We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“All fixed”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Eugenia, Grey County, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DavidWBRo...
Guelph, Canada
1 review
“All fixed”
Reviewed November 21, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

As a follow up to the August 2017 review regarding the beds, all of the mattresses have been replaced with new ones.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paulineg1...
Oakville, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Game night every night!”
Reviewed August 10, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great amenities at this cottage for spending a nice relaxed week on beautiful Lake Eugenia. They have a huge selection of board games and an even bigger selection of movies! The kitchen is really well stocked with cutlery, glass wear, cooking utensils pots and pans etc. The air hockey table and fuzz ball table got lots of use during our week's stay. The only negative was that some of the beds were a little "soggy" and soft - but the showers in both bathrooms were fine and the water was always hot and plentiful. This is definitely a family friendly cottage with a great dock and plenty of water toys - it's an ideal spot for a bunch of kids to spend their days jumping and diving into the lake. We had a wonderful week together with our five grandkids - and they definitely want to return next summer!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
knesbitt6...
Stratford, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cottage was excellent, great location, dock and view!”
Reviewed July 4, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We very much enjoyed our stay at this cottage and thought it was well equipped and you could tell their was pride in ownership. We found it very clean and well organized and it had everything we were looking for and more.
We would recommend this cottage and hope to be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeatherMD...
Wallaceburg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful lake view, clean, up to date cottage with all of the amenities!”
Reviewed August 9, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed with our 2.5 year old as well as our friends and their 12 and 14 year old boys. There was plenty of space in the cottage for both families (2 bedrooms & a bathroom on each floor, plus a foosball and air hockey table, and plenty of movies to watch on a rainy day!). We did have to clean the bathrooms upon arrival, perhaps the previous guests had not done as thorough a job as they could have or they had been overlooked by the cleaners? The kitchen was fully stocked with anything we needed to prepare our meals (full fridge, oven, microwave, dishwasher, cutlery, dishes, pots/pans, etc.). There's a large dining room table as well. The deck is large and looks out over the lake, and includes a BBQ for guest use. The cottage also includes a washer and dryer for guest use, which came in handy. At the dock there were stand up paddle boards, canoes, life jackets, paddles, and a small boat with motor (we didn't end up using this, as we brought a boat), as well as a floating dock. The cottage is well taken care of and updated. We thoroughly enjoyed our week here and will hopefully be back next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lake view, large dock to relax on and swim from, lots of space in the cottage, lots to do.
Liked least: Having to take our garbage/recycling with us.
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;