We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beloalter Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Acay(Santarem)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Santorini Hotel(Santarem)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sandis(Santarem)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel London(Santarem)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Chale das Praias(Alter do Chao)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Room Service
Pousada Eco Alter(Alter do Chao)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveler rating
63
92
31
8
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
92
31
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreen lagoonroom was cleantreehousepointsnaturechao
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 197 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2012

We stayed here for 5 days and had a fantastic experience. The people are super nice and treated us like family. The facility is cozy and had everything we needed.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nellieseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maila A, Gerente de recepção at Beloalter Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2018

Thanks for the feedback Nellie. We are awaiting your return. Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

This hotel is no doubt the best in town. It is located outside the center of the village. A bit of a walk if you want to go into town but doable if you don't mind walking. Alter do Chao is very quiet and unexciting at night. It's a good thing that the hotel does have decent food so that you don't have to make the trek in all the time. Breakfast is good.The rooms are very decent. The property itself is very nice. Various birds and monkeys can be seen. The pool area is enjoyable. Overall, a nice stay although the tours on offer are very expensive unless you can tag along with others and split the cost.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelglobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maila A, Gerente de recepção at Beloalter Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2018

Thanks for the feedback. We hope you come back to stay with us. Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2011

Have just returned from Brazil and I couldn't imagine how great was staying in Beloalter Hotel. Food was excellent, what a choice. Breakfast all you could ask for, delicious lunch and dinner, absolutely no complaints.

The hotel was amazing could not say anything else, beautiful rooms and very nice/helpful staff.
Overall we had a good holiday and no doubt we will return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Erica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maila A, Gerente de recepção at Beloalter Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2018

Thanks for the feedback Erica. We are awaiting your return. Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

We had a day and evening in between Belém and the community of São Miguel, a two hour boat trip from Santarém. For logistical reasons we decided to sleep near Alter do Chao but away from the village that is very touristy.

We were not disappointed by the Beloalter Hotel which was as it was depicted on the web site and from other reviews. The staff was helpful and cheery. Service around the pool was quick. The beach on the Tapajos was very pleasant.

The place was nearly empty. Our dinner was fine but the wine selection was somewhat sparce. But in this climate, not everyone likes wine.

Our room was clean and spacious. The air conditioner worked well and there was hot water in the shower.

Should your travels bring you to Santarém and Alter do Chão, a night or two at Beloalter is worth it.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FromBrazil71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maila A, Gerente de recepção at Beloalter Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2018

Thanks for the feedback. We hope you come back to stay with us. Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

I stayed there for 5 days and it was a good place to relax. The rooms have a good size. The hotel is very clean and quiet, only 10 to 15 minutes walk from the central area of the village. It has a swimming pool and it is surrounded by trees. Breakfast is nice and it has a restaurant with a nice Chief (Damasceno), who prepares delicious fresh water fish (pirarucu, tucunaré and tambaqui). The owners and all the staff are nice and helpful.
By this time of the year (July), the river level was not so low and not all the beaches were formed, but the weather was sunny and not too hot. I reccomend the hotel and also Alter do Chão.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Appeltaart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maila A, Gerente de recepção at Beloalter Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2018

Thanks for the feedback. We hope you come back to stay with us. Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews