We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel with friendly & helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Eastmoor
Certificate of Excellence
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel with friendly & helpful staff”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I stayed at this hotel with my husband and two children (3 and 7years). My elderly parents and my sister and her husband also stayed.
The staff were welcoming and friendly and the hotel was clean, comfortable and smart. I would highly recommend this hotel to travellers with or without children, more elderly visitors or business users.
The breakfast was excellent as we have always found with Premier Inns.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rach_Eliza_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma D, Manager at Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Im glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and particularly glad that you found the breakfast to be so good! At Premier Inn we are particularly proud of our breakfasts!! At this hotel we do try to suit our guests individual needs as much as possible.

We hope to welcome you back to Chesterfield West soon.

Kind Regards,

Emma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    395
    133
    19
    4
    1
See reviews for
132
280
23
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Stay with Premier Inn quite often. Staff friendly and helpful. Very close to Chatsworth. Good priced outdoor clothing shop next door. Hotel is 4 years old and only has 26 rooms. Next to Beefeater restaurant The Highwayman

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm3973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma D, Manager at Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Hi,

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. Our guests are really important to us, so im glad you enjoyed your stay. We do have a fantastic location for Chatsworth, as well as Bakewell, Matlock, Eyam and many more!!

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Emma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I stayed here on business on my 2nd trip to Chesterfield, having stayed in one of the city hotels previously and having had a rotten time. This was billed as quiet, nice and with a cracking restaurant next door.

It really was all of those things and more - the restaurant next door is fantastic and does a cooked breakfast to order for only a little more than the continental. The steaks were also fantastic and the staff were always friendly. Definitely go there rather than trek into town.

The room was great - Big, nice double bed, two different types of pillows. Wifi was £3 for 24 hours which was great and it was nice and quick. Order a taxi from the front desk and you're fine - a tip, if you're picking a taxi up from the station, say 'premier inn or the highwayman out on Baslow road' as most cabbies know it as that.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bexiboo09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma D, Manager at Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! Im very grateful for your kind words, the team do try to deliver the best service we can. Excellent advice about the taxis, as there is another Premier Inn in Chesterfield.

We hope to welcome you back again soon!!

Kind Regards,

Emma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

The Premier Inn offers a known standard - which was excellent. But what makes this Premier Inn is it's staff - outstanding and fun.
Quality of the food was also right up there.
Enjoy your stay in this great place.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma D, Manager at Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you for reviewing our hotel.

Im glad you have such kind comments about our staff, our staff really enjoy their jobs and this comes across to customers. We are very proud of our lovely hotel and our good quality restaurant.

We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Kind Regards,

Emma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Had a very good night's sleep as the bed and pillow were very comfortable and seemed new and clean. No traffic noise as we were at back of hotel and had lovely room overlooking the moors. Brand new TV and wi'fi available although we didn't use it. I like Premier Inn as you know you are going to get a clean and modern room with efficient service and easy booking in advance. Also, rooms are easily cancellable up to 24 hours beforehand.

Room Tip: Ask for one at rear of property as they overlook the fields and no traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny187063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma D, Manager at Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so happy that you had a great stay with us. Our staff work very hard to maintain our high standards, and i am thrilled that you have noticed this particularly in our hotel.

We look forward to wlecoming you back in the future- and make sure you give us a call and we will get you one of our rooms with a view again!

Kind Regards,

Emma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Only stayed one night. We had the warmest welcome we have ever had from a hotel receptionist. (Sam) Our room was spotless and comfortable with a large powerful shower. The staff were so polite and friendly. We ate next door at the 'Beefeater' (part of the Premier Inn) the staff were efficiant, friendly and very professional. The food was lovely with a choice of pastas, steaks and other dishes.
The hotel is in an ideal location to explore The Peaks, Chatsworth is only a 10 minute drive.
We will definately use this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angela848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma D, Manager at Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We're thrilled you had such a good stay and i shall pass on your kind comments to the members of staff you have mentioned, i know they will be very happy to hear it!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Emma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Very good location for our short break, staff very friendly, nothing was to much trouble.Restaurant food very good but rather limited if on the MEAL deal ,but no trouble at all to change by the ever helpful receptionist.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tony m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma D, Manager at Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Hi,

Thanks for reviewing our hotel. Im sorry you found the meal deal limited, but im glad you still enjoyed our good quality restaurant food. Our Meal Deals are made primarily for value, though the menu is more limited than the usual menu, the quality is still at our high standards.

Our receptionists do try their hardest to help keep our guests happy at all times, so its great that you noticed this!

Thanks again, and we hope to be welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the not so distant future!

Kind Regards,

Emma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastmoor
2.3 mi away
Peak Edge Hotel
Peak Edge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Stonedge
734 reviews
4.0 mi away
Casa Hotel
Casa Hotel
#2 of 15 in Chesterfield
1,355 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Portland Hotel
The Portland Hotel
#4 of 15 in Chesterfield
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Ibis Chesterfield Centre
Ibis Chesterfield Centre
#9 of 15 in Chesterfield
770 reviews
6.8 mi away
Rutland Arms Hotel Bakewell
6.9 mi away
Bagshaw Hall
Bagshaw Hall
#3 of 6 in Bakewell
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel
Address: Baslow Road, Eastmoor, Chesterfield S42 7DA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Chesterfield > Eastmoor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Eastmoor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the edge of the Peak District, surrounded by rolling Derbyshire countryside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel Eastmoor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing