We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunshine and Relaxation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villaggio Turistico Idra
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Defensola
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We spent a restful and peaceful week at Villaggio Idra in early June. The apartments and the complex are very well designed and spotlessly clean. We had a 2 bedroom apartment (for 4 adults) and loved the terrace with a view over the sea. We ate out every evening (excellent restaurants in Vieste and a very good pizzeria within walking distance). We made lunch at the apartment and it had all the basic kitchen equipment you need. We were surprised there were no mugs/tea cups - only bowls and espresso cups but we were given some cups when we mentioned this. Wine glasses would be nice too! The biggest surprise was the amazing swimming pool. It is huge and again spotlessly clean with plenty of recliners (no need to bag a space!). There is a nice little coffee shop by the pool and also table tennis and bar football. It was also very convenient to have free access to a parasol and recliners on the beach. Free wi-fi was useful at reception. As advertised, there is a supermarket nearby, it only took us 25 mins to walk there and back and do our shopping. There is quite a steep hill for the last 150 yards. You need a car to get to Vieste but the beach, pizzeria and supermarket are fine on foot. Luigi and his team were pleasant and helpful. We had a wonderful holiday in the sunshine.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Juliaam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luigipelati, Proprietario at Villaggio Turistico Idra, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

I want to say right away that I do not know very well English, but I will try to thank this family who wrote such a nice review.
I am very happy that these people came from far and wide in our residence, they had a nice holiday. We did not have until now many foreign guests, but I hope that in the coming years will be more numerous.
Thanks for the nice description you have done in the village and its surroundings.
Thank you from all of us at Idra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (233)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 233 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2012

Idra is worth searching for, and we stayed longer than intended once we found it. It is an extremely well-managed and very beautiful property on a peaceful hilltop just outside Vieste. Ask for directions upon booking. Each unit is a clean, well-situated apartment suitable for a short or long stay. There is an excellent small restaurant/pizzeria on a quiet bay very close by. The pool and grounds are wonderful, with great attention to detail in every aspect of this nice vacation spot.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Thank Elena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luigipelati, Proprietario at Villaggio Turistico Idra, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dorette58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luigipelati, Proprietario at Villaggio Turistico Idra, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Auto ist erforderlich
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 70mbrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luigipelati, Proprietario at Villaggio Turistico Idra, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
2  Thank marcoannarosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luigipelati, Proprietario at Villaggio Turistico Idra, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emilio_utab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luigipelati, Proprietario at Villaggio Turistico Idra, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Defensola
2.2 mi away
Hotel Rocca sul Mare
Hotel Rocca sul Mare
#51 of 67 in Vieste
227 reviews
2 mi away
Villaggio Club degli Ulivi
1.9 mi away
Palace Hotel Vieste
Palace Hotel Vieste
#16 of 67 in Vieste
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
I Melograni
I Melograni
#25 of 67 in Vieste
462 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Club Bellavista
Hotel Club Bellavista
#46 of 67 in Vieste
168 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Sciali
Hotel Sciali
#2 of 67 in Vieste
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villaggio Turistico Idra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villaggio Turistico Idra

Address: Contrada Intresiglio 46 | Vieste, 71019 Defensola, Vieste, Italy
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Foggia > Vieste > Defensola
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Defensola
Price Range: $55 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is a small newly built residence, located on a hill, two kilometers from the beautiful town of Vieste and 500 meters from the sea. If you want a beach holiday in perfect relax in a quiet place in contact with nature then the Hydra Village will fully meet your needs. From the solarium of the beautiful pool you can enjoy the view of the sea, the village of Vieste and its port. Each apartment is equipped with every comfort, from air conditioning to satellite TV, all'asciuga hair, the bed linen and towels to your carport and numbered. Free WiFi throughout the hotel. The beach service at the Lido Molinella is included in the price of the apartment. The nearest beaches are the Lido Capricorn, 500 meters away and the lido Molinella 800 meters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Villaggio Turistico Idra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing