We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Spot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Inn at Cobble Beach Resort and Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Kemble B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful Spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

My brother celebrated his wedding this month at the Inn. It was the perfect location. I stayed in the Stewart room which was large and extremely comfortable. The natural light in the room was amazing.

The reception staff were extremely friendly and helpful, the diningroom staff were kind and engaged the children in attendence with welcoming ease.

The food was delicious and the grounds were excellent for visiting with family. I hope to return again one day.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelledawnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    15
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
16
48
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

My husband & I stayed here last year and we loved it.
First of all it's such a beautiful setting and really lovely hotel.
The beds are extremly comfortable, the food is wonderful and the golf course is challenging.
If you have a chance to visit I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Water view rooms are of course the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lorzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornhill, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

I did not play the course, but I can say the inn experience is a great one, the rooms are quiet large, properly set out and should satisfy anyone. The restaurant has a patio over looking the bay, It is very picturesque and relaxing. The restaurant is great for both breakfast and dinner; however the menu and offerings are not varied, probably due to the volumes of guest they would see throughout the day.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Troy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

With the devastation of many Ontario golf course greens we were worried about our overnight stay and play package at Cobble Beach. Well, the course is in great shape!

We arrived Sunday morning to a bright and cheerful staff that had our cart waiting and directed us t the well equipped range. After some warm up shots and some practice putts ( greens are fast ) we were met by a friendly starter that had some good tips and we were off for a terrific round of golf. The views were awesome and the tee decks, fairways and bunkers were in excellent early year shape.

After our round we arrived in our room ( Inglis Suite ) and the prearranged champagne/chocolate strawberries and cheese tray was waiting for us. A excellent value for the money and a very nice presentation. Kudos to Lisa and the gang for pulling this off.

Dinner was excellent and the live piano music enhanced a wonderful ambiance and feel for the night. A wine list that compares to some of the best I have ever seen was mulled over for some time and a bottle of 2009 Freemark Abbey was chosen to accompany our excellent prime rib dinner.

After wonderful restful sleep we embarked on another trip to the course and our bags were waiting for us and starter Bob slotted us in early between two groups so we would not be rushed. Another great day on the course.

My only complaint is I had to go back to work the next day and could not play another round.

Thank you to the staff for making our 15th Anniversary Get Away wonderful.

Room Tip: All suites are beautiful but Inglis is our favourite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brooks H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

We had our first visit to the Inn and stayed in the Sutton Room. The room itself is quite beautiful and the bed, sheets and duvet were so amazingly comfortable. The adjoining sitting room is equally as beautiful with views of the bay. What would have made the room even a little more special would have been a nice fireplace as the sitting room with it's ample windows gives off a chill in the evening and morning when getting in and out of bed. We enjoyed a couples massage while there in the spa (note that the massages are not given by an RMT and this was a surprise to us as we had not informed of this at booking. We found the $100 each for the massage by an esthetician to be slightly overpriced - at home I pay $85 for an hour and can write it off through my insurance). A suggestion - would be great if there were hooks to hang the robes by the hot tub in the spa. The grab and go breakfast didn't work for us unfortunately but the front desk staff was able to work with the kitchen and provide us with some toast. We dined at the Sweetwater Restuarant 2 times - once for dinner and once for lunch. The dinner was just ok...lunch very good.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cheapcamera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
95 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

We recently attended a small (55 people) wedding at Cobble Beach Inn and it was great. The ceremony and reception were in one place, overlooking Georgian Bay, and all the guests stayed in the inn or cottages on the property. We chatted, snowshoed, skated on the rink and enjoyed the spa. The food was excellent, service was very good and the bride said the on-site event planner was very detail oriented and helpful. Our room in the inn was very pretty with a cozy bed. It's a great venue if you want your friends and family to spend lots of time together in a casual but beautiful place.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Countryfoodie50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MISSISSAUGA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

I've only played golf here before this stay and was amazed with the golf course.... but it doesn't stop there! I stayed in one of the suites for the weekend and it was stunning, it felt so cozy. I booked the gourmet Getaway package and was not disappointed at all, The quality of food the restaurant puts out was amazing, the snow shoes trails were clearly marked and a map provided. At the end of the day this place won't disappoint and last but not least the staff are amazing!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ROCKY_STAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kemble
6.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn On The Bay
BEST WESTERN Inn On The Bay
#1 of 10 in Owen Sound
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
11.0 mi away
Waterview on The Bay
Waterview on The Bay
#1 of 4 in Wiarton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
7.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Owen Sound
Comfort Inn Owen Sound
#5 of 10 in Owen Sound
3.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 4 in Southampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
7.2 mi away
Travelodge Owen Sound ON
Travelodge Owen Sound ON
#9 of 10 in Owen Sound
3.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
7.6 mi away
Knights Inn Owen Sound
Knights Inn Owen Sound
#2 of 10 in Owen Sound
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Cobble Beach Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Cobble Beach Resort and Spa

Property: Inn at Cobble Beach Resort and Spa
Address: 221 McLeese Drive | SS #3, Kemble, Ontario N0H 1S0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Kemble
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Kemble
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at Cobble Beach Resort and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique Nantucket style Inn right on Georgian Bay 10 km north of Owen Sound. Lovely heated floor ensuites, with all the amenities of home, warm friendly service and excellent food. We also offer five two-bedroom cottages located just north of our Clubhouse. More than 1 mile of Georgian Bay shoreline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Inn at Cobble Beach Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing