We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Millennium Resort Mussanah
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Al Mussanah
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“excellent food”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

My wife and I were able to relax because the staff did a great job making my three small children feel comfortabl​e and welcome. A special note with reference to the quality and presentati​on of the dinner and lunch buffet which were excellent, and we appreciate the extra care and attention that had been taken by the restaurant team, this made the difference for us. We intend to come and stay again in the near future. UK Family

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank UKFAMILYINOMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

836 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    352
    92
    37
    23
See reviews for
284
269
33
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bad Toelz, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We had a garden view room at this hotel and stayed for 8 nights. We enjoyed it very much. The staff was very friendly and supportive.
Even though there was still some construction going on at the compound it was very relaxing. The buffet is wonderful and the chef and his team created some delicious food every day.
At the time we were at the hotel there was no regular shuttle to Muscat but the hotel was about to start a regular service soon. It should be up by now.
The rooms are stylish, modern and clean.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andre W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perugia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

After 4 days of travels throughout Oman, this hotel gave me and my wife a good place for a three day relax. Room was fairly large, the bed super king size, TV with all channels. Breakfast and buffet dinner very good. Swimming pool and Jacuzzi also good. Personnel very kind. Long walks along the beach, covered with shells.

Room Tip: I had room 1250, on the rearside of the hotel, and it was very silent, but without seaview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fabiomaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perugia, Italy
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We had a four days stay at Millennium Resort at the end of our Oman Tour trough mountains, canyons and desert. We found a very relaxing place and a very high quality of restaurant: the food was prepared "espresso" (e.g. tempura, or risotto, or grilled fish and meat) and the buffet was constantly replenished. The buffet breakfast was excellent with a perfect service.
The pool is nice and confortable as the service at the beach (full of beautifull shells) . I can not forget the view of sea turtles with my friend Eugenio!
The rooms are nice, well cleaned and perfectly furnished,
The reception and all the management were really helpfull with us. For the above reason, the fact that the hotel is not quite finished and the location is still undeveloped was not a problem for us.
Spa and fitness center are under construction: the Hotel will be perfect very soon!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cristina403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perugia, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I was in the Millenium Mussanah for three days in January 2013, at the end of a tour of Oman that took myself, my family (2 teenage boys) and a group of 21 friends to rally the desert, visit the capital and enjoy the wadis and canyons. The resort was perfect for us, as it provided great service, a wonderful setting and high-quality food, along with much needed rest, sea and sand! Some things will be improved soon (gym to be opened, more offer for excursion) but we had the opportunity to rest and enjoy the 5-star standard, along with great encounters with sea turtles and whales. The management was also great in helping solving our problems with a late check out we requested in order to enjoy a full day on the beach before our early morning flight back home. All in all a really nice stay!

Room Tip: The sea-view rooms are obviously best, as they overlook the marina
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cdallaglio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zutphen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

This hotel is very nice, good food, good swimming pool, good restaurant, good view. You can walk around. It's a little bit from the city, but you can take a cab. Just a lovely hotel for relaxation. The staff is very kind and willing to help you.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharm88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
150 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

From the outset, let me be clear. It is a lovely hotel, albeit looking a bit like a factory or industrial dorm from the outside. The staff are very friendly and will go all the way; nothing is too much. The food is superb; no fault on any dish we ate.

Unfortunately there is no Spa or Fitness Center on site, which is a problem as there is not much else to do. The hotel is about 90 minutes out of the main city, Muscat.

if you live in the GCC and look for a quick getaway, this maybe it. But not if you have children as they quickly get bored. In that case we would recommend a hotel closer to Muscat such as the Shangri-La, Intecontinental or the fab Grand Hyatt.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abu-Ashley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Al Mussanah
61.0 mi away
Golden Tulip Nizwa
Golden Tulip Nizwa
#1 of 6 in Nizwa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
55.9 mi away
Ibis Muscat
Ibis Muscat
#13 of 52 in Muscat
3.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
57.0 mi away
Best Western Premier Muscat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.6 mi away
Dunes by Al Nahda
Dunes by Al Nahda
#2 of 2 in Barka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
68.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Resort, Sohar
63.6 mi away
Mercure Sohar
Mercure Sohar
#4 of 10 in Sohar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Resort Mussanah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Resort Mussanah

Property: Millennium Resort Mussanah
Address: Wudham Al Sahil | P.O. Box 82, Al Mussanah 300, Oman
Phone Number:
Location: Oman > Muscat Governorate > Al Mussanah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Al Mussanah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Millennium Resort Mussanah 4.5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the shores of the Gulf of Oman, Millennium Resort Mussanah blends vivid Arabian and Asian themes to provide a unique and memorable getaway resort on the coast of Al Batinah. The lifestyle destination resort is just 45 minutes from Muscat International Airport and close to the neighbouring cities of Barka and Sohar. With panoramic views of the sea, the resort has something for everyone and caters for seafaring guests with a private 54-berth marina, conferencing facilities for discerning business visitors, offers a diverse range of sports activities for leisure travellers and luxurious pools with exclusive beach access for holidaymakers. Guests can relax in idyllic surroundings and take in all of the spectacular natural beauty that the Sultanate of Oman has to offer. Millennium Resort Mussanah features 234 luxurious accommodating hotel rooms in a range of options to suit every need including Deluxe, Executive and Junior Suites, 74 fully-furnished serviced apartments or residences comprising of studios and one bedroom and two bedroom duplex apartments. Each room offers impressive views of Al Hajar Mountains, the Marina or the Gulf of Oman. The resort also offers a choice of culinary options including a poolside bar open until sunset, modern lounge, à la carte restaurant and a welcoming buffet all with private terraces facing the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Millennium Resort Mussanah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Resort Mussanah Hotel Al Mussanah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing