We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“its like floating over the lake”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Excenevex
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel-Restaurant de la Plage
Ranked #1 of 3 Excenevex B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Food was good, service amusing (many little errors all fixed with a dashing smile).

But the real deal is the terrace view. Simply breath-taking. It's like you are floating over the lake.

A perfect spot for evening dinner before the holiday season

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ZoeZoeZoeZoeZoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (87)
There are newer reviews for Hotel-Restaurant de la Plage
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 87 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2013

Having spent several some trips to Yvoire, my wife and I sought a change of hotel. Using previous reviews on this website, we chose this hotel and were absolutely justified in doing so.
The setting is superb, with outstanding views toward the Swiss side of Lake Leman. The hotel is in traditional style making for a typically warm French occasion. The Proprietor. ( and chef) is quiet but welcoming. The room was very comfortable and clean with views over the lake. There is no television, no radio, no noise, excellent. The restaurant is full of character and the menus and the food that is served will satisfy every ones palate. If the weather is fine, meals can be taken on the terrace and all will be right with the world!
But, don't ever tell any one else.

Room Tip: Choose lake side for the views
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bigaldevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clement L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Véronique D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Elisabeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Excenevex
2.0 mi away
Villa Cecile
Villa Cecile
#2 of 5 in Yvoire
182 reviews
9.1 mi away
Hotel de la Plage
Hotel de la Plage
#1 of 4 in Amphion Les Bains
173 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Restaurant du Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Le Jules Verne
Hotel Le Jules Verne
#4 of 5 in Yvoire
147 reviews
1.9 mi away
Le Pre de la Cure
Le Pre de la Cure
#1 of 5 in Yvoire
290 reviews
1.9 mi away
Le Vieux Logis Hotel-Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel-Restaurant de la Plage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel-Restaurant de la Plage

Address: Chemin de l'Hotel de la Plage, 74140 Excenevex, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Excenevex
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Excenevex
Price Range: $92 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"It was a dream.I fell asleep in a tranquil spot, where only the lapping of the water and the seagulls' cry could be heard. My shutters opened to reveal an amazing panoramic view and I ate my breakfast on a sun-soaked terrace, looking out on Lake Geneva! And, all day, there was the beach to enjoy. I've been amazed by this place, with its wealth of attractions, beauties and pleasures. I'll be back." ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing