We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very quiet in June”
other travelers have booked this property
3 bedroom villa with private garden, heated pool and hot tub. WiFi and IPTV. Pure luxury.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
3 bedroom villa with private garden, heated pool and hot tub. WiFi and IPTV. Pure luxury.
Open plan dining room with flatscreen TV, WiFi and Chromecast. All your favourite TV channels. Only a few minutes walk to the beach but you will be happy to stay in the villa.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
72 reviews
3 bedroom villa with private garden, heated pool and hot tub. WiFi and IPTV. Pure luxury.
Open plan dining room with flatscreen TV, WiFi and Chromecast. All your favourite TV channels.
Only a few minutes walk to the beach but you will be happy to stay in the villa.
Loads of loungers, chairs and tables to relax and enjoy with friends. keycode access for guests.
Large heated glass sided communal pool beside restaurant and supermarket just 2 minutes walk away
Dining inside or outside. The choice is yours.
Fully renovated and designed to a high spec.
Dining area with direct access to kitchen.
Kitchen is fully equipped with everything you will need.
3 bedrooms, 1 double bed and 6 single beds but can be put together.
Master bedroom is ensuite.
All bedrooms have aircon and direct access to the garden
Bright and spacious with high ceilings.
Bathrooms have double sinks, bidet and marble throughout
Raised terrace at the back with sea views and to the 1st teebox of golf course.
At night, lay in the hot tub and look up at the stars through the palm tree.  Total relaxation.
Heated pool but also we have a large communal pool
Plenty of outside shade for those who want to escape the sun
Brand new hot tub installed in March 2016. Relax in complete privacy
Private heated salt water pool set in beautiful private gardens and your own hot tub!
Hot tub in the private gardens
Hot tub - sit back, relax and unwind in your own hot tub!
Private garden with heated pool and hot tub
New childrens playground beside the main communal pool, restaurant and supermarket. Just 2 minutes.
Only 2 minutes walk from the villa.
Master bedroom - beautifully designed and decorated with en-suite very LARGE bathroom and jacuzzi
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
La Playa de Tauro, Gran Canaria, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 72 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jeanette...
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very quiet in June”
Reviewed June 24, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Pleasant flight and car journey was greeted by Señor Rachid who showed us around a very nice and secluded villa ,3 bedrooms with 2 of them sharing a bathroom inconvenient but we managed.
Everything was available including a large shaded area which was nice to get out of the sun as the temp was reaching 30s
A niggle for me was we were sunbathing when 2 gardeners who after climbing the wall decided to chop the bushes and soak the walkway out side rooms sending water in and dragging the hoses over our heads surely this could have been done while we were out or before we got there
We ate out alot mainly the Tauro grill a short walk down a dirt track but also had a bar_b_que . Onsite communual pool was a godsend we are a group of 6 people so could swim together usually having the pool to ourselves.
The complex has an on site bar/restaurant and a Spa shop
Downside to this holIday is not a lot to do, we explored the area but found we were coming back to the villa after a couple of hours.
Nicest beach was Amadores , a 20 minute walk , very clean and warm many restaurants available
All in all a pleasant quiet break we stayed for a week.
This villa would suit golfers

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2015
Doug
Glad you enjoyed your holiday and your stay in our villa.
I love to take a 5 minute drive through the new tunnels and explore Puerto de Mogan - it's beautiful there with some great restaurants for lunch. They also have a great market on Fridays.
The gardeners sounds a little eager alright and normally they would do their work without getting in your way but sometimes they just need to be asked to come back later :-)
Hope you come back again soon
Ger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan M
Stirling, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place to relax”
Reviewed June 16, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

If you are looking for a place to chill out this is the villa for you. Spotlessly clean, spacious, well equipped with a perfect outdoor space to relax in. Comfortable sun loungers with shade supplied by a wooden canopy, or if you prefer, dappled shade provided by the palm tree or for sun worshipers full sun all times of day. Combined with the small pool and hot tub there is hardly a need to go anywhere else but 5 mins drive takes you to the lovely Amadores beach and a drive up the windy mountain roads rewards you with spectacular views. Ger gives great customer service, keeping in touch regularly to make sure everything with both the booking and the holiday goes smoothly. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden area
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 16, 2015
Susan,
Thanks for the great review. SO glad you enjoyed your stay in the villa and hope that you come back again soon. Ger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosepatri...
Darvel, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful holiday at Anfi Tauro”
Reviewed May 29, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We would highly recommend a holiday at this truly lovely villa. It is so comfortable and has everything you need for a great time. It has it's own pool and hot tub and you can also access the large communal pool two minutes walk away. The villa is totally private and located in a lovely area and very quiet and peaceful. A 20 minute walk or a short drive takes you to the beach. We would recommend a breath taking drive into the centre of the island to Tejeda. There is fabulous restaurants and a super shop near by. The holiday was greatly enjoyed by grand parents, parents and young children and we can't wait to go back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 30, 2015
Rose,
Thanks for the amazing review.
So glad you enjoyed your holiday and I'm looking forward to hearing from you to book your next holiday :-)
Ger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dobruse
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Probably the best bungalow in Tauro resort”
Reviewed May 11, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The house is in excellent condition, very well equipped. Perfect place for golf lovers as we are, we all play - even our kids. The Tauro resort includes outstanding 3 par course for practicing (beautiful one and in great condition) and very beautiful 18 hole course with breathtaking views to the ocean and impressive rocks around. Both courses are reachable in 5-10 minutes walking. Hot jacuzzi in the house garden as well as solar heated small pool provides perfect after game relaxation for kids and adults. Nice quiet garden with sunbeds has a view to the golf course and also to the sea. You can make barbecue in the house or use equipped kitchen but you can also eat in close Tauro Grill (1 Min walk) with nice meals and very good service. A small supermarket is also there just beside the restaurant. Even closer to the house you can find the community pool with very clean and warm water, the key of the pool entrance is available in the house. We can highly recommend this house and we'll definitely come back there!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 30, 2015
Thanks for the fantastic review and I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay there.
Hope that you come back again soon :-)
Ger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oscaaro
1 review
“Perfect with children”
Reviewed April 13, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We spent one week in AnfiTauro with our two small children and have to say it was even more than expected. Complete privacy, adequate grocery store in the resort and excellent service when welcoming us to premises.

All in all highly recommended especially when traveling with small kids. Only minus was resorts restaurant which we tried once (food was not that excellent) but as we were traveling with small kids and ate at the villa it was not that big issue.

Oscar

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privace
Liked least: Resorts restaurant
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 15, 2015
Oscar
thanks for the excellent review and I am happy that the whole family enjoyed their holiday. As mentioned on email, I think you may have been at restaurant on an unusual "off day" as they usually get excellent reviews. But I'm sure you'd be a better chef anyway ;-) Ger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WillieoRe...
Killorglin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
259 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“So happy to have returned to this 5 Star accommodation in Anfi Tauro”
Reviewed April 7, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We come every year to this beautiful villa and are never disappointed.
Quiet location, yet only minutes from Puerto Rico or Puerto Mogan.
Sun all day in garden.
Heated salt pool and hot tub to enjoy in privacy.
Lovely nearby restaurant, 1 minute walking.
Other nearby restaurant, within minutes.
Overlooks championship golf course.
Large heated community pool within a minutes walking.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy and quietness yet so near all the sites and restaurants
Liked least: Car highly advised.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 8, 2015
Helen,
Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We just put in a new (and very expensive) heater for our private pool so it's really nice :-) Hope to welcome you back again in the future. Ger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan H
1 review
“Lovely villa in a lovely setting”
Reviewed March 26, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We have just returned from a week in Anfi Tauro and have had a brilliant time at 'The 19th Villa'. We are a group of '50-60 something' friends who wanted a relaxing break in pleasant surroundings and that is exactly what we got!
The villa is superb, clean, spacious and well equipped with comfy beds, clean bathrooms and an excellent kitchen for self caterers and there's a gas barbeque in the garden too. The garden is beautiful with amazing views over the golf course towards the sea and the pool and hot tub were both warm and clean, just right for relaxing with a glass of fizz! The garden is a real sun trap so lovely for sunbathing and there were lots of very comfy loungers and outside seating with the added bonus of pool towels (so no need to pack any). There is a Spar on the site which is well stocked and very handy and also the Tauro Grill which serves some good traditional food, and very generous measures of whisky!! The whole complex was incredibly well kept, quiet and peaceful and yet within an easy drive of the resorts. Puerto Mogan was our favourite, a great place for lunch, people watching or just wandering round the marina, there is a great market there on Fridays too.
The golf course was a short walk away and although there was only one proper golfer in our party we were all able to have a go on the driving range and the putting greens at a very reasonable cost so that was a nice change and something different for us, you can get a good cup of coffee in there too. We hired a car at the airport which we would recommend, access to the motorway is very close and the Villa was very easy to find. It was a only short drive to the main towns/resorts so we saw quite a bit of the island, a drive into the mountains is particularly 'exciting' and well worth the trip, lovely viewpoints, dramatic scenery etc.
The owner’s son Ger was great to deal with, friendly and informative, we had lots of questions but he answered them all for us, thank you Ger! Senor Rachid the onsite manager was also very helpful and friendly, he met us on arrival and showed us the ropes. All in all a splendid holiday in a beautiful villa and one I’m sure we will be repeating some time in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 27, 2015
Susan,
Thanks for the amazing review. I can actually feel how much you enjoyed your holiday from reading your review! Thanks for the nice comments but in particular I am so happy that you mentioned Senor Rachid..... I'll tell him what you wrote and he will be delighted. Hope you come back again in the future. Regards, Ger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing