We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Leavenheath
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,215)
Filter reviews
1,215 results
Traveler rating
581
352
165
78
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
581
352
165
78
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stoke by nayland full body massage changing rooms lounge bar steam room afternoon tea duty manager bar menu wedding reception overnight stay lovely weekend sandwiches pro shop main restaurant biscuits steak stayed for one night
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1,215 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent stay at the scarlet pimpernel lodge which easy held 12 people. Amazing lodge with views of lake and golf course, very clean, modern, spacious, welcome pack on arrival and staff very helpful and friendly. Iron, ironing board, hair dryers already in lodge.
As the lodges are remote you’re unable to walk to the hotel on foot in the dark but transport was always available for us.
Spa was nice and clean, pool for the children was 4-6pm of an evening.
Hotel restaurant food wasn’t so great.
As the hotel was quite rural there wasn’t much to do with the children.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank NatNatWill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was attending a party here so booked a room. It was amazing, not only was the room fantastic the beds were huge! The rooms were very clean and we had a hand written note from housekeeping telling us to enjoy our stay which was a nice touch. The facilities are also amazing . The food is lovely and reasonably priced.
The staff were all amazing, very friendly and never passed without acknowledging you. This place should be a training ground for other businesses on how to deliver great customer services. I could honestly not find one fault with my stay.
Will definetley be returning.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Amberlynn7203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020 via mobile

Fabulous hotel, clean & tidy, staff super friendly, new Gallery restaurant superb. Food lovely & nothing was to much trouble. Although today was difficult as my lovely Dad passed away a year ago on the date we stayed at the hotel it was made less stressful by having a good stay. Loved the pool area very relaxing.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank ASJamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SbNHotel1, Guest Relations Manager at Stoke by Nayland Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for your kind comment about your stay, remembering your late father. At this sad time, we are pleased that we were able to make this enjoyable for you. We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,

SbN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020

The HCVS (Historic Commercial Vehicle Society)met here for their 'Christmas Lunch' on 12th January 2020.
There were 48 booked and usually we have some issues with which to contend. This did not happen this time. We could not have been happier with the venue, food or customer service.
We were looked after beautifully by the waiting staff who were friendly, courteous as well as being professional.
The roast beef on the carvery was the best ever with a good supply of accompanying vegetables.
In our opinio it is difficult to please 48 people at one sitting but Stoke By Nayland managed this so we shall be booking again in the future.
Thank you so much

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JackieGx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020

I was surprised by my lovely fiancé to a night here and I was not disappointed. Firstly Tabitha (receptionist) was absolutely lovely, who welcomed us with such a warm welcoming, then onto a lovely Mummy-to-be treatments (therapist was amazing), Spa was tranquil, Meal in the Restaurant was unreal (applause to the Head chef Wellsy) and as I was so relax Robert (legend) and the Pastry chef organised a special dessert to take to the room. Also, Chris, checked us out and saved us when we left our diary.
I cannot fault my whole experience here and sorry if I’ve missed any names, you were all brilliant. We’ve come from a very busy stressful working Christmas and new year and this has just completely relaxed us.
Ps, we have subsequently joined the gym and rebooked for next month.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Alexiusrobbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Explorer03641930225, Guest Relations Manager at Stoke by Nayland Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2020


Thank you for leaving us a 5-star review. We’re so pleased to see you enjoyed your visit to SbN and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews