We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exquisite Spanish Cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Venta Talillas

Venta Talillas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Estepona, Spain
Level Contributor
361 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 301 helpful votes
“Exquisite Spanish Cuisine”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Go to the village Villanueva Trabuco (Malaga) on the A 92M road Malaga – Granada and ask anyone to recommend a good restaurant, 100% certain they tell you to go to Restaurant ‘Venta Talillas’ at the outskirts of the village, and you won’t be disappointed.
Very professional and friendly staff serves you a great variety of delicious prepared dishes brought up to taste with the finest herbs nature provide.
Nice ambience in a world different from the usual. We met people from Malaga going to Granada who usually make a deviation to visit this place, which is confirmation of the superb cuisine. Good value for your money is their modest stratagem to make clients return. Highly recommended.
On Sunday's reservation required.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pbmeyersr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    21
    12
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Magic food and price”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Been twice in the week already while on holidays. Food and drink magic. Price incredible. Get a dish each, through it in the middle and share the price. Try the wild boar, so much flavour. Be nice, you might get a free brandy. Magic time. 5 of us at, plus 8 brandy drinks, 2 jugs of sangria, bottle of wine, 5 coffees for under 95 euros.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Garry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villanueva del Trabuco
Level Contributor
76 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Family meal.”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We had a meal at Talilas on Friday gone, its the restaurant we use the most in the village. On Friday the food was very good and we all enjoyed our meal. We have found, in the past that the standard of food can vary, also depends on what time you eat. Being British we are inclined to ear earlier than the Spanish inhabitants and on occasion we have wondered if there was actually a chef cooking the food. Value for money is excellent at this particular restaurant, to feed a family of four with drinks for under 30 euros is very good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbieno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Spanish to the core”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Spent a pleasant afternoon here with some Spanish friends. Hugely busy, so reservations required. It was interesting to do a bit of people-watching, but the food is typically Southern Spanish, i.e. large chunks of meat with anaemic fries and very overcooked vegetables. Service very good and with a smile

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LaHaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The Best food in town - worth travelling for!”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We've been using this restaurant for the past eight years and we are never disappointed. The menu is probably best described as rustic Andalusian, and the portions are vey generous. Do not be fooled into ordering starters as well as a main course, there is little or no difference in the portion size and they will all be served at the same time. The seafood is always fresh and excellent, and I would recommend the wild boar steak.

It's also extremely good value for money - you will not pay costa prices here.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Venta Talillas also viewed

Villanueva del Trabuco, Province of Malaga
Villanueva del Trabuco, Province of Malaga
 
Villanueva del Trabuco, Province of Malaga
Villanueva del Trabuco, Province of Malaga
 

Been to Venta Talillas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing