We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We'll probably go again....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Millennium Resort Mussanah
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Al Mussanah
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“We'll probably go again....”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We stayed for two nights in order to dive the Daymaniat Islands marine reserve with the Oman Sail dive centre (located in the hotel grounds). The hotel is pleasant and international-style with a few Omani touches. Our room was nicely furnished and everything worked, including the free wifi. The breakfast and dinner buffets were very pleasant and it was good to be able to have a cold beer after a hard days diving! We only had time for a game of mini-golf on the first day but the swimming pools looked very inviting. The grounds appear quite new and bare, but should improve as the shrubs grow. The beach seemed clean and well maintained.

On our last day we asked for a late check-out so that we could shower after diving and this was given. Unfortunately the sea was very rough and we arrived back over an hour after the new check-out time. The reception staff were very understanding and we were given extra time to sort ourselves out, which left us with a very positive impression of the hotel, so we'll probably go again.

Room Tip: The garden rooms overlook the carpark. There are some trees but not really any gardens, so if a view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DubaiMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

817 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    344
    90
    36
    24
See reviews for
277
266
33
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Stayed for two nights, Had a great time. Enjoyed the restaurant food. The view was memorable. The stay at some point got boring as there were still no water sports. The rooms were clean but the bathroom, you need long legs to jump in the bath tub.
The restaurant was amazing, food was healthy and good. The reception seemed not to know what they were doing, but in the long run helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saud A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Easily to reach from the Dubai and Abu Dhabi through the impressive Al Ain-Sohar Highway. Impressive green resort as a gem on the beach of the empty plains with the Al Hajjar Mountains far away in the clouds.

The hotel staff is particularly friendly for the kids, with 5 swimming pools and a midget golf on the side, a place where all family members can relax and enjoy.

We were very surprised and impressed by the weekend buffets - plenty of colors and lovely tasting dishes. A true good job by the kitchen brigade. My compliments.

Despite our late evening arrival, the front-office team was very helpful and friendly. At check-out the same warm Omani-hospitality was our part.

We are definitely planning making it a habit to return more often to this beach resort for a re-energizing weekend-break.

Room Tip: make a print from Google Maps - the resort is easier to find from the highway with 3 minutes of prep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JWVE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Masqat, Oman
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

I stayed there for three days and two nights. The overall experience was not up to what i had expected. The check In process was fast but nothing much seem to welcome you. I was in the junior suit and they had prepared a welcome note with some fruits and sushi on the coffee table as we enter but it was address to a wrong person. It was a mistake and they removed all the things without any replacement done. The hotel has quit nice rooms and environment however the services are still short of in many ways. The room lamps were not working. There was a problem closing the toilet door. The location is too far from many tourist sites. This a good location for some retreats i guessed. The food in the restaurant was alright but only 2 ladies serving so many guests. You will not find a person at the entrance to welcome you. Lack of activities for young children as well. The hotel decoration near the beach was dull. There were Sauna room in the premises. The only Jacuzzi is only available for "ladies" in an enclosed area. The only positive feedback are the complimentary wifi service, the spacious room and the guests services to help you out with any complains .

Room Tip: Seaview is better than the garden view .
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veronica Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Nice hotel, newer and large spacious rooms. Very far removed from Muscat and nothing around you. Would be a great place for a weekend of relaxing but not a convenient space for a tourist to explore Muscat. No real complaints just poor location for our needs.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TXCanadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

probably not going to be a helpful review but as an animal lover if you stay at this hotel please complain about how they treat the stray cats, i did and got no where i even researched animal shelters in Oman to no avail. As some of the staff are european i was shocked at their lack of understanding and was even more shocked to see how they treat them. If I was a hotel owner with all the wasted food that must get thrown I would help the local cats in the area at least to stop them from begging for food, how hard is it to show compassion, even buy some cat food, flea repellant and help a poor animal in need. Please if you stay here show the cats some love!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aquachar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
137 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

I really wanted to give this place 5 stars. But it just doesn't quite measure up. It shouldn't take a dozen complaints to fix each problem. Nor does the dull seaside setting on the Batinah Plain- justify it's high cost.

Positives {+}:
Uncrowded beach with shells aplenty.
Apartments are cosy- when quiet.
The extra space is a treat- you pay for.
Extensive use of travertine throughout.
Safe immediate area.
Lavish buffet selection.
Staff dressed in authentic local attire.
Terraces available to enjoy the breeze.
Ample variety of lighting choices.
Free wifi in rooms.
Aesthetically pleasing mid-range furnishing.
Tastefully done blackout shades.

Negatives {-}:
Inadequate soundproofing.
Whether there will be quiet, depends largely on the capricious consideration of the neighboring room occupants.
There should be are carpets under all the heavy furniture.
Loud karaoke parties on ground floor- are audible throughout- on many nights.
No public transportation nearby.
Apart from the beach; not within reasonable walking distance to anything.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xerophytic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Al Mussanah
61.0 mi away
Golden Tulip Nizwa
Golden Tulip Nizwa
#1 of 6 in Nizwa
360 reviews
55.9 mi away
Ibis Muscat
Ibis Muscat
#13 of 50 in Muscat
507 reviews
24.6 mi away
Dunes by Al Nahda
Dunes by Al Nahda
#2 of 2 in Barka
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
57.0 mi away
Best Western Premier Muscat
68.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Resort, Sohar
0.0 mi away
Mercure Sohar
Mercure Sohar
#3 of 10 in Sohar
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Resort Mussanah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Resort Mussanah

Property: Millennium Resort Mussanah
Address: Wudham Al Sahil | P.O. Box 82, Al Mussanah 300, Oman
Phone Number:
Location: Oman > Muscat Governorate > Al Mussanah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Al Mussanah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Millennium Resort Mussanah 4.5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the shores of the Gulf of Oman, Millennium Resort Mussanah blends vivid Arabian and Asian themes to provide a unique and memorable getaway resort on the coast of Al Batinah. The lifestyle destination resort is just 45 minutes from Muscat International Airport and close to the neighbouring cities of Barka and Sohar. With panoramic views of the sea, the resort has something for everyone and caters for seafaring guests with a private 54-berth marina, conferencing facilities for discerning business visitors, offers a diverse range of sports activities for leisure travellers and luxurious pools with exclusive beach access for holidaymakers. Guests can relax in idyllic surroundings and take in all of the spectacular natural beauty that the Sultanate of Oman has to offer. Millennium Resort Mussanah features 234 luxurious accommodating hotel rooms in a range of options to suit every need including Deluxe, Executive and Junior Suites, 74 fully-furnished serviced apartments or residences comprising of studios and one bedroom and two bedroom duplex apartments. Each room offers impressive views of Al Hajar Mountains, the Marina or the Gulf of Oman. The resort also offers a choice of culinary options including a poolside bar open until sunset, modern lounge, à la carte restaurant and a welcoming buffet all with private terraces facing the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Millennium Resort Mussanah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Resort Mussanah Hotel Al Mussanah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing