We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty kuih muih and Nasi lemak!”

Klebang Coconut Shake
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Klebang Kechil
Restaurant details
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tasty kuih muih and Nasi lemak!”
Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

The kuih and Nasi lemak there is a must try! As for the coconut shake I would say it is pretty decent and refreshing especially during a hot day.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank ClaranceChong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    97
    48
    16
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A must place to drop by at Melaka!”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Well, it's famous for a reason of course. The coconut shake with ice cream float on top, is a must to have, especially when the weather is hot. We stood in the line for almost 25 minutes, as the queue was long and it was on a weekend. But it was worth the wait. They have a take away stall, right by the side of the road, and for those who wants to have some meal together with the float, they have a restaurant a few steps away from the stall.

The taste was natural, and refreshing! Worth the wait.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ragu1511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

If visit Malacca, it is a must to try their Original Klebang Coconut Shake. But, try not to go during public holidays, you will not enjoy your moment here since you will be stuck in a terrible traffic jam for hours!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank troutlover86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lack the coconut taste”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

I heard a lot of good reviews from friends and online about this coconut shake, and how this coconut shake is a lot better than any other coconut shake you can find in Malaysia. So I ordered the coconut shake special. I was expecting more coconut juice taste instead of vanilla as the coconut should be the main character here. I feel I'm drinking vanilla juice instead of coconut juice. I think it will taste better if the coconut taste can stand out a bit more.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank YinkHeay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipoh, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“cool...”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

It's locate on the main road. Feel cooling after drinking coconut shake. I personally feel too sweet of it. You can take away or having it inside the café...

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sharon1T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Klebang Coconut Shake also viewed

Melaka, Central Melaka District
 
Melaka, Central Melaka District
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 
Melaka, Central Melaka District
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 

Been to Klebang Coconut Shake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing