We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Derby dales stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Eastmoor
Certificate of Excellence
Westbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Derby dales stopover”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

Excellent smallish inn well placed at eastern gateway to the Dales. Perfect for visiting Chatsworth House and Haddon Hall, both closeby. Usual high value for money comfort from this Premier Inn - and excellent beakfast.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha R, Manager at Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Thank you so much for your much valued review.

Were delighted you found our location convenient for your trip and found our rooms comfortable as we all try really hard to make the rooms as nice as possible for our guests.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards
Samantha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    385
    126
    17
    4
    2
See reviews for
127
273
20
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night while visiting Buxton and Hope.
All staff in hotel and restaurant were helpful, friendly and saw to our every need, rooms were clean and tidy.
Food was great and even when busy didn't take long.
I even got a call on my mobile from reception to say I had left my wallet behind ! Good job I was only 20 miles away not the 200 at home !

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paulwood45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha R, Manager at Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm so pleased u enjoyed your stay with us at chesterfield west. Our team all work very hard to make sure guests have an enjoyable stay and they are all delighted with your kind words.

Luckily you wasnt to far away when we found your wallet.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards
Samantha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishop Auckland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

Stayed here on a Sunday night special offer
The experience began a few days earlier when I received a phone call asking if we had any special needs or requests which I thought was a great touch. On arrival we checked in quickly and efficiently
Our room was exactly what we expect from a Premier Inn. We ate in the Highwayman next door and had a very nice evening meal and a great breakfast. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly.
Can thoroughly recommend this hotel and we will definitely be back again

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha R, Manager at Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. I am delighted you found the staff helpful and friendly as we all try really hard to ensure every guest has an enjoyable stay with us.

Your comments mean so much to us.

I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit

Kind Regards
Samantha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

Good location for trips to Bakewell, Buxton, Chatsworth etc
On a main road but noise not a problem
Usual Premier Inn standard with Beefeater Pub next door
Devonshire Arms down the road was very good for food

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivannew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha R, Manager at Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for posting your thoughts about chesterfield west. I'm so pleased you had a good stay with us.

We are so lucky to be surrounded by the beautiful peak district and i'm so glad you found our loctaion perfect for your stay.

I hope to see you on your next visit

Kind Regards
Samantha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downham Market, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

I never have high expectations of a Premier Inn, but they are usually spotlessly clean, hence my decision to stay here. The staff at this hotel were brilliant ensuring a pleasant stay and even the restaurant attached (a Beefeater) was better than expected. All in all I would be happy to stay here again and I probably will as it is so convenient for the beautiful Peak District.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Davidbowsaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha R, Manager at Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Myself and all the staff always try to ensure our guests have a fantastic and enjoyable stay at our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit

Kind Regards
Samantha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beccles, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

Warm and friendly welcome when we arrived. Nothing was too much trouble. All the staff (including those in the restaurant) were helpful and pleasant. Amenities and room were all clean, warm and tidy. Good place to stay with young children. Perfect location for Christmas visit to Chatsworth.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 383Richard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha R, Manager at Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for your review I am very grateful that you could take the the time to leave us your thoughts about chesterfield west.

Myself and my team really appreciate your positive feedback.

I'm glad you found our location perfect for your visit to chatsworth house.

kind regards
Samantha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

Lovely little premier inn with lovely views. If u stay ask for a room at the back as these have the best views over the countryside. Road is busy during the day but very quiet at night. Rooms modern, clean and comfortable. Had breakfast and dinner in befeeter next door. Lovely place with reasonably priced food. Will definitely stay here again. Well placed to visit chatsworth and surrounding villages.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nettieuk2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha R, Manager at Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. Your kind comments are very much appreciated by myself and my team.

I am so glad you were happy with your room and the lovely views that we have here at chesterfield west.

I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

kind regards
samantha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastmoor
2.2 mi away
Peak Edge Hotel
Peak Edge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Stonedge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
4.1 mi away
Premier Inn Chesterfield North Hotel
3.9 mi away
Casa Hotel
Casa Hotel
#2 of 15 in Chesterfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Portland Hotel
The Portland Hotel
#4 of 15 in Chesterfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
9.9 mi away
Ibis Chesterfield North
Ibis Chesterfield North
#1 of 1 in Barlborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
3.7 mi away
Ibis Chesterfield Centre
Ibis Chesterfield Centre
#8 of 15 in Chesterfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel
Address: Baslow Road, Eastmoor, Chesterfield S42 7DA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Chesterfield > Eastmoor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Eastmoor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the edge of the Peak District, surrounded by rolling Derbyshire countryside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel Eastmoor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing