We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic interesting unique idyllic memorable...”
other traveler has booked this property
The majestic Artisan Hall, in the peaceful village of Toddington
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The majestic Artisan Hall, in the peaceful village of Toddington
Beautiful entrance hallway, with feature chandelier The Grand Hall now also includes a dining table for ten
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
The majestic Artisan Hall, in the peaceful village of Toddington
Beautiful entrance hallway, with feature chandelier
The Grand Hall now also includes a dining table for ten
Looking from the end of the hall, back towards the front door
Engaging, artisan style
The bedouin tent, wrapped around the log burner
For fun and cosy nights in!
Bedroom 4, located at the back of the Grand Hall
With its own WC...
...and walk-in shower
Walking out of the Grand Hall, into the rest of the property
Wonderful kitchen, with free standing units and an Aga
The old external kitchen wall, with mullion windows
The spacious and light breakfast room
Fabulous character and style throughout the property
The dual aspect living room, with a real fire
View through the arched, leaded window to the garden outside
Luxurious style and character
Dual aspect first floor bedroom
Family bathroom
Looking through the porthole window to St Andrew's Church
The first floor landing
Looking down onto the entrance hallway
The landing space above the entrance hallway
Walking out towards the main front door
Artisan Hall, an outstanding hideaway in the Cotswolds countryside
Stunning character building
... for an unforgettable holiday!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Toddington, Gloucestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gregbates
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic interesting unique idyllic memorable accomodation”
Reviewed May 24, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The Artisan hall looks everything bit as good as the pictures if not better! Well put together with interesting furniture. Really a brilliant place to stay will be recommending it plenty ! Would love to return at some point. A fantastic time!

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Unique
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatrice...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A nice weekend in a lovely cosy cottage”
Reviewed February 5, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We spent a long weekend at the Artisan Hall with friends and young children.
The cottage is lovely, cosy with all the equipment we needed.
The area is great, lots of lovely cities to discover.
The cottage decoration is really nice.

Date of stay: December 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the cosiness, the decoration
Liked least: it could have been at little bit warmer in term of temperature inside the house.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simonog20...
Herts, England
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Artistic, creative indulgent holiday rental”
Reviewed January 8, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We spent a wonderful weekend at Artisan Hall. The children adored the space and we admired the Art work. Beautifully furnished, well stocked kitchen, comfortable beds and the bonus of a cinema screen and log fires. Would be lovely to return in warmer times to explore the surroundings but we thoroughly enjoyed the relaxation of Artisan Hall. Extremely helpful hosts.

Date of stay: December 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPhillips...
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed November 25, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

I've never posted a review on this site before but we loved Artisan Hall so much I couldn't resist sharing. The photos don't really do justice to the beautiful property. And it was really good value. I wouldn't try to cook properly unless you know what you are doing with an Aga. We don't but planned our meals so we only had to reheat food and the Aga and microwave were fine for that. If you stay in winter, you need someone in your party who can get an open fire lit. We did and had 2 idyllic evenings in. I also found the service from Character Cottages to be very good. They responded to emails quicker than I did and I will be using them again - I just hope their other properties meet the same standard as Artisan Hall. In fact I have already recommended them to friends.

Date of stay: November 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decoration and furnishings
Liked least: Not really being able to use the Aga properly
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShadOfThe...
Andover, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Gourgeous House in a stunning location”
Reviewed August 11, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed with our 15 & 11 year old children. I cannot fault the place. The decor was stunning and the rooms are all so well furnished and presented we took photos of everything including the sink.

Inside is huge, outside is like vicar of Dibbly. Kids loved the main hall and we watched harry Potter on a 30 foot screen.

We visited Stow, Burton, Winchcombe, Suddley Castle, Stratford, Tewkesbury, Burford and the Cotswold Wildlife Park which were all a short drive away

It will comfortably sleep 8 but youll be arguing about who gets the four poster!

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decor & Size
Liked least: Should have booked a longer stay
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CatrionaD
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“The perfect Cotswold retreat”
Reviewed July 28, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I stayed here with seven friends to celebrate my birthday, weekend just gone. It was the best birthday present I could have given myself!! The location is idyllic and the property stunning. The amount of space you have is just wonderful and each of the rooms is decorated in a stylish and eclectic manner. It has some wonderful pieces of art too! The surrounding area is lovely for walking and a pub and local shop are not too far. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who wants a countryside retreat!

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The way the property has been decorated and the fact it is a listed building.
Liked least: That we couldn't invite more people to enjoy it with us.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing