We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Polstead Lodge, Octobe r2012”
Review of Polstead Lodge

Polstead Lodge
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Polstead Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Polstead B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Recently returned from a stay at Polstead Lodge, where we had a great stay,really welcoming and felt like home from home. The rooms were lovely with lots of space and spotless. The owners are lovely and made us feel at home. They had lots of recommended places of interest and good places to eat. The breakfast was excellent . We would throughly recommend the lodge and the places are beautiful around the area.

Room Tip: all rooms looked comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blazer37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 82 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2012

Recently stayed at the Polstead Lodge B & B, where we thoroughly enjoyed the accommodation, friendly atmosphere and a good hearty breakfast.

The rooms were big and spacious, clean with the same in the en suite bathroom.

The owners were warm, friendly and welcoming and would highly recommend staying there.

If we are ever back in the area would definitely visit this place again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 55RonaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Having read all the reviews on Tripadvisor we decided to stay at Polstead Lodge for 3 nights whilst visiting our daughter, son in law and new baby. We can honestly say that Polstead Lodge deserves it's good reviews. We had a very warm and friendly welcome from Maureen and Dave and our large and comfortable room was lovely. Everywhere was spotlessly clean and tastefully decorated. We also loved the well cooked breakfasts and the trouble Maureen went to to ensure that we had everything we liked. Definitely appreciated the fact that the preserves were in proper china pots with not a plastic packet in sight!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank imerdeziner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We were privileged to enjoy the splendid facilities and the delightful hospitality of Maureen and Dave.......it doesn't get any better. Dave also runs a taxi service which topped off our whole experience. Many thanks Rob, Di, Mike and Lesley.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RummyTheydonBois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

I can only echo what has been said before. Stayed here whilst visiting family and will definitely do it again. Quiet location, pleasant garden, comfortable bed and good size room. Appreciated the flannels. Great breakfast cooked by Dave.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ms_j_Subtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We stayed at Polstead Lodge to attend a family party near by.What a lovely place! Beautiful location, tastefully decorated, fabulous bathroom, comfy beds and friendly, helpful hosts. The 'in house' taxi service was really useful to collect us from the party and the delicious breakfast the following morning rounded off our stay perfectly.

Room Tip: The larger family room is superb - great views, gorgeous bathroom, beautiful décor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Could'nt fault the Accommodation, excellent B&B, Dave&Maureen excellent hosts, spotless, great food. Very close to Golf Course, Stoke by Nayland and all the local pubs in the area serve great food, What can i say, the Dogs B

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Polstead Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polstead Lodge

Address: Polstead Lodge Mill Street, Polstead, Babergh District CO6 5AD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Babergh District > Polstead
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Polstead
Price Range: $103 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Polstead Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing