We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little gem...”
Nature's simplicity
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Nature's simplicity
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Nature's simplicity
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Marathopoli, Messenia Region, Peloponnese

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
English first
Greek first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A little gem...”
Reviewed August 7, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We have just spent three nights at Pefkides with our three small children & only wish that we could have stayed for longer. Family run, Nancy & her mother are fantastic hostesses - all my email enquiries prior to arrival were quickly & helpfully responded to by Nancy & on arrival, we could not have received a warmer welcome. Throughout our stay, Nancy was always available & was brilliant at advising us on places & tavernas to visit in the local area - they even got medical advice for us when our son developed ear ache - amazing. The gated grounds are a little oasis of peace & tranquility with newly built apartments which have been beautifully done, a gorgeous pool & garden of lush grass & newly planted shrubs. The location is fantastic - it's a short walk to the sea & although the access over a few rocks mightn't be suitable for small children, the water is amazing - clean & the most beautiful blues & turquoises. Maratopoli is a few hundred metres away with a number of grocery shops, pharmacy, bakeries & lots of tavernas. Sundowners & supper watching the sunset at the taverna 'Riki' shouldn't be missed! The local beaches are also fantastic - our favourite was Lagouvardos with its sandy beach & crystal clear water. All in all, we can't wait to go back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wheelie07...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Chic, great location, wonderful.”
Reviewed August 4, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The Pefkides apartments are wonderful. They are small, but beautifully designed and equipped, in a stunning setting only 400m walk from the town (and Tavernas) of Marathopoli.

The property is immaculate: Beds are comfortable, pool is lovely, grounds are gorgeous (and will be more so once they become more established) and the owner (Nancy) and her family are truly wonderful hosts.

Would definitely go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed August 3, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful place! Just a few minutes away from the small town of Marathopoli, these apartments are a luxurious suggestion for an accomodation! We were 2 couples who stayed at the Levanta (levander) suite! The whole apartment was spacious and provided a small kitchenette with basic kitchen utensils for use ! The garden and the pool were amazing for relaxation! The owners are very friendly and open to suggestions! I would suggest that breakfast is provided or, if this is not possible, then, some basic local produce like olive oil or honey or even some crackers or even a collaboration with the local bakery for some delivery in the morning !
Other than that the place is great! Very clean and nicely decorated!
Very close to super beaches like Koa, Gialova, Ammothines and Vromoneri!
Thank you to Nancy and her mother for their hospitality ! Highly recommended!
#holidaythegreekway

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irene Z
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unique Luxurious Experience in Messinia!”
Reviewed July 22, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were more than delighted by this accommodation. Luxury villas with 5star service and physical surroundings. The decoration, the pool, the garden and the amenities were fantastic! If you want relaxing vacation with your friends or family in Messinia, this is the absolute place. We will definitely visit again next year. Thank you very much for your hospitality :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed July 22, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

If you want to relax in a comfortable and luxurious enviroment the pefkides apartment suites its the best choice!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tianabarn...
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Modern loft style holiday apartment”
Reviewed June 12, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The lofts are beautiful - very clean and modern. We enjoyed just sitting outside in the lovely surrounds. The location is just a two minute drive from Marathopoli which has some nice restaurants, a supermarket and pharmacy, and about 20 minutes to Gialova. Highly recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The luxury of a 5-star hotel with the comfort of home!”
Reviewed May 28, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was great, enough space for a family of 4 members, two bedrooms, kitchen with nespresso coffee maker, big TV. Outside there's a very nice big pool and grass where kids (or adults!) can play. It is a very quiet place and some of the best beaches of Peloponissos are only a few KMs away. The owners are very friendly and don't be afraid to ask for anything! Strongly recommend it!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing