We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant short stay near Chatsworth House”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Eastmoor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 17, 2012

The hotel is situated near to Chatsworth, on a country road to Chesterfield. We were a party of seven in four rooms and stayed for one night, eating dinner in the restaurant as well as breakfast the next morning. We opted for a meal deal which turned out to be very good value. All the staff were very friendly and helpul from arrival to departure, especially the receptionist and the rooms were very clean. We had a small problem at dinner with one starter being delayed but it was dealt with very quickly by the waitress and the duty manager, with everyone happy with how it was handled.

Room Tip: The hotel has a "Good night" policy with a money back guarantee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trevor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma D, Manager at Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and restaurant. Im glad you had such a good stay and sorry to hear about your problem in the restaurant, although im glad it was handled effectively. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Kind Regards

Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (593)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

488 - 494 of 593 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in a family room, 4 of us. A king size, & 2 proper single beds. Very comfortable & with air con. Staff were polite, pleasant, efficient & friendly. What more could you ask.
Location is on main road & during day if sitting outside at pub you do hear road noise but once in rooms this disappears.
Other than that, is a great location.
This was our last stop on holiday & was a great way to end. 2nd Premier Inn we had stayed at, well done

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grumpyhumpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma D, Manager at Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Thankyou for taking the time to review our hotel. Were really glad you had a pleasent experience and enjoyed your holiday! We do have an A road next to the hotel, but once in the building you cannot hear the road and it is very quiet at night- even if you sleep with the window open!

We look forward to welcoming you to Premier Inn again in the future,

Kind Regards,

Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Have just returned from a two night stay here with my mum and my 5 year old for a couple of nights away.

The hotel is different to other premier inns I've stayed in as it was quite small and rural, however lived up the usual high standards of the chain and the views of the surrounding countryside were outstanding. We booked a family room and it was a good size and very clean.

The reception staff were lovely, particularly Lynda who checked us in and both nights brought my little boy a hot chocolate with whipped cream and marshmallows to the room (both nights!) which was a really kind touch. The staff made us feel very welcome and were wry friendy and chatty everytime we went through reception.

The hotel is an ideal base for exploring Derbyshire, we went to Heights of Abraham, Gullivers World and Chatsworth House during our stay and couldn't have asked for a better location.

There is a Beefeater Grill next door where we ate breakfast and evening meals both days - the food was very good and the staff working there were also very friendly and helpful.

I would definately visit this hotel again if i was in the area and recommend it to anyone looking for a base to explore the area. I thought it was a particularly good hotel if you had children as the staff were very welcoming and the rooms of a good size.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jml08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma D, Manager at Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Thankyou for taking the time to review our hotel. We're very proud of our fantastic location, being surrounded by stunning countryside and so close to so many very popular tourist attractions.We're glad you enjoyed your break and hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn soon.

Kind Regards,

Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

What a super location for a Premier Inn and the staff are all friendly. We have stayed at over 20 different Premier Inn Hotels and Chesterfield West is the best of them. The air conditioning was most welcome as we coincided with hot weather. We shall be back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJBIW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma D, Manager at Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Hi, thanks for reviewing our hotel. Im glad you enjoyed your stay in the great weather. We look forward to welcoming you back soon, hopefully with the sunshine again!
Kind Regards,

Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Excellent location for Chatsworth and Surrounding area. Would recommend for a short break anytime. Thanks to everyone at Premier Inn Chesterfield West. Very quiet surroundings and great views of the countryside.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma D, Manager at Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Thanks for your kind comments. We're very proud of our location and our staff do work very hard to deliver excellent customer service every day. We hope to welcome you again to Premier Inn soon.

Kind Regards,

Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We stayed in room 10, great view and very clean. Beefeater next door is ok if you like that sort of thing, the swift nick draft ale was excellent. However if you want a more varieried menu try the fox and goose just up the road, 5 mins in the car, we ate their twice and food was great and the pub has lovely views. Fox and goose could do with a few more views and it seems off the trip advisor radar. Location of premier inn excellent for Peak District walks, chattsworth, Bakewell, Buxton etc. Staff are brilliant.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martinmoore1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma D, Manager at Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Chesterfield West, we look forward to your next visit to the Peaks, give us a call and we can get you another room with a view.

Kind Regards
Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Just got back from 3 nights, A1 all round, brilliant helpful staff. Our 2nd time here and just as good as the 1st. Excellent location for Chatsworth and the rest of the Dales.
Try the cooked breakfast next door !!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarah r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma D, Manager at Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Chesterfield West, We look forward to seeing you again soon. Will also pass on your comments about our great brekafast to our Chefs.

Kind Regards
Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastmoor
4.9 mi away
Ibis Chesterfield Centre
Ibis Chesterfield Centre
#9 of 15 in Chesterfield
833 reviews
5 mi away
Casa Hotel
Casa Hotel
#2 of 15 in Chesterfield
1,488 reviews
3.2 mi away
Peak Edge Hotel
Peak Edge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Stonedge
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Sandpiper Hotel
Sandpiper Hotel
#10 of 15 in Chesterfield
317 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Portland Hotel
The Portland Hotel
#4 of 15 in Chesterfield
648 reviews
5.8 mi away
Bagshaw Hall
Bagshaw Hall
#3 of 6 in Bakewell
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel

Address: Baslow Road, Eastmoor, Chesterfield S42 7DA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Chesterfield > Eastmoor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Eastmoor
Price Range: $59 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the edge of the Peak District, surrounded by rolling Derbyshire countryside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel Eastmoor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing