We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place to stay in Marathos” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Artina Nuovo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Artina Nuovo
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Marathopoli
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay in Marathos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Artina Nuovo is a new section of the hotel Artina built in 2011.
Rooms were very spacious in which could sleep 4 people easy and included a very nice kitchen as well.
Pool gym spa were very nice and i strongly advice to stay here to eveyone especially family with two kids.
We will come back next year.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Theodoroufamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    26
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
52
30
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

Since I visit Greece annually, I know what to expect when staying at hotels, and I always look for some of the little things to make a difference. In this case, the staff the extremely friendly, and the venue is very clean. The view of the sea and the island Proti are beautiful!

If you're looking for the big things, this place has it all as well: Waterfront property, Pool right before the beach, large rooms furnished nicely, and they have everything you need.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fotis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
115 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

First of all there are 2 buildings, Artina and Artina Nuovo, which I suppose separates the older and the newer facilities, so I want to clarify that for this review I am referring to Artina Nuovo. LOCATION: The beach in front of the hotel is not great for swimming, but sandy beaches are a short drive away.
ROOMS: Excellent! For the first time I can honestly say that I received nothing less than what I expected and maybe more than I was hoping for, especially considering the price I paid. The size of the room is great and very tastefully decorated, the veranda has lovely view to the sea, the air conditioning vent is positioned to where it does not blow on your face while you sleep, there's a fully equipped kitchenette with all dishware, flatware, cookware and a small refrigerator with freezer to make ice cubes. There is nothing in the room that looks cheap or missing a detail. Even the TV is positioned in the right place to watch TV when in bed. BEDS: Once again, top points. Mattresses and pillows by CocoMat, which simply translates to restful sleep. My compliments to the management. BATHROOM: Shower Cabin with massage functions. POOL: Good size, although it wouldn't hurt being bigger. BREAKFAST: That was the soft spot of the establishment. I am sure that they already know they can improve it and hope they will, as it spoils the overall experience. INTERNET: Wi-Fi in common areas and via cable in rooms.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dudegr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

This is a good quiet place to stay. The view from the balcony was very beautiful, especially sunset. Our room was comfortable, clean and cozy. Breakfast was good. The staff were friendly, many thanks to Julia for her assistance. I hope to return here next summer!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LenCh1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Volos, Greece
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

The hotel rooms are spacious and beautifully decorated.They have almost anything you may need.The view is excellent and the swimming pool is great.If you have a car there are some amazing beaches nearby like lagouvardos, voidokoilia,romanos...and many many more!In the drawbacks I should mention that breakfast is poor,AC is noisy,and the shower fills the bathroom with water!

Room Tip: If you have children the rooms on the ground floor are fantastic because they can go to the swimming...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank brachouioa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

A beautiful, modern, clean comfortable hotel in an amazing location. The rooms were well equipped, the beds were comfortable. Cooking facilities were good.
The most spectacular thing about this hotel is the view of the Ionian sea. Location is very close (about 200 metres) to the main street and shops and restaurants.
I would recommend this hotel to any traveller

Room Tip: Choose the rooms with the sea views. Be aware that the spa and steam rooms are available at an addit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary Katrina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Attiki, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

This is a lovely place to stay….The view is fantastic! You may be trapped by the stunning view in your balcony or a nice drink at pool side. The hotel and rooms are very clean and bright, the receptionist is such an asset to the Hotel! Everyone is friendly and helpful.. I wish we stayed longer and hope to be back many times…highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Fotini B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marathopoli
6.1 mi away
The Westin Resort, Costa Navarino
6.0 mi away
The Romanos Resort, Costa Navarino
14.7 mi away
Apollo Resort Art Hotel
Apollo Resort Art Hotel
#1 of 6 in Kyparissia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Zoe Resort
Zoe Resort
#1 of 1 in Gialova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
24.8 mi away
Camvillia Resort
Camvillia Resort
#1 of 1 in Vounaria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.0 mi away
Artina Hotel
Artina Hotel
#2 of 3 in Marathopoli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artina Nuovo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artina Nuovo

Property: Artina Nuovo
Address: Marathopoli Messinias, Marathopoli 244 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Messenia Region > Marathopoli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Marathopoli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Artina Nuovo 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Artina Nuovo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing