We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“stunning”
other travelers have booked this property
Enjoy stunning views over Lathkill dale from the terrace. Cosy blankets provided for chillier days
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy stunning views over Lathkill dale from the terrace. Cosy blankets provided for chillier days
Relax in comfort with luxury White Company bed linen and wake up to spectacular views  Dine inside or out with stunning views. Fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, washer etc.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
99 reviews
Enjoy stunning views over Lathkill dale from the terrace. Cosy blankets provided for chillier days
Relax in comfort with luxury White Company bed linen and wake up to spectacular views
Dine inside or out with stunning views. Fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, washer etc.
Leisurely breakfast in the fully equipped dining kitchen
Lounge with large comfy sofa. Warm and cosy with the log burner in winter, cool & light in summer
Bathroom with underfloor heating, roll top bath and drencher shower
Soak in the roll top bath after a days walking
Spacious light bedroom with spectacular views to east, south & west
Wake up to a sunshine flooded bedroom
Sunny south facing garden below the terrace
A BBQ and parasol are provided to enjoy the sunny days
Well behaved dogs are very welcome
Un-interupted countryside views from every window
Entrance path with wild-life friendly borders overlooking Lathkill Dale
Daleside - stunning views from every room
The award winning Lathkil Hotel is less than 5 minutes walk. Enjoy craft beers, good wine & food
Lathkill Dale, a beautiful Nature Reserve, right on your doorstep
Bakewell's famous pudding shop - 2 miles from Daleside - Bakewell has numerous shops & restaurants
Chatsworth House, glistening in evening sunshine - 6 miles
Evening walk from the cottage via Haddon Hall to Bakewell - 2-3 miles
Monsal Dale with the cycle / hiking trail across the viaduct
Excellent walks right from the cottage - walking guides provided
One of the many walks around the cottage, with the white washed Lathkil Hotel in the background.
Daleside is a great base for cycling the Peaks
Relax in the window seat with a book and music or just enjoy the sound of the birds
Fully equipped kitchen with Belfast sink, dishwasher, cooker, microwave, fridge, washer etc.
On cooler evenings curl up on the sofa in front of the cosy log burner
On cooler evenings curl up on the sofa in front of the fire
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Over Haddon, Bakewell, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 99 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JLM3080
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
678 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“stunning”
Reviewed June 4, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This is probably the best cottage we have rented in the UK. It is lovely traditional cottage. Well laid out, 2 nice size bedrooms, great views from upstairs and downstairs. Nice small terrace with views over the dale. well proportioned and well equipped, comfy and quiet. We will certainly be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily P
Bideford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic again!”
Reviewed June 4, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This is our third stay at Daleside and it never fails to deliver. Christine's attention to detail and communication before and during our stay is great. The cottage was clean and welcoming.
The weather was fantastic and we walked happily through Lathkill Dale and Stanton Moor to name a few.
The tearooms in Over Haddon were a welcome end to one of our walks and the cake was wonderful!
Will we return. Many thanks Christine.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanX01
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Fabulous fourth stay in beautiful Daleside Cottage.”
Reviewed May 23, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This was our fourth stay in beautiful Daleside Cottage, & it was such a special treat to be back again.

Literally the minute we stepped through the gate, we started to relax.

Everything is so perfect, from the idyllic cottage itself, to the amazing views, & even the weather.

The owners are always so generous & thoughtful, & add lovely touches to make a stay at Daleside Cottage even more memorable & special.

Such attention to detail, as even our furry girlie was welcomed with tasty treats in a doggie bowl.

It’s a real privilege to stay at Daleside Cottage, & we’ve already booked again for next year,

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moo1104
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Returning to Daleside was like going home.....”
Reviewed May 13, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This was our second visit to Daleside - it was so good to be back.
Daleside is a lovely cottage, perfectly proportioned with a really good size kitchen diner from which double doors open onto the first of two patio areas and of course, the spectacular view. This became our ‘day’ area, retreating to the comfy lounge complete with log burner towards the end of the day. The bedroom is a good size with windows on three aspects, and plenty of storage. The bathroom too has everything you need.
Daleside is dog friendly too, and there are some great walks from the door.
Altogether, a perfect place to recharge your batteries.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina M
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very understanding”
Reviewed April 22, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Unfortunately we had to cancel our visit on the day we should have gone as our dog was ill. The owner could not have been kinder or more understanding. We hope very much to visit this lovely sounding cottage soon

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue B
Staines, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Walks with Pippa”
Reviewed April 15, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We stayed for a week over Easter. Fabulous cottage which lacks for nothing. Great walks with Pippa our Jack Russell straight from the cottage. The weather was a bit mixed during our stay but it was lovely to return after a long muddy walk and get the log fire going. The local pub is also very welcoming. The short walk down the hill to Bakewell is worth doing. It’s a nice town with a farmers market and of course the Bakewell pudding shop. We also visited Chatsworth House such is nearby and had a great cream tea in the tea rooms at Ensor.
A lovely week and we will return to this great spot.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just beautiful”
Reviewed April 14, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Just had 4 nights in this beautiful relaxing cottage. Despite the damp miserable weather we loved it and will definitely be returning. The added personal touch of the bottle of Prosecco, biscuits and even dog treats was very nice surprise. Plenty of lovely places to visit during the day close by. Perfect!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing