We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little piece of heaven”
other travelers have booked this property
3 bedroom villa with private garden, heated pool and hot tub. WiFi and IPTV. Pure luxury.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
3 bedroom villa with private garden, heated pool and hot tub. WiFi and IPTV. Pure luxury.
Open plan dining room with flatscreen TV, WiFi and Chromecast. All your favourite TV channels. Only a few minutes walk to the beach but you will be happy to stay in the villa.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
73 reviews
3 bedroom villa with private garden, heated pool and hot tub. WiFi and IPTV. Pure luxury.
Open plan dining room with flatscreen TV, WiFi and Chromecast. All your favourite TV channels.
Only a few minutes walk to the beach but you will be happy to stay in the villa.
Loads of loungers, chairs and tables to relax and enjoy with friends. keycode access for guests.
Large heated glass sided communal pool beside restaurant and supermarket just 2 minutes walk away
Dining inside or outside. The choice is yours.
Fully renovated and designed to a high spec.
Dining area with direct access to kitchen.
Kitchen is fully equipped with everything you will need.
3 bedrooms, 1 double bed and 6 single beds but can be put together.
Master bedroom is ensuite.
All bedrooms have aircon and direct access to the garden
Bright and spacious with high ceilings.
Bathrooms have double sinks, bidet and marble throughout
Raised terrace at the back with sea views and to the 1st teebox of golf course.
At night, lay in the hot tub and look up at the stars through the palm tree.  Total relaxation.
Heated pool but also we have a large communal pool
Plenty of outside shade for those who want to escape the sun
Brand new hot tub installed in March 2016. Relax in complete privacy
Private heated salt water pool set in beautiful private gardens and your own hot tub!
Hot tub in the private gardens
Hot tub - sit back, relax and unwind in your own hot tub!
Private garden with heated pool and hot tub
New childrens playground beside the main communal pool, restaurant and supermarket. Just 2 minutes.
Only 2 minutes walk from the villa.
Master bedroom - beautifully designed and decorated with en-suite very LARGE bathroom and jacuzzi
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
La Playa de Tauro, Gran Canaria, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 73 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
snowmouse...
Drogheda
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A little piece of heaven ”
Reviewed January 8, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

From the minute you walk through the front door just wow.... I love every part of the villa. I loved that the bedrooms were accessed from the corridor in the garden. I loved the garden the pool and jacuzzi. The patio are was superb. Spotless and so well equipped you could have been at home. There was nothing we needed or looked for. We cooked a good bit mainly in the mornings. New yrs eve we had a BBQ we had the added bonus of having a chef with us...but we mostly ate out. We found this little shack in Tauro (sorry don't remember the name) Ger had it in his recommendations although some people may be put off by its appearance or location you wouldn't actually know this place exists although it's always full Generally you will wait for a table here but it's so worth it, this too was a most fantastic place to go, the garlic prawns were the best we have ever had the fish of the day always delicious and the house salad was yummy. I thought the steak was very well priced and delicious too. The sunset.. just heaven...
All in all we had an amazing time. There were 4 adults and 3 children and it was perfect. A shout out to Ger for speedy responses to queries we had before our arrival.
I couldn't recommend villa 19 enough. Be prepared to be blown away the minute you walk through the door x
We will most definitely be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 20, 2016
Michele
Thanks for the amazing review - really fantastic - and thanks so much for the positive comments. Glad you found the information pack useful - VistaMar is the restaurant you are referring to and it is one of my favourite places in the whole world. Real authentic feel - family run - no frills - just AMAZING food at reasonable prices with stunning sunset views. The garlic prawns are infamous!.
Hope to welcome you back again soon.
Ger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris B
Munich, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful stay in Anfi Tauro”
Reviewed December 6, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We had wonderful 10 days in the Villa.
Communication with the owner was very good (honest and friendly) Thank you Gerard. The Villa is in a great Location and fully equiped. We really enyoed the evenings sitting in the garden and watching the sunset. Our Kids loved the Jacuzzi and the pool. So Overall we had a perferct Holiday in a wonderful Villa. We for sure will come back again.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 7, 2015
Chris
Thanks for the amazing review and we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your holiday - and even more happy to hear that you will come back again. Looking forward to speaking with you again about booking your next visit :-)
Ger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rita B
Munich, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Open Door and RELAX!”
Reviewed November 9, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We stayed in this Villa for one week in November. From the moment we walked in the door, we were blown away. It was absolutely perfect for our group - 4 adults and 2 children. We all had our own bedroom and bathroom. The place was very well equipped - a great kitchen, private hot tub, private pool, easy access to Spar supermarket and main, big pool, free wifi, large library, TVs in every room. It was very, very private and very quiet - nice to come back here after visiting the big touristy cities during the day. We would definitely recommend this Villa to anyone looking for a wonderful, relaxing, quiet getaway. Thanks Gerard and William for everything!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location - away from the tourist hustle-bustle
Liked least: Lack of direct ocean view
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2015
Rita
It was a pleasure to deal with you and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay so much.
Hope you come back to visit again soon.
Ger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tommy98
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Excellent stay in a really lovely villa”
Reviewed November 1, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My wife and 3 teenage sons have just returned from a lovely break at the 19th Villa, Anfi Tauro Golf Resort. To sum up our stay:

- Great Villa (big rooms, fantastic outdoor area: pool, hot tub, really comfy easy chairs/loungers, BBQ)
- Great Location (very easy access to Motorway, beaches within 2 minutes, loads of restaurants close by, Spar store, restaurant and communal pool onsite)

- Restaurant Tip: Monaco at the far end of Playa Amadores
- Beach Tips: Amadores or Anfi del Mar
- Teenager (and parents) fun Tips: Aqualand Waterpark, Lago de Taurito Waterpark, Karting Gran Canaria, Watersports at Playa Taurito, Inflatable Waterpark at Playa Amadores, Mini Golf at near end of Playa Amadores
- Hiking Tip: Roque Noblo circular walk

Last tip - for any runners out there, there are a number of routes (albeit hilly) around the golf course if you're out early enough to avoid the golfers, and there is a really good route down to the beach and around the coast to Puerto Rico.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 2, 2015
Thanks for the great review and the tips... I will include these in the welcome information pack I give to all the guests. The running route around the golf course DOWN to the beach is good for walks too :-) I walked UP the hills once to take some photos.... jeez, don't know if I could run up there :-)
Hope you come back to visit again.
Ger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m_depijpe...
Almelo, The Netherlands
1 review
“very nice appartment”
Reviewed November 1, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This apartment was in a very good condition. Nicely finished and well maintained. The garden offers lots of privacy. The surroundings are pleasant .
The housekeeper is available on demand and can fix any imperfections alike.
The nearby golf course is beautiful but expensive.
The park is accessible only through a barrier and is therefore very quiet and safe.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the hot tup
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 2, 2015
Marco
Thanks for the great review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you can come back again.
Ger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1960neil1...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“luxury villa for relaxation”
Reviewed October 3, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

the villa is set amongst beautiful surroundings including golf resort and beautiful mountain scenery, close enough to walk to the beautiful amadores beach in twenty minutes and a further twenty minutes takes you to the centre of Puerto rico along the cliff promenade,
the villa has 3 good sized bedrooms and a sitting area with tv and dining area, the garden has a small plunge pool great for cooling down or lying on a lilo to enjoy the sun, that comes up around 10 in the morning till 7 or 8 at night, great sun beds in the garden for 6 people and hot tub to relax in if the sun does not appear, villa in great condition so you will not be disappointed renting this home

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: overall site and standard of accomodation
Liked least: not long enough stay
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 4, 2015
Neil
THanks for the great review and I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay.
Hope to welcome you back again soon.
Regards
Ger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterTige...
Belley, France
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Really great Villa”
Reviewed September 25, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Villa in a great position in between Championship and par 3 golf, 3 mins drive to either. Championship course very demanding. Par 3 lovely, it has 9 excellent greens but 18 tees, so a really pleasant couple of hours. Also nice driving range, and it's own really pleasant bar. Champ course 80 euro inc buggy, Par 3 - 35 euro for 18 holes, driving range 2.50 euro for 50 balls. Great Pro Shop. Club hire easy. Buggys are an absolute must on the championship course, as are a dozen balls per round (it's a really beautiful challenge).
Back to the Villa; it has everything you could wish for and it's really comfortable. 5 mins drive to Amadaris beach - really nice, loads of restaurants, bars etc. Puerto Mogan and other beaches available 10-15 mins drive.
One of the A/C units went down during our stay and it got fixed very quickly, otherwise can't and don't want to fault the place. We had a brilliant holiday.
Pick up groceries at the new Lidl in Maspalomas on the way from the airport, which is a 40 minute drive, shopping's a bit limited locally. Also go to Las Palmas for a day or more and before you come back pick up some seriously good groceries at el corte ingles - has its own car park.
Big recommendation - go to the botanical gardens outside Las Palmas - it's free and truly amazing - give yourself at least 2 hours.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful, convenient location.
Liked least: Spikes on cacti in the rough.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2015
Peter,
Thanks for the amazing review and I am so happy you enjoyed your holiday so much.
Hope you come back again soon. Ger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing