We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mussen New Zealand”
Review of Kimeret Place

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kimeret Place
Ranked #2 of 3 Bronte B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Our bedroom had a beautiful view over to the sound . Loved the origami !
bed very comfortable we looked forward to seeing what goodies were left in our bedroom when we returned. the cyclone hit the area so we will have to return ! Gill and Ian were very thoughtful and kind hosts .I imagine the garden is lovely

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfan, Owner at Kimeret Place, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Thank you for your glowing words. I hope you are still enjoying your memories and that the cake for Easter turns out well and brings back feeling of Kimeret Place! Good luck with you season in the UK.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (148)
There are newer reviews for Kimeret Place
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 148 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2014

we stayed her for two nights in January 2014. Delightful place with homely feel and wonderful views, and a very warm welcome from the owner. The breakfast in the garden overlooking the sea was something to remember. I bursty my ankle walking in the nearby Abel Tasman National Park, and when we got to our next hotel in Wellington, Kimeret had rung them to warn them I couldn't cope with stairs...what service!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blantyre98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfan, Owner at Kimeret Place, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Thank you for your super review. I hope the ankle recovered fully and that you had special treatment in the next hotel! I am glad you had a good time here and that you have some very happy memories of staying here. Maybe we will see you again one day and you can take another less painful walk in the park! Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our 4 night stay in this wonderful accommodation. Gill is a marvellous hostess, providing excellent breakfasts and daily yummy treats. She is a mine of information about the local area, native culture, routes to follow and places to visit. She obviously takes great pride and pleasure in providing many personal welcoming touches and attention to detail.
We stayed in the Alexander room, which turned out to be more like a suite. It was beautifully furnished and equipped and felt very homely and extremely comfortable.
We have no hesitation in recommending Kimeret Place as an excellent place to stay providing wonderful hospitality.
Carole and David Harrison
January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marshy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfan, Owner at Kimeret Place, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Carole and David thank you for taking the time to write such lovely things. So glad you enjoyed your stay here and that we made you feel at home. I hear that spring is springing back in the UK so enjoy the warmer days. Maybe see you back here again one day. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

This is a place and a hospitality,which we have rarely seen elsewhere.Quality and perfection going hand in hand with a warm and charming hospitality of Gill and
You feel the competence and the discrete professionalism with which she cares .
this place is really worth to even plan an extra trip there, when you are in the area.One of the few spots which we always would like to return to!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Courtmanght
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfan, Owner at Kimeret Place, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Thank you for writing those lovely words. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay here.... and of course we do hope that you will make it back here one day. I hope that spring is on its way for you and that you can soon enjoy a summer in Germany. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Kimeret Place was the first stop on our Honeymoon in NZ. We LOVED this B&B! Gill was a wonderful host - very accommodating, helpful and welcoming - with a special personal touch and attention to detail. Our room was perfect - stunning morning views, balcony, tv and sitting area, tub....everything we needed to feel pampered and at home. Breakfast was outstanding! we loved the "turn down service" with a little treat and a local NZ legend or fable. Thank you Gill! :)

- Deana & Frank

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfan, Owner at Kimeret Place, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

Thank you for your lovely review. So happy your first impression on New Zealand was a good one! I hope the rest of your trip was as good. I know Michael would of made a wonderful trip for you. It wasgreat to meet you both and lets hope you come back for one of your wedding anniversaries! All the best for 2014 and your new life together.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

I can't say enough about what a wonderful time we had at Kimeret Place. Not only were we in idyllic surroundings, but Gill was a fantastic host. She went out of her way with the 'small touches' that made our stay second to none - welcome notes on the blackboard in the kitchen, vegan baked goods in our room every evening, and she went out of her way to advise us on the best ways to spend our time/ where to eat. We fell in love with Nelson, and will be returning to stay with Gill as soon as we can. Just wonderful.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfan, Owner at Kimeret Place, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

And we are looking forward to having you back! It was so lovely to meet you both and I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay here. Better start researching more recipes. All the very best for 2014 and see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

We loved this B&B! We arrived earlier than our check in time but Gill was ever so helpful letting us into our room and giving us some good advice on where to spend our afternoon. Our room was absolutely devine. Stunning views, balcony, huge king size bed, baked goodies, sweeties, tv, cd player, wifi etc. Gill gave us advice on the area - where to eat (we went for the Appleshed - amazing!), and information about Abel Tasman NP. We were here two nights and were blessed with wonderful weather. We had two delicious breakfasts - the continental was so good, we didn't even need the cooked, and on our second day we ate outside on the deck in the sunshine. A perfect couple of days on our trip around NZ. When we left Jill even gave us information for the next stafe of our journey - a very kind and attentive host.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfan, Owner at Kimeret Place, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thank you for your lovely review. I am so glad we were able to make your honeymoon stay here a happy one. Looking forward to seeing you back here one day for a special anniversary. All the very best for the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bronte
0.2 mi away
Atholwood Luxury Country Accommodation
0.1 mi away
Bronte Country Estate
1.6 mi away
Accent House Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Appleby House & Rabbit Island Huts
1.2 mi away
Hazelwood Bed & Breakfast
11.2 mi away
Equestrian Lodge Motel
Equestrian Lodge Motel
#1 of 4 in Motueka
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimeret Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimeret Place

Address: Bronte Road East | Off State Highway 60, Bronte, Mapua 7173, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Mapua > Bronte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Bronte
Price Range: $171 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kimeret Place 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our accommodation options include two luxurious suites and two adjoining apartments (which can be booked as a two bedroom cottage ideal for families or groups) All have complimentary tea/coffee facilities, fridge, mini-bar, hair dryers, toiletries, sitting area with TV, DVD and Hi-fi as well as views from either balcony or deck. One apartment is equipped for self catering if preferred. Also available are light meals, internet and laundry service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Kimeret Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kimeret Place Mapua/Bronte, Nelson-Tasman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing