We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn at Cobble Beach Resort and Spa
Nearby Hotels
Waterview on The Bay(Wiarton)(Great Value!)
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Springmount Motel(Owen Sound)
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Knights Inn Owen Sound(Owen Sound)(Great Value!)
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$47
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Diamond Motor Inn(Owen Sound)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveler rating
89
18
7
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
89
18
7
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscobble beachgolf coursegeorgian bayowen sounddining roomsweetwater restaurantthe cottageslovely placespectacular viewson sitemid weekfew hourssteakbeautiful settingstaff were very friendlyexcellent golfremote location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 117 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2012

This place is well located on the Georgian Bay area: on the lake at the beginning of the peninsula. The Inn is inside a golf course, far enough from the main road to be quiet, and most of the rooms have a view on the lake. The staff is adorable they gave us useful informations on the area. You get breakfast in your bedroom, that you can eventually eat on your patio.
We didn't get the time to try the spa but the massages offers looked great.
The restaurant makes delicious food.

Room Tip: The Manitou room has a view on the lake, on the north side. It has a huge bathroom with shower and bathtub. There is a king bed and also a second one on the mezzanine.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MailisB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Stayed at the Inn at Cobble Beach for the third time in the last year for a romantic "Gourmet Getaway". Cobble Beach consistently offers the best overnight get-away we've ever had - right from the moment you drive through the entrance gates with the beauty of Georgian Bay as the backdrop. The staff are very friendly and go out of their way to make you feel like you're their only guest! Our dinner menu was printed with our names on it and when we were too full for dessert, Greg, the manager, personally delivered it to our room later that evening. The food is of the finest quality and presentation you'll find anywhere. What a fabulous view from the dining room (Sweetwater restaurant) which overlooks the Bay. For wine lovers, there's an extensive wine selection. The decor is very elegant yet casual and the 10-room boutique-style inn has the most beautiful, luxurious and clean rooms we've ever seen, with spectacular views of Georgian Bay and/or their award-winning golf course. It feels more like a private home than a hotel. They are proud to give you a tour of the rooms if not occupied. It's well worth it. We can't say enough about this spectacular place and have introduced many of our friends and family to Cobble Beach. Thanks again, Greg, for making our weekend getaway one of our most memorable experiences ever. We can't wait to come back when you're open for golfing!!

Room Tip: Several rooms have an upper loft with a murphy-bed. Great for families with children who prefer to stay in the same room, or people who want to share a room but with a bit of privacy. The "Inglis" room is georgeous and has views of the golf course and Georgian Bay
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smartones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Stayed at the Inn at Cobble Beach with some long time friends for a one-night getaway and had a great time. Lovely place with very friendly staff who make sure that you get everything you need to enjoy your stay. A country inn feeling with common areas to hang out in (if you wish - the rooms are very nice on their own). Dinner was very good and breakfast was brought to our room (pre-ordered the night before) and was also very good. Nice relaxing getaway. Will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2012

Worth the ride ! And a super incredible value (lending, I surmise to somewhat remote location an hour outside of Toronto, a bit more from Niagara). We had a wedding in Buffalo but stumbled upon Cobble Beach a few hours north for a special 25th anniversary trip of our own. We were not disappointed. The Inn is impeccable, the location / views - second to none. Didn't get to tee it up this trip, but the golf course was magnificent (saw much of it walking around). The Spa . . . friendly, accommodative staff in top notch facilities. Owen Sound has a nice town, gorgeous parks / waterfalls within easy driving distance, terrific vineyard across the Sound (but again, easy drive). Have to shout out to folks we feel to be "a second family" - they all knew our names within a day of arrival . . . may as well give you theirs so you can "be on the lookout" - Allison and Lindsay from the Spa, Peter and Mgr. Christine were the right folks for the right job, there was Brad (for TV help), Roch, Chef Tim (and Mike" and Amy), Deb, Jodi, Greg - but our "favorite" if pushed for the MVP . . . Debra - our breakfast buddy who started all of our days with sunshine.
We have to get back as soon as possible. But if you can only get there once in a lifetime - do it - you'll kick yourself for not doing it sooner.

Room Tip: As to room selection, no duds at this location. Speak with reservationist about the various attributes of different selections at this cozy location.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2012

We have stayed and played at Cobble Beach couple for weekends away for the past 5 years. For golfers, the Carrick Designed course is wonderful test of golf with Irish Coast like views on all 18 holes. The Inn is architecturally similar to several great New England country inns that we have enjoyed over the years and the rooms are sumptuous. The food and service continue to be exceptionally good and comfortably casual. Having enjoyed Cobble in summer for a few years, last winter we tried a winter weekend with our 3 young kids (8,6 and 4) with some trepidation because of the potential carnage for other guests. Turns out the kids absolutely loved the place and we had a fabulous snowy time sledding and snowshoeing and plan to return again this winter. The staff were really great with our kids. Cobble is a very special place that continues to draw us back.
TC and MOW-Hamilton, Ontario.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Terry24Cooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews