We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We're definitely coming back!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Berodia, Cabrales Municipality, Asturias

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
FamSS2015
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“We're definitely coming back!”
Reviewed October 20, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

A true gem. Really great accommodation, in a wonderful area with warm, hospitable and genuine hosts. The situation and accommodation provides a peaceful, relaxing and enjoyable backdrop for visits to the mountains and coast with lots of local input from Barbra and Carlos. Thank you both, we look forward to seeing you again next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything: the situation, the quality of the accommodation and the friendliness of Barbra and Carlos
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annystar2...
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Jascal surrounded by stunning mountainous countryside”
Reviewed October 17, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Jascal exceeded our highest expectations in every way.Beautiful Casa Aire nestled in the mountain side with its stunning panorama across the valley to fields and forested hills with the wonderful back drop of the Picos Mountains.Eagles and vultures soared on the thermals,red squirrels feasted in the adjoining trees,a small stream trickled gently past and sheep bells softly jingled in the distance.Our hosts Barbra and Carlos were warm and welcoming and quickly became very good friends,the sort of people you would like to meet more often.Thank you Barbra for your limitless enthusiasm, Spanish translation and local knowledge,we saw places we would not have found without your guidance which made our holiday. Casa Aire was beautiful,tastefully decorated and spotless.WE WILL DEFINITELY RETURN.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving to go home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatrice...
Moscow, Russia
1 review
“Incredible location and great accommodation”
Reviewed October 1, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had a really fantastic time at Jascal. The location is incredible. The accommodation is surrounded by breath-taking scenery, and each house has it's own terrace with stunning views of the mountains (not a car or road in sight, and only the sounds of birds and sheep!). This is the perfect place to relax, walk, and enjoy Asturian cuisine. The hosts are very welcoming and friendly, and extremely helpful - they provided advice about walking routes and about the local places to eat. And in addition to all this, it's great value too. We can't recommend it enoughl!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mattejevi...
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Brilliant”
Reviewed September 29, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We loved our stay at Jascal. We stayed in Casa Luna and thought it was fantastic. The house itself was very clean with nice furniture and the kitchen was quite well equipped. Barbara was really helpful and gave some great suggestions for walks both short and long. The undoubted highlight was the amazing view - we spent all the time we could on the terrace gazing at the mountains. We hardly went out in the evenings as it was so lovely to spend time there. There are some beautiful villages within walking distance and well worth a visit. Further afield we drove to the sea and mountains-proper to the south for longer walks and we fell in love with the area. Beautiful, accessible, unspoilt and everyone was so friendly. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riflerang...
Halifax, UK
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
“Fantastic location and excellent accommodation”
Reviewed September 28, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed for a week in Casa Luna at Jascal and we loved everything about our stay. Barbra was an excellent host, she provided a warm, friendly welcome when we arrived late on Saturday evening, lots of really good, useful information on local amenities and walks and then left us to get on with our holiday. However, we knew that either she or Carlos would be available for help as and if needed. Perfect.
The accommodation was just as we expected from the website. It was warm, comfortable and super clean. Then, of course there's the fabulous location. The view of the Picos is incredible - we just could not stop staring at the beauty. It was gorgeous. Utterly peaceful and relaxing. Its a short drive to the little town of Arenas for shops, bars etc. However, we chose to cook and eat dinner at home every evening - it was better to enjoy the view.
Jascal is located in a great position for walking on the northern side of the Picos. Its another short (stunning) drive to Poncebos for the Cares Gorge and Bulnes walks and then up a bit further to walks from Sotres. The walking is excellent - we particularly enjoyed our hike to the Andarra Refuge despite doing it the hard way round! Its also about a 30 minute drive to the relatively more touristy town of Cangas de Onis which is worth a visit on a bad weather day for a bit of a change of scene.
I can't recommend this highly enough - we had a brilliant holiday at Jascal.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria V
Alkmaar, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“Wonderfull”
Reviewed September 23, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Everything here is really Wonderfull. The place is beautiful, the houses are cosy and clean, the view is splendid and the hospitality is great. We had a very good time in Jascal and Barbra and Carlos are so very nice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maree H
1 review
“exceptional”
Reviewed September 23, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

A really beautiful, quiet, spacious , immaculate, place to stay with spectacular views. The interior was well designed with some lovely details. The bed was exceptional big and very comfortable.
Barbera was extremely helpful with information and went out of her way to print out information and give us maps etc....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peace quiet view
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing