We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy and Relaxing...”
other travelers have booked this property
Enjoy stunning views over Lathkill dale from the terrace. Cosy blankets provided for chillier days
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy stunning views over Lathkill dale from the terrace. Cosy blankets provided for chillier days
Relax in comfort with luxury White Company bed linen and wake up to spectacular views  Dine inside or out with stunning views. Fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, washer etc.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
99 reviews
Enjoy stunning views over Lathkill dale from the terrace. Cosy blankets provided for chillier days
Relax in comfort with luxury White Company bed linen and wake up to spectacular views
Dine inside or out with stunning views. Fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, washer etc.
Leisurely breakfast in the fully equipped dining kitchen
Lounge with large comfy sofa. Warm and cosy with the log burner in winter, cool & light in summer
Bathroom with underfloor heating, roll top bath and drencher shower
Soak in the roll top bath after a days walking
Spacious light bedroom with spectacular views to east, south & west
Wake up to a sunshine flooded bedroom
Sunny south facing garden below the terrace
A BBQ and parasol are provided to enjoy the sunny days
Well behaved dogs are very welcome
Un-interupted countryside views from every window
Entrance path with wild-life friendly borders overlooking Lathkill Dale
Daleside - stunning views from every room
The award winning Lathkil Hotel is less than 5 minutes walk. Enjoy craft beers, good wine & food
Lathkill Dale, a beautiful Nature Reserve, right on your doorstep
Bakewell's famous pudding shop - 2 miles from Daleside - Bakewell has numerous shops & restaurants
Chatsworth House, glistening in evening sunshine - 6 miles
Evening walk from the cottage via Haddon Hall to Bakewell - 2-3 miles
Monsal Dale with the cycle / hiking trail across the viaduct
Excellent walks right from the cottage - walking guides provided
One of the many walks around the cottage, with the white washed Lathkil Hotel in the background.
Daleside is a great base for cycling the Peaks
Relax in the window seat with a book and music or just enjoy the sound of the birds
Fully equipped kitchen with Belfast sink, dishwasher, cooker, microwave, fridge, washer etc.
On cooler evenings curl up on the sofa in front of the cosy log burner
On cooler evenings curl up on the sofa in front of the fire
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Over Haddon, Bakewell, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 99 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
StaffordV...
Stafford
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cosy and Relaxing...”
Reviewed November 22, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We are repeat visitors and will continue to come to Daleside Cottage as it offers all we could want for a rural break. Peace and quiet, and lovely views. Pub a short stroll away. Lovely walks from the doorstep and historic properties to visit a short distance away. In short, a rural paradise!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily P
Bideford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful and a wonderful second stay”
Reviewed November 8, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Yet again a amazing time at this wonderful cottage. Lovely dry weather, lots of walking and thank you Christine for suggesting High Nelly's at Tideswell for breakfast it was great!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester...
Leicester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning”
Reviewed October 30, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage is like home from home, with absolutely stunning views. Everything is catered for, parking, walking from the doorstep, pub in the village (with great food), kitchen well equipped, comfy lounge, bedroom with a morning view from your bed to die for and good shower, what more could you want. Unfortunately we did not meet Christine but she was in contact as soon as we arrived to make sure we were ok. Although we do not have a dog (we have had one in the past and are dog lovers), the cottage is very dog friendly in safe surrounding so a dog could wonder in and out with peace of mind. We stayed for three nights and once we parked the car up we did not use it until our return home. We are already planning our next visit in 2018.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
helengood...
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Paradise”
Reviewed October 26, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Our 3rd stay in our little bit of paradise. Christine has a fabulous cottage and the view from the kitchen is one we could look at all day long. For us this place is just quite simply perfect in every way. Already booked for stay number 4.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne R
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful, relaxing stay with lovely views”
Reviewed October 2, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a very enjoyable stay at Daleside with our dogs, lovely clean cottage with nice little touches that Christine (the owner) had left. Good pub in the village with many good pubs in the surrounding villages that served good food. Great walking from the door...we shall be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NVE27
Thame, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stunning views and beautiful accommodation!”
Reviewed September 25, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A beautiful cottage with everything thoughtfully provided for a relaxing stay! Some great walks from the door with stunning scenery enjoyed by us and our Labrador! Could not wish for more when a week of rest and relaxation was just what was needed!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucyroalf...
Faversham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage with great views!”
Reviewed September 21, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had a great weekend at Daleside cottage, the cottage itself is very well equipped and has been thoughtfully decorated. Wonderful views and just a short walk from the pub, perfect!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing