We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
L'Abadia de Sieste
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Casa Piquero(Sieste)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Turmo(Labuerda)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveler rating
62
7
3
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
7
3
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsviewspyreneeshillqualitycoffeehostessspainmealsvalley
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 77 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We stayed at L'Abadia for 11 days and loved evry day of it.. The whole atmosphere is very helpful and kind. The rooms are so beatifully eqipped and very clean. The diningroom, the old cellar with rustic walls and vaults, has a very nice class. Evry night is there a new outstanding menu with 3 choises and the pricesetting is a steal out of competition.We are looking forward to return to this marvellous place for relaxation and holiday close to the beautiful Pyranees.

Room Tip: Most rooms have got a balcony towards south. We stayed at a very big and nicely decorated room towards north.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KimogEja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

A beautifully restored small family run hotel situated in a picturesque alpine hamlet. Breathtaking views, the charming sound of cow bells lofting from the valley below, delicious home cooked food and warm welcoming hosts made L'Abadia de Sieste a favorite of our two week trip to Spain!
We stayed in the family room which consisted of two charming bedrooms ( one twin one queen) and a shared bath, perfect for traveling with our teen boys. Dinner which consists mainly of local products and a nice bottle of Spanish wine, are an outstanding value.( the lamb was so yummy!)

The highlight of the stay was unquestionably the charm of our hosts! We hope to be able to return again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

This hotel was lovely - so much history, character and charm combined with excellent comfort. The owners were very friendly and helpful and obviously proud of their hotel and wanted to make sure we had a memorable stay - nothing was too much trouble. The access what you expect near the Pyrennes and the views were certainly worth it! The food was traditional and very good and served with a bottle of wine - excellent value for money. I would certainly stay again and can not recommend this hotel highly enough. Thank you so much for such a lovely time.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bas0nFarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

After a warm Spanish greeting by the owner (kisses on both cheeks), we settled into our room. Adelaida speaks good English and is very friendly and helpful. She knew that it can be difficult for Americans to wait until 9 0'clock for dinner, so she offered to serve it at 8:30. She is an excellent cook and we thoroughly enjoyed both the dinners we had there. Breakfasts are generous. Our room was somewhat small, but comfortable, and the bathroom was large, plus we had a private terrace. The hotel's ancient stone walls are accented by bright modern art. L'Abadia is in a tiny town of stone houses. The nearby towns of Boltana and Ainsa are both charming. We had some lovely hiking in Parque Nacional de Ordesa y Monte Perdido, to two "cascadas" (waterfalls). This is an off-the-beaten-track place for Americans, but I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: A few rooms have private terraces.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmsdms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We found this lovely hotel after being recommended it by another hotel near by that was full. The hotel is located in a small village ontop of a hill in a stunning valley. The owners made us feel very welcome and the rooms were lovely, we were offered a choice of 4 rooms, €65 for a double €85 for the penthouse, each just as nice as the last. A home cooked dinner was €15 euros and to start I had peas and local ham, followed by local sausages with caramelised onion and a pudding I wish I could pronounce made of yogurt, honey and walnuts. My girlfriend had fish soup to start, followed by baked chicken with orange, onion and garlic sauce and for pudding home made custard and chocolate sauce. A bottle of red Spanish wine was also included and a nip of local liquor...

Breakfast was also included, a nice continental spread with croissants, pain au chocolat and Danish paistries, coffee and various juices.

All in all it was a fantastic find and cannot recommend it enough.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travellingfishfarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews