We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heart and soul”
Review of Albergue La Finca

Albergue La Finca
Price range: $11 - $45
Description: Placed in "El Camino de Santiago", home made cuisine. Beef and fresh fish.
Restaurant details
Description: Placed in "El Camino de Santiago", home made cuisine. Beef and fresh fish.
Reviewed September 12, 2016 via mobile

Wow! One of the most amazing places to stay and eat on the Camino.
Javier makes food to restore body, heart and soul. Two of the the best meals I've eaten after almost three weeks in Spain. Great wine and once again INCREDIBLE food.
The people are kind and welcoming and the albergue is excellent. The beds are very comfortable, clean and each with a private curtain, bed linen, light and phone charging point. The showers are hot and powerful. Magical, generous people. It will be very hard to leave.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank A_n_n_aaaaaargh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 21 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2016 via mobile

I have nothing but great things to say about La Finca. The restaurant served fantastic food for the three days that my friends and I stayed while we recovered from some nasty stomach bug we picked up in Burgos. Javier the chef is just amazing and he is so accommodating with meals and was making sure that everything was ok and that were were getting better. The moment we got there he whipped us up a drink with lemon, sugar and salt to rehydrate us and didn't take a penny. Health was #1 for him not our euros.

The Hospilateros were just great, took our bags in for us and didn't mind if we slept in so we could get our rest. Always checking up on us. The grounds were kept very well and the owner of the Albergue was always around working, greeting pilgrims and ensuring that their stay was ok.

There were lounge chairs and hammocks so we could enjoy ourselves. The beds were very comfy(and big), our bunk had a nice little light and we had a curtain that gave everyone privacy.

Showers were nice, good pressure and hot water aplenty. Laundry machine was free to use, which was a very nice surprise. (Thanks again!)

I would give this Albergue a 6th star if I could.

I'd definitely come here in a heart beat if I do the Camino again.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank TorontoMikeyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lafincapoblacion, Propietario at Albergue La Finca, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Albergue La Finca also viewed

Fromista, Province of Palencia
Fromista, Province of Palencia
 
Fromista, Province of Palencia
Fromista, Province of Palencia
 
Fromista, Province of Palencia
Fromista, Province of Palencia
 

Been to Albergue La Finca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing