We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable,large rooms”
Review of Polstead Lodge

Polstead Lodge
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Polstead Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Polstead B&B and Inns
Salisbury Wiltshire
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Comfortable,large rooms”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

I can only echo what has been said before. Stayed here whilst visiting family and will definitely do it again. Quiet location, pleasant garden, comfortable bed and good size room. Appreciated the flannels. Great breakfast cooked by Dave.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ms_j_Subtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    7
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
13
43
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berkshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We stayed at Polstead Lodge to attend a family party near by.What a lovely place! Beautiful location, tastefully decorated, fabulous bathroom, comfy beds and friendly, helpful hosts. The 'in house' taxi service was really useful to collect us from the party and the delicious breakfast the following morning rounded off our stay perfectly.

Room Tip: The larger family room is superb - great views, gorgeous bathroom, beautiful décor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merseyside
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Could'nt fault the Accommodation, excellent B&B, Dave&Maureen excellent hosts, spotless, great food. Very close to Golf Course, Stoke by Nayland and all the local pubs in the area serve great food, What can i say, the Dogs B

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2012

A warm welcome from Maureen and Dave, and delicious, homecooked breakfasts make Polstead Lodge a real treat; a spotlessly clean and deceptively large modern home on the outskirts of one of Dedham Vales prettiest villages.
A light, airy twin bedroom with spacious bathroom has made my holiday a real pleasure. I look forward to returning soon.
The perfect hideaway for exploring the surrounding countryside and villages, with lovely walks literally on the doorstep! Maureen and Dave are so accommodating and make every effort to ensure their guests have a really lovely time. Dietary requirements catered for.
Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Discuss your holiday plans and requirements – there are a variety of lovely rooms with different asp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Becky O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

I stayed here whilst travelling to the area on business and found the owners very accommodating, with a warm welcome and I was shown to my room. The room was clean and the bed comfortable, in the morning breakfast was good as well.

Its a lovely area I would be keen to come back and explore again in the future.

Overall good value and helpful owners.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Polstead Lodge was a wonderful place to stay. We were very impressed with the size of the room and the adjoining bathroom.They were both light, spacious and very clean. The price was amazing value too. The hosts - Maureen and Dave - were very friendly and welcoming. The cooked breakfasts were lovely too. Can't recommend Polstead Lodge enough!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Ives, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Have stayed here 4 times recently on business trips and have been very impressed. Its situated in a very quite countryside location - so very peaceful! The owners are lovely people and always on hand for local advice etc.

The rooms are very spacious, beds very comfortable and bathrooms are very modern and spotlessly clean. I shall be returning again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Polstead
0.9 mi away
The Crown, Stoke By Nayland
The Crown, Stoke By Nayland
#1 of 1 in Stoke by Nayland
491 reviews
1.4 mi away
Stoke by Nayland Hotel, Golf & Spa
4.7 mi away
Maison Talbooth
Maison Talbooth
#1 of 3 in Dedham
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Colchester
8.8 mi away
The Mistley Thorn
The Mistley Thorn
#1 of 1 in Mistley
279 reviews
1.5 mi away
Stoke by Nayland Country Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Polstead Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polstead Lodge

Property: Polstead Lodge
Address: Polstead Lodge Mill Street, Polstead, Babergh District CO6 5AD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Babergh District > Polstead
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Polstead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Polstead Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing