We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveler rating
14
15
11
8
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
14
15
11
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews little bit sky bar nice view hanoi golf skills bamboo sea gym market
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 59 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2018 via mobile

Went to the hubway #1 on the beach in Sam Son and ordered a 50k plate of fried rice as it was the cheapest thing on the menu. Was pretty small so we ordered some noodles. So far so good. When we went to pay, however, they tried charging us double the price on the menu. Luckily my wife is Vietnamese so she could speak to them and got the price lowered a bit, but still way higher than the listed price. This whole place is a Viet tourist trap, no foreigners go here so when they see one they think they can trick them and take their money.

Either way, I would just stay away if you are not vietnanese. I felt like an alien or something. Everyone staring at me and hollering at me. Some old people even grabbed me and forced me to take pictures with them for like 10 minutes. Danang is way better!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Johnny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLC_Samson, General Manager at FLC Luxury Hotel Samson, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2018


Dear Esteemed Guest!

Thank you for staying at FLC Samson Beach and Golf Resort and for taking time out to share your feedback.

While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve and on behalf of my team of FLC Samson Beach and Golf Resort we would like to apologize for not meeting your standards and not taking care of you as we promised. You mentioned about double charging and the staff now have supervisors who are taking of these kind of unacceptable incidents.

We sincerely would work harder to train ourselves better and I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Please accept our sincere apology! And hope to serve you soon in a better fashion.

Kind Regards
H. Buurns
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

This was worth the drive from hanoi via tam coc if you want a luxury hotel. A newly built oasis of calm and i'd agree its luxurious.

Place is empty but i prefer the exclusivity compared to busy over run 10a penny family resorts.

The maia spa is fab. £30 = 1million dong for 90min full body massage and steam facial with italian products.

Hubby played golf, kids loved the pool.

They provide golf buggies to get you around which is handy as the resort is huge.

We had 219 which is a 2 bedroom suite which was perfect for our family.

I didnt encounter any language barriers. Everyone spoke enough English and the menus were in English too.

Ive traveled the world staying in hotels from The Savoy in London to Jumeriah in Dubai and i genuinely dont understand everyones complaint of it being over rated.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank SecretSurgery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2018

This is a 5 star very modern hotel. However, when we stayed here it was not geared up for the Western market. English is not readily spoken and google translate was essential to even order a cup of tea

The location is good within the town - there are many FLC properties on this complex

As it was low season many of the advertised amneties were shut. We were surprised to have to go to their sister hotel for breakfast. There was no communication about this and none when breakfast was served at our hotel at the weekend

The spa is brilliant. We had many treatments here. Low season worked to our advantage as treatments were heavily discounted. The gym and indoor swimming pool were also excellent.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank julia h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLC_Samson, General Manager at FLC Luxury Hotel Samson, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2018

Dear Julia h,

Thank you for talking the time to tell us about your recent experience at FLC Samson. It is so pity for us to know that our hotel did not bring completed comfortability during your staying time.

It is always a pleasure to receive both positive and constructive feedback such as yours. I however would have beend pleased to discuss your concerns regarding our internal processses and communication issues that you encountered during your stay.

Please let me assure your concerns relevant to language issues, miscommunication are already party of our training program and internal admisnistration processes to be improved.

Thank you again foryour kind comments pertaining to our location, spa staffs and facilities.

We do very much wish to welcome you back to our complex in near future soon.

Sincerely,

H. Buurns,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2017 via mobile

I’ve been here 2 times, 1 time last year with company and this time came back with my family. Last year the service was a bit better but still not standard enough. This time, I travelled with my husband and my baby. Before we came, I have requested for 1 king bed with baby cot. However, even though I came in the afternoon, room was not ready and they gave me Twin beds. Until when I came, they agreed to join the 2 beds to become 1 bed and set up baby cot. I have to say other facilities like room and pool were great. But the hotel itself and the service is not even 4 star standard. I have no idea why the Faculty of Tourism easily rate so many 4 - 5 star hotels but without international standard, just local standard which is much lower. A very clear example is the number of Food & Beverage outlets.
The staffs and hotel managers are totally untrained and didnt even care about service, why? Because they don’t care much about social media ranking/ reviews. They think they are the only fancy hotel/ resort in Sam Son so guests dont have a lot of choice but to stay with them. I have come back because that reason. But I will never come back Sam Son again, if I come back I would rather pay less to stay in smaller hotel with same service.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank LinkyChou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLC_Samson, General Manager at FLC Luxury Hotel Samson, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2018

Dear LinkyChou,

Thank you for your feedback after your recent stay and I am saddened to hear your stay was not up to the high standard you had hoped for and we strive for here at the FLC Samson Beach and Golf Resort.

Rest assured your comments will be investigated thoroughly both in the hotel and with our partner company to see why these issues arose.

Please accept our sincere apology! And hope to serve you soon in a better fashion.

Kind Regards,

H. Burns
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2017

Nice swimming pool while very near the beach. Good price for both accomodation and meals. Our children enjoyed much their time for swimming safely whole the day. And we have quiet enough for hide-away.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Phungnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLC_Samson, General Manager at FLC Luxury Hotel Samson, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2017

Dear our valuable guest- Phungnm,
Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a wonderful review! Such nice words about our beach, pool, meal. We are so delighted to hear that you and your family had an excellent stay at our hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Lee Jung Youl
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews