We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy 40th Anniversary!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Inn at Cobble Beach Resort and Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Kemble B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Meaford, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Happy 40th Anniversary!”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

What a wonderful place to celebrate 40 years of wedded bliss!
We stayed in the Honeymoon Suite which has been recently refurbished and is huge! While our Champagne chilled in the fridge, we had a couples pedicure -much to my husband's dismay! After a glass of wine, he relaxed and munched on Sun Chips which I brought from home. We then napped, read newspapers and sipped Champagne. Dinner reservation was for 7:30 and our table by the fireplace awaited us. Sandy made us wicked Martinis and we browsed the amazing menu and well chosen wine list. We shared a Caesar and yummy scallops then dined on duck confit and a perfectly done steak. This kitchen knows what it's doing!
Dessert, coffee and liquers were enjoyed in the fireplace lounge then we sashayed off to bed. During the night, a huge blizzard arrived and we awoke to a winter wonderland. We enjoyed a nice continental breakfast in the library and some couples even went out snowshoeing!
We'll definitely be back!

Room Tip: y the sutton Room -honeymoon suite -it's worth the extra cost!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DueLupiMeaford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    15
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
16
48
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
92 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

We had an enjoyable one night stay here. Although we had one of the cheapest rooms, it was comfortable and well equipped, with a great view down the Sound towards Owen Sound. The staff were extremely friendly and attentive, and the included continental breakfast in the library was good.

I have no idea why Tripadvisor classifies this establishment as a b&b, the Sweetwater restaurant (see separate entry) is open for launch and dinner, and is by far the best place in the area.

Stayed December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penetanguishene, Canada
1 review
Reviewed December 8, 2012

A five star golf and spa resort in my book with extraordinary dining, a fine wine selection, 5 star lodgings, golf course, spa, all on the shores of georgian bay. A little expensive but worth every penny! Well Done! You really must treat yourself. It would be nice if they created a cross country ski trail somewhere on the property.some docks with fishing boats would also be a geat addition just to add a few more things to do.If interested, there are beautiful homes to purchase as well. Just had lunch there and a tour of the spa by the friendly, courteous staff..I will be back to stay in one of the beautiful rooms and enjoy the spa.

Deborah Jones

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

my husband and I booked a couples massage at the spa at cobble beach after a stressful few months. Beautiful setting, intimate atmosphere, we were advised to come early for our appointment to enjoy the steam room and hot tub (which we did). Wonderful experience - we will be back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 12, 2012

It snowed the days I was at Cobble Beach. I would have loved to see it in the summer, and play some golf, take a hot jacuzzi while peaking at the bay. But it was so beautiful in and peaceful in November. I would go back. We sat by the fireplace in Sweetwater while tasting wines. That was followed by a excellent meal , a cozy Sunday night. My room which was different in design then the other 9 inn rooms, was perfect. A view of the water from every point of my room. LCD TV's in the bedroom and living room with Satellite TV was a great perk for when I was exhausted and just looking to rest in my suite.

Room Tip: they are all lovely, it really depends on your trip purpose. Ask for the room with the loft with twi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RS1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowmanville, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Although the accommodations at Cobble Beach were above average in quality, my husband and I found the actual size of the rooms to be quite small. Tall ceilings could not disguise the narrow passageways and tiny bathtub in our Lighthouse Suite. Our dinner was lovely; the service was prompt and courteous. One caveat however; we requested some additional au jus for our prime rib and we VERY surprised to see a $3 charge for this request had been added to our bill. Bad form Cobble Beach!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Flintfamily6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
94 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We finally made it to Cobble Beach and were not disappointed in any way. We had been trying for a couple of years but the Inn was always booked. Not surprising given there are only 10 or 11 rooms and I am sure they have many repeat customers. Golf course quite challenging, in great condition with fabulous Georgian Bay views. Booked the Inn and dining package which provided a $110 credit towards dinner. First rate food - difficult to decide on what to eat due to the outstanding menu. Good wine selection and musical ensemble. We were able to finish our wine sitting outside in Muskoka chairs and enjoying the stars. Rooms are spectacular with views of the bay and golf course - even from the soaker tub. Comfy beds, upstairs loft area with additional bed. Didn't get to the spa. Wedding booked for the Saturday night so we could only stay one night - quite disappointing. Also great swimming off the huge dock. Only minor complaint was that only the continental breakfast was included. Husband opted for the bacon and eggs which was charged twice to our room. Thought the $9 charge was a bit petty considering we had spent $500 on golf, dinner and room.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tmcdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kemble
6.6 mi away
Best Western Inn On The Bay
Best Western Inn On The Bay
#1 of 10 in Owen Sound
4.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
11.0 mi away
Waterview on The Bay
Waterview on The Bay
#1 of 4 in Wiarton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
7.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Owen Sound
Comfort Inn Owen Sound
#5 of 10 in Owen Sound
3.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 4 in Southampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
7.2 mi away
Travelodge Owen Sound ON
Travelodge Owen Sound ON
#8 of 10 in Owen Sound
3.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
7.6 mi away
Knights Inn Owen Sound
Knights Inn Owen Sound
#2 of 10 in Owen Sound
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Cobble Beach Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Cobble Beach Resort and Spa

Property: Inn at Cobble Beach Resort and Spa
Address: 221 McLeese Drive | SS #3, Kemble, Ontario N0H 1S0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Kemble
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Kemble
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at Cobble Beach Resort and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique Nantucket style Inn right on Georgian Bay 10 km north of Owen Sound. Lovely heated floor ensuites, with all the amenities of home, warm friendly service and excellent food. We also offer five two-bedroom cottages located just north of our Clubhouse. More than 1 mile of Georgian Bay shoreline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Inn at Cobble Beach Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing