We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Eastmoor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed one night for a reunion with old pals.Friendly staff,clean rooms,excellent Beefeater restaurant ajoining the hotel,the best Beefeater I have been too!
Despite the awful weather we enjoyed the stay thanks to the wonderful staff.Totally recomnend this hotel/restaurant.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha R, Manager at Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thank you for posting your thoughts about chesterfield west.

Myself and my team are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.

I look forward to welcoming you back next time hopefully with nicer weather thanks again.

Kind Regards
Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (588)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

376 - 382 of 588 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2013

Stayed here for a weekend as we were visiting Chatsworth and having a general drive around the area and was thoroughly impressed. The hotel staff are so friendly and helpful. There is a container in the reception area where you can take extra tea, coffee, milk etc for your room at any time. The views are spectacular, even on a rainy day. There is an adjoining Beefeater restaurant which serves a great breakfast and good evening meal food. I would recommend this to anyone. The room was spacious, the bed comfortable and the linen smelled clean. The shower in the bathroom was large and powerful. The bath sheet, and I mean sheet, was so soft. Cannot say enough positive things about our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maddie95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha R, Manager at Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at chesterfield west.

We are very lucky to have such lovely views at our hotel.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards
Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed here during our visit to the Peak District
Excellent Hotel.
The food was good
Close to Chatsworth House and all other attractions. we visited Poole's Cavern in Buxton
Which was brilliant and the old sheep dip stream on the way back

Room Tip: Any room would be fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shane k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha R, Manager at Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thank you very much for your review on chesterfield west,

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.

Our location is perfect for visiting the peak district.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards
Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed for 1 night. The rooms were very well equipped and clean. Beds and bedding were very comfortable, the best we have had on our 6 week long trip. Hotel staff were welcoming, and were friendly. We had dinner and breakfast at the hotel, which were nice and prices were reasonable. This hotel is a little out of the way, but for tourists going to Chatsworth House etc,
location is perfect. The nightly rate was very good. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fawkolgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha R, Manager at Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your stay at chesterfield west.

i'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and found our staff welcoming and friendly.

we do try to ensure all our guests are happy and looked after while they are staying with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Only a 1 night stay here during a trip to the north. Booked in advance via the internet. Room was very clean and comfortable bed. Plenty of parking. We had a very pleasant afternoon in the sun in the garden with views over the moors. Good food and excellent service from friendly and efficient staff. Will definitely call in again on our next trip.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liams_grandad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha R, Manager at Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thanks so much for taking the time to review our hotel. Im so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and will be returning to visit us again!

If you would like a room with a nice view make sure you give us a call in advance and we shall try our best to make sure you get one.

Kind Regards,

Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

This is the best Prem Inn I've stayed, in with the nicest food and staff, a really slick operation, plenty of parking and slap in the middle of the lovely Peak District and not too far away fom the twisted spire. Try it!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha R, Manager at Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. Im so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that everything ran smoothly! Our whole team does try their very best to make sure that every guest has a faultless experience.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Booking system via Internet excellent
The welcome / check in and all round set up at this Premier inn is excellent
Good staff in reception and in restaurant
Location great for Dark Peak
Bakewell Matlock

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RedorDead58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha R, Manager at Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thanks for your kind words about our hotel. We are very lucky to be part of such a well established chain like Premier Inn, as it does mean that our booking process etc are second to none.

Im so glad that you enjoyed your stay.

Please make sure you come and visit us again!

Kind Regards,

Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastmoor
4.9 mi away
Ibis Chesterfield Centre
Ibis Chesterfield Centre
#9 of 15 in Chesterfield
826 reviews
3.2 mi away
Peak Edge Hotel
Peak Edge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Stonedge
848 reviews
5.0 mi away
Casa Hotel
Casa Hotel
#2 of 15 in Chesterfield
1,480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
The Portland Hotel
The Portland Hotel
#3 of 15 in Chesterfield
641 reviews
5.0 mi away
Sandpiper Hotel
Sandpiper Hotel
#10 of 15 in Chesterfield
314 reviews
5.8 mi away
Rutland Arms Hotel Bakewell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel

Address: Baslow Road, Eastmoor, Chesterfield S42 7DA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Chesterfield > Eastmoor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Eastmoor
Price Range: $59 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the edge of the Peak District, surrounded by rolling Derbyshire countryside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel Eastmoor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing