We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great place to Stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn at Cobble Beach Resort and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Inn at Cobble Beach Resort and Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Kemble B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
MISSISSAUGA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Great place to Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

I've only played golf here before this stay and was amazed with the golf course.... but it doesn't stop there! I stayed in one of the suites for the weekend and it was stunning, it felt so cozy. I booked the gourmet Getaway package and was not disappointed at all, The quality of food the restaurant puts out was amazing, the snow shoes trails were clearly marked and a map provided. At the end of the day this place won't disappoint and last but not least the staff are amazing!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ROCKY_STAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    15
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
16
48
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

We stayed over night and played a round of golf. The room was excellent and dinner was delicious. It was nice to sit out on the patio after our round and have a beverage before dinner. If your looking for a nice golf course and place to stay for a weekend trip with cost not being an issue this may be a place for you.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

Cobble Beach is a short but beautiful drive off the beaten path and provides the exclusive resort environment you're looking for.
The staff is friendly, upbeat and very helpful. Food in the dining room was superb & not unreasonably priced. The hot breakfast was outstanding & the Grab 'n Go was better than expected. Wine list was extensive, especially the reds and although most were outside my price range, we found a fabulous Cali Cab Sauv that was fabulous & affordable.
The room (and especially the bed) was very comfortable, with lush linens. There was also a great view of Georgian Bay (towards Owen Sound) from our room.
All around a wonderful stay at a beautiful resort.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TR_vacation_review
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the resort on September 1, 2013. We played two games of golf at the beautiful golf course and stayed overnight. The room was beautiful. We stayed in the Inglis room. We had dinner that night and we both loved our meals. I had flat iron steak and my husband had the halibut. Excellent. The customer service was superb and we are already planning our next stay and bringing our friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cdporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collingwood, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed a wonderful 'overnighter' at the Inn of Cobble Beach Resort. We were celebrating a special anniversary and wanted to make it special. Our choice of Cobble Beach Resort was perfect. The golf course is terrific with water views on almost every hole; the golfing is not easy and can be windy but the golf experience is great. All the staff is very friendly and helpful with special mention to Paula on the Front Desk and Stephanie in the Sweetwater dining room. The communication was particularly good via telephone and email.
By good fortune, Cobble Beach was hosting a special "Field to Fork' dinner event on our partcular night. The five course dinner began with appetizers on the terrace featuring 4 Grey-Bruce farmers who were present to explain their particular farm animals. Each appetizer and course was outstanding.....delicious and beautifully presented. The chef's choices of food combinations were mouth-watering. What a treat!
The Inn is beautiful with views from each window, the rooms are charming and comfortable, and it is an easy drive just north of Owen Sound, We will return soon for another pampered experience.

Room Tip: I don't think you can go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PYCollingwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

We loved the experience. I was first attracted to the hotel due to the world-class golf course, with the water visible on all 18 holes, but the hotel has so much more to offer. The staff at the spa were very helpful and we enjoyed our couples massage. While the spa itself, hot tub and exercise room are all rather small, you have to remember it is a small 10-room inn with a few 2-bedroom cottages. The pro shop and halfway house staff were equally good to deal with, and very professional. Golf and lunch were a good deal, and the practice facilties are excellent.

The highlight for us though had to be the two dinners we enjoyed. Both nights had specials that were out of this world, and their regular menu items were cooked perfectly and very tasty. The choices were excellent and while the portions looked small when they arrived we were both very full when we finished, so more than ample serving sizes. We had the appetizers one night and shared the pecan tart dessert the other. Do not expect low prices for dinner - the high quality is worth the high price. The staff and managers were most helpful and incredibly attentive our entire stay, whether at breakfast or dinner. They even gave us a great recommendation for Shorty's in town for our lunch excursion, which turned out to be an excellent place. The first night we were worried about the noise of a golf-tournament in the adjoining restaurant, but the quiet separate room for the inn guests was very pleasant and held the noise out sufficiently. Probably the only compaint is the breakfast self-serve that comes with the room fee was not sufficiently staffed so supplies ran low and you had to ask for them to be topped up.

The standard rooms themselves are nothing spectacular, but comfortable. Maybe the more costly rooms are better. The bed felt a bit small for the room.

Overall, we rate this experience excellent. Since they were booked up with weddings each weekend in August, we did our weekend getaway in mid-week, and it turned out to be a fantastic experience. This includes the fact the traffic was also lower getting up there and coming back, and the course was less busy as well.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ritch L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Dover, Canada
Level Contributor
103 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

This is a beautiful Resort/Inn . The restaurant provided us with a wonderful dinner . The Room was really cool with a small balcony that looked out over the golf course and Owen Sound .
The golf course was also a great attraction that was as difficult as you wanted to make it but the winds off the water added some challenge .

Room Tip: We stayed in the Reefsong suite which for the money was the best value by far .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnniebkw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kemble
6.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn On The Bay
BEST WESTERN Inn On The Bay
#1 of 10 in Owen Sound
4.5 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
11.0 mi away
Waterview on The Bay
Waterview on The Bay
#1 of 4 in Wiarton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
7.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Owen Sound
Comfort Inn Owen Sound
#4 of 10 in Owen Sound
3.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 4 in Southampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
7.6 mi away
Knights Inn Owen Sound
Knights Inn Owen Sound
#2 of 10 in Owen Sound
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
7.7 mi away
Quality Inn Owen Sound
Quality Inn Owen Sound
#10 of 10 in Owen Sound
3.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Cobble Beach Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Cobble Beach Resort and Spa

Property: Inn at Cobble Beach Resort and Spa
Address: 221 McLeese Drive | SS #3, Kemble, Ontario N0H 1S0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Kemble
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Kemble
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at Cobble Beach Resort and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique Nantucket style Inn right on Georgian Bay 10 km north of Owen Sound. Lovely heated floor ensuites, with all the amenities of home, warm friendly service and excellent food. We also offer five two-bedroom cottages located just north of our Clubhouse. More than 1 mile of Georgian Bay shoreline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Inn at Cobble Beach Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing