We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best BnB in New Zealand” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kimeret Place

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bronte
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kimeret Place
Ranked #2 of 3 Bronte B&B and Inns
Sherborne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best BnB in New Zealand”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

we have recently toured NZ and Jill's lodgings were, in our view, the best we had. the location and view are good, the breakfast good, the room excellent(we were in Alexander) and the little extras(chocolates, eats, stories, etc.) just capped a perfect stay. Jill also gave guidance on activities and provided a booking service for the sea shuttle.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alecver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfan, Owner at Kimeret Place, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you so much for the lovely review. It was a pleasure to have you stay and am so happy that I helped to make your holiday a happy one. If you ever come back to New Zealand you know where I am! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    5
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
103
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

We have just returned from a four week tour of New Zealand and we have to say that KImeret Place was simply the best B&B we stayed in during our travels. It was a haven of luxury and tranquility - a great base to explore the wonderful Abel Tasman area. Having Gill as a hostess was like having your own fairy godmother who made all your wishes come true and then gave you more! Our room was beautiful with outstanding views over the estuary, a spacious outside sitting area and a walk-in wardrobe/dressing area.The towels were fluffy and comforting and it was so lovely to soak in the deep bath after walking and kayaking in Abel Tasman. There was everything you could possibly need provided in the room and more besides - candles, CD player with a selection of romantic music, trays of cake and fruit in the afternoon and a turndown service with chocolates and a maori legend. The breakfasts were delicious, offering a wide variety of cooked options and preserves and one morning it was served on the terrace which made it extra special. Gill and Ian are dedicated hosts who really want to ensure that you get the most out of your visit. They were really helpful in getting us organised with trips and restaurants which took all the stress out of our stay and enabled us to have several great experiences in a very short time. We really enjoyed our three night stay at Kimeret Place and recommend it wholeheartedly. It is such a wonderful place and there is so much to do, we have to warn you that you will always want to stay longer!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolandRon738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfan, Owner at Kimeret Place, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you so much for the amazing review. We are so glad that you had such a great time and that we managed to help you have a great time in New Zealand. Hopefully you will come back and spend longer with us next time..........
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

We stayed here on our honeymoon back in February. The property was fantastic with great views of the landscape. Our hosts, Gill and Ian had great insight and recommendations of the surrounding area which made deciding what to do pretty easy. We had a wonderful breakfast out on the deck before heading out to Abel Tasmen for the day. Upon returning our room was turned down with goodies and such to help us relax before the next days adventures. It couldn't have been a nicer stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfan, Owner at Kimeret Place, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for the lovely review. I hope you are settled back into life back home and that the shoes arrived safely! Thank you for spending part of your honeymoon with us and maybe we will get to see you again for an anniversary. Best wishes to you both
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackawton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Our bedroom had a beautiful view over to the sound . Loved the origami !
bed very comfortable we looked forward to seeing what goodies were left in our bedroom when we returned. the cyclone hit the area so we will have to return ! Gill and Ian were very thoughtful and kind hosts .I imagine the garden is lovely

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfan, Owner at Kimeret Place, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for your glowing words. I hope you are still enjoying your memories and that the cake for Easter turns out well and brings back feeling of Kimeret Place! Good luck with you season in the UK.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

we stayed her for two nights in January 2014. Delightful place with homely feel and wonderful views, and a very warm welcome from the owner. The breakfast in the garden overlooking the sea was something to remember. I bursty my ankle walking in the nearby Abel Tasman National Park, and when we got to our next hotel in Wellington, Kimeret had rung them to warn them I couldn't cope with stairs...what service!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blantyre98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfan, Owner at Kimeret Place, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for your super review. I hope the ankle recovered fully and that you had special treatment in the next hotel! I am glad you had a good time here and that you have some very happy memories of staying here. Maybe we will see you again one day and you can take another less painful walk in the park! Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Annes-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our 4 night stay in this wonderful accommodation. Gill is a marvellous hostess, providing excellent breakfasts and daily yummy treats. She is a mine of information about the local area, native culture, routes to follow and places to visit. She obviously takes great pride and pleasure in providing many personal welcoming touches and attention to detail.
We stayed in the Alexander room, which turned out to be more like a suite. It was beautifully furnished and equipped and felt very homely and extremely comfortable.
We have no hesitation in recommending Kimeret Place as an excellent place to stay providing wonderful hospitality.
Carole and David Harrison
January 2014

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marshy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfan, Owner at Kimeret Place, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Carole and David thank you for taking the time to write such lovely things. So glad you enjoyed your stay here and that we made you feel at home. I hear that spring is springing back in the UK so enjoy the warmer days. Maybe see you back here again one day. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
126 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

This is a place and a hospitality,which we have rarely seen elsewhere.Quality and perfection going hand in hand with a warm and charming hospitality of Gill and
You feel the competence and the discrete professionalism with which she cares .
this place is really worth to even plan an extra trip there, when you are in the area.One of the few spots which we always would like to return to!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Courtmanght
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfan, Owner at Kimeret Place, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for writing those lovely words. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay here.... and of course we do hope that you will make it back here one day. I hope that spring is on its way for you and that you can soon enjoy a summer in Germany. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bronte
10.7 mi away
The Sails Nelson
The Sails Nelson
#1 of 42 in Nelson
5.0 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
7.7 mi away
Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments
2.5 mi away
Appleby House & Rabbit Island Huts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Atholwood Luxury Country Accommodation
0.7 mi away
Cat's Pjamas Bed and Breakfast
1.6 mi away
Accent House Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimeret Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimeret Place

Property: Kimeret Place
Address: Bronte Road East | Off State Highway 60, Bronte, Mapua 7173, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Mapua > Bronte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Bronte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kimeret Place 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our accommodation options include two luxurious suites and two adjoining apartments (which can be booked as a two bedroom cottage ideal for families or groups) All have complimentary tea/coffee facilities, fridge, mini-bar, hair dryers, toiletries, sitting area with TV, DVD and Hi-fi as well as views from either balcony or deck. One apartment is equipped for self catering if preferred. Also available are light meals, internet and laundry service. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kimeret Place Mapua/Bronte, Nelson-Tasman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing