We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly staff and good breakfast”

Cosy Corner Cafe and Shop
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Torbay
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Friendly staff and good breakfast”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Had breakfast while staying at Cosy Corner Cottages, lovely cafe with a good menu. Child friendly and some nice quirky things for sale too. Would definitely recommend it if you are in the area

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Belfastgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    22
    8
    3
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tiverton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Lovely meal and a delightful atmosphere”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

This cafe was a lovely place to have lunch before going to view the beach, I had Parsnip and Pear Soup with their own Home made bread made in a terracot flower pot, served hot with the soup, then after I had warm tiger prawns with avocado salad. Will certainly be going there again. The owners were lovely people, it is wise to book although we were lucky because of the footy being on the owner said but it is often very busy. We drove their in a 4 x 4 which enabled us to go and view the beach close up after having a very enjoyable meal. A little more expensive than I expected but well worth it

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fluffsmum1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Good Value”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

For the price that we paid, the food was very nice and creative. Service was good.

One thing I noticed, perhaps just a coincidence, is that this cosy cafe by a corner seems to be completely run by women. That's a unique fact to point out because it might be the cause of the good food.

Highly recommended!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mitchell E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very cosy!”
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

We had a lovely breakfast here with food cooked fresh and to our needs. The service was fantastic and it was just a great little cafe with yummy food and just up the road from a gorgeous secluded beach! I would definately recommend it if you're in the area!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ree-192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Great stop after a ride on the Munda Biddi bike trail”
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in today after riding 30km of the Munda Biddi so super hungry. Ordered the broccoli soup and burger. The burger was excellent and really didn't need the soup. The handburger comes with a good size serving of chips as well as a salad. Burger patty was the same round size as the bun instead of other restaurants burgers that are 2 inches in circumference so you have to eat half the burger before you find the meat. The soup was great but the bun that came with it was rock hard. I would of asked for them to replace the bun but I already had to much food! I am sure they would have because there service was excellent.

The place is cosy and warm inside or you can sit outside. There is a pen for dogs and a bike rack. I recommend stopping for lunch or a coffee if you are out that way.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Belle82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cosy Corner Cafe and Shop also viewed

Albany, Western Australia
Denmark, Western Australia
 

Been to Cosy Corner Cafe and Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing