We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flyers Annual Dinner”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Batemans Mill Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Old Tupton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dronfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Flyers Annual Dinner”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Batemans was a really good choice for our Dinner and for 2 nights stay. Great staff, great service, comfortable rooms, good food. Batemans helped to make our weekend memorable and would thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank babysnakehips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    69
    28
    8
    7
See reviews for
64
109
6
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Horley, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed 2 nights and had a reunion dinner for 24 there last night. We were looked after very well and would use again. Ashley could not have done more for us and in his attention to detail in keeping guests and going the extra mile for us. 8 of us stayed on site and agreed. Great would recommend

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Penny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We've just spent 3 nights at the hotel which we found through laterooms.com. Good value, very clean, all the staff were lovely, cooking excellent (too good to resist) - agree with all the positives from everyone else - we will go back when in the area and are happy to recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

We found Batemans Mill Hotel through Trip Advisor when planning a short break in Derbyshire and it was certainly a great choice. We found it easily and parking was excellent with plenty of well marked spaces. We were welcomed in a friendly manner and all the staff were both friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The superior room was spacious with a sofa and large four poster bed. It was well fitted and clean with good bathroom facilities. We ate both nights in the bar and the food was excellent and well priced. The selection of beers and wine matched the food. We would have preferred breakfast in the bar - it seemed a bit 'remote' in the upstairs Restuarant. A larger selection of cereal and fruit would have been welcome but the cooked breakfasts were excellent. A really comfortable and convenient venue for visiting tourist spots around Chatsworth, Baewell and Matlock, we would recommend Batemans Mill highly.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendydavid1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gateshead
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2012

just returned from a 4 night break this is a gem of a small hotel in derbyshire well positioned for days out roomwe had was lovely food in the hotel is superb & well priced breakfast is to die for the best part is the staff they are great very friendly & informative would reccomend this hotel to any one they even allow dog,s so great for pet lovers well done to jade & all her staff

Room Tip: we had room 7
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimbullock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012 via mobile

Due to booking error using booking.com we were put in room 5 with a put up bed for my 13yr old daughter,not ideal with the room average in appearance when described as superior.
Enough of that,the food is excellent the breakfast is excellent & the service is excellent.
Bar prices very reasonable.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andsomelad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Cannot speak highly enough of this hotel restaurant. From the warm welcome to the absolutely scrumptious and plentiful food and quality real ales, etc, you will not be disappointed by your stay. This is the perfect place to visit beautiful, stunning countryside, historic places like Bakewell and Eyam, and marvellous stately homes like Chatsworth. If we're in this area again, we will certainly come back. Many thanks.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dodger1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Old Tupton
5.1 mi away
Twin Oaks Hotel
Twin Oaks Hotel
#1 of 1 in Palterton
222 reviews
5.4 mi away
Casa Hotel
Casa Hotel
#2 of 15 in Chesterfield
1,372 reviews
3.0 mi away
Peak Edge Hotel
Peak Edge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Stonedge
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Ibis Chesterfield Centre
Ibis Chesterfield Centre
#10 of 15 in Chesterfield
779 reviews
6.3 mi away
Ringwood Hall Hotel
Ringwood Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Brimington
1,003 reviews
10.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Mosborough Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Batemans Mill Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Batemans Mill Hotel

Property: Batemans Mill Hotel
Address: Mill Lane, Old Tupton, Chesterfield S42 6AE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Chesterfield > Old Tupton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Old Tupton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Batemans Mill Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, LateRooms and HostelWorld so you can book your Batemans Mill Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing