We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Casa Brandariz

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa Brandariz
Ranked #1 of 1 Dombodan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

We drove to the village road as per the GPS a little apprehensively towards the guesthouse. The owner Eduardo a few minutes after our arrival showed up passionate since one of my travelling companions visited there twice within 1 year. The guesthouse is really impressive because we could taste the tranquility and together went to the Cathedral of Santiago de Compostela not very long. The dinner as ordered by us in the restaurant there was very nice. I liked tje local soup a lot that was made by plenty of vegetables and potatoes. I wish to go there soon.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R22LCW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Brandariz A, Propietario at Casa Brandariz, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for taking a few minutes of your time to comment your stay upon us, we are pleased to know that it was as expected, to come out satisfied with the treatment received, our cuisine and our facilities, we hope to see you back with us and that your Path Santiago ended successfully. -
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    55
    12
    4
    6
See reviews for
70
100
18
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

I work as a tour guide leading irish groups on their camino to santiago.It's a long way to santiago and here u can have the best ever place to chill out have a good rest and enjoy best environment with wonderful staff.It's a long way to go so better getting some extra help with delicious meal and marvellous massage in a very cosy guest house.congrats for your hard work!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chuscarre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Brandariz A, Propietario at Casa Brandariz, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to comment on our estableciminto We appreciate knowing that your stay with us was repeated as expected always to customers, we hope to continue working together in the future, and a greeting from this that it is their home. -
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seremban, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Arrived at Casa Brandariz after a difficult day walking the Camino. Beautiful old house built in 1563 with a private church next to it. The owner's wife, a lovely woman, unlocked the church and took us on a guided tour. We had a great meal, one of the best in Spain . The next morning, Eduardo, the owner drove John, from Ireland, and me to Arzua to continue on the Camino. Gracious hosts, beautiful place and great food. What more could you ask for.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juliana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Brandariz A, Propietario at Casa Brandariz, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
It encourages us a lot to know that guests have departed as usteden satisfied suestancia have left us, they liked our gastronomy, our deal, our facilities, we try to keep improving every day, for more and more work pays our satisfied customers like you, we hope to return to see them again and greetings from Galicia. -
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed here while doing the camino and what a wonderful experience it was. So much of history behind the casa, it has been in the family ever since it was built ( and every male living and dead is called Eduardo ) Lovely rooms, great food. We stayed here for two nights and the guest house very kindly dropped and picked us on the 2nd day and also dropped us on the 3rd day. After the trek we had a glass of wine seated out side and then went for a walk around the church right next to the casa. Simply lovely, would love to stay for more than 2 days.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nilmini d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Brandariz A, Propietario at Casa Brandariz, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to rate our establishment, we appreciate knowing that your stay proves satisfactory while on the Camino de Santiago, we look forward to your visit when you are on our land again, thanks again and greetings. -
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

I loved Casa Brandariz - I stayed there towards the end of my 500 mile Camino walk and it was one of my favourite places. It's very traditional, the rooms are great, the food terrific and the surroundings really lovely. It's not on the path itself so you'll need to be collected, but it's only a short drive away. And while there treat yourself to Queimada.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeborahW22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Brandariz A, Propietario at Casa Brandariz, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you very much for your review, remember well your stay and tell him you also been to those customers who have made ​​the job much easier, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed our cuisine, and also he liked our traditional QUEIMADA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton le Willows, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

We are constantly talking about our stay at Casa Brandariz after our camino experience simply because it was the best accommodation and over-night experience we had during our walk along the camino. We were quickly picked up by Eduardo in the centre of Arzua and taken to the Casa. Once there the hospitality was second to none. Carmen was a star, nothing was too much for her and she was very understanding of my poor Spanish. The room was delightful, the dining room beautifully laid out, lots of features to talk about around the house and to wonder what it must have been like in its heyday. The surroundings were charming and a walk around was a must. We were there in the summer so did not get the experience of sitting next to the roaring log fire. The cuisine was excellent, with wine, liqueurs and coffee along with great service. We were taken back to our start point the next morning and wished we could have stayed longer. Our congratulations to all at Casa Brandariz for their hospitality and welcome. No wonder they have been awarded so many accolades.
Alistair & Maureen Reynolds

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlisMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Brandariz A, Gerente at Casa Brandariz, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
You can not imagine what encourages us to continue working knowing that as you get that guests remember your stay with us as something different, and know that we have met your expectations when booking your room at our hotel, thank you very much again and hope to see you back again. -
regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Casa Brandariz is an outstanding experience and a wonderful treat for those walking the Camino. It is a beautiful historic tourist house a 10 minute drive from Arzua- the owners will pick you up and drop you off again. The property is housed in a charming old stone building and the estate has its own church. Our room was beautiful, with a balcony overlooking the courtyard and garden. The hosts were flexible and accommodating: we were able to choose our meal times and we were transported to and from town at our convenience. The food is unbelievably good. We ate lunch, dinner and breakfast. All were superb. There are no menus so the food is just served. And it was a real treat. We had a fantastic while bean and clam soup, capon, and crepes for dessert and that was just the lunch. Dinner involved an incredible seafood bisque, roast beef and cake. Breakfast was huge and delicious with homemade yogurt. Most of the food comes from the estate farm: they also make their own wine and dairy products. Eduardo and Carmen are lovely and professional hosts.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Onthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Brandariz A, Gerente at Casa Brandariz, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to rate our hotel, thanks also for the photographs he has taken of it and has seen fit to share, we like to know that your stay with us was enjoyable, you liked our humble establishment , and has enjoyed our gastronomy, that if we guarantee premium quality and fully regional products, thanks again and greetings. -
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dombodan
1.9 mi away
Casa da Igrexa
Casa da Igrexa
#2 of 3 in Arzua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
5.6 mi away
Pazo Santa Maria
Pazo Santa Maria
#1 of 3 in Arzua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
17.4 mi away
La Cabana
La Cabana
#1 of 1 in Palas de Rei
3.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Casa Lucas
Casa Lucas
#3 of 15 in Arzua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
7.0 mi away
Casa Garea
Casa Garea
#5 of 15 in Arzua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
4.7 mi away
La Casona de Nene
La Casona de Nene
#4 of 19 in Arzua
5.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Brandariz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Brandariz

Property: Casa Brandariz
Address: C/ Dombodan, s/ No | La Coruna, 15810 Dombodan, Arzua, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Galicia > Province of A Coruna > Arzua > Dombodan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Dombodan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Brandariz 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This fully restored hotel is a typical farmhouse of the interio of Galicia dating from 1553, is encientra near the Camino de Santiago in its passage through Arzua, where the pilgrims was done free Transfer has eight double rooms with bathroom and fully equipped, and also a typical restaurant meals zona.A few meters away is the Swamp Portodemouros and Honey Museum where are served, is just a 25 minute drive from Santiago de Compostela.- ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Casa Brandariz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing