We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific place to stay”
Review of Casa Nina Maria

Casa Nina Maria
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in El Escorial
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Nina Maria
Ranked #1 of 2 El Escorial B&B and Inns
newcastle upon tyne
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Terrific place to stay”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stayed 3 days with Rafael and it was one of our best stays in a 2 week trip around Madrid.
We were met in the village so we had no problems finding the house. It is a lovely home, very attractively furnished and very relaxing.
Rafael was an excellent host, we wanted to talk and we discussed history, politics and all sorts of topics.
I had forgotten to let him know that I needed a gluten free diet but he was most concerned that I would get enough to eat and went out of his way to shop for me. He is a really good host, and made us a lovely dinner ( the best stew I've had). The house is very stylish but not in any way pretentious, and we returned early one afternoon and just lazed in the sun.
We visited El Escorial, Segovia and Vallee de Los Caidos form here.
We can highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuneGledhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Thank you Rafael for a great two day stay at your B&B. Your hospitality certainly was top of the line and my son and I highly recommend Casa Nina Maria to anyone looking for a pleasant and relaxing stay in the countryside of Madrid. The location is close enough to the city but just far enough away to be able to enjoy the peace and quiet of the countryside. Mum & son, Colorado USA

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LimeyColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chenoa
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2011

We spent three weeks at bed & breakfasts in Spain, and this was one of the very best stays. Rafael went out of his way to accommodate this family of four for multiple nights, from meeting us right at the train station the first night to guiding us to the airport at 3:00 in the morning on our final day. He is a people person through-and-through, and lovely to share conversation with over a Spanish bottle of wine on the back patio. With the affordable rate, comfortable atmosphere, and outstanding host, we will be sure to book our next visit with Rafael! We recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank afreehill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossendale, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2010

My wife and I visited Madrid along with our adult son and had a superb time in the good care of Rafael. He picked us up at the airport for a very reasonable charge which was handy with not having been before.We returned to the airport by train and Metro which took approx 75 minutes and cost only 5.55 euro each.
You can buy train tickets in multiples of 10 journeys which are great value. We bought two tickets which cost just 25.55 euros each working out at 2.55 for the 45 min journey.
The home was very clean and spacious and the breakfasts were excellent continental spreads.
We would certainly highly recommend Casa Nina as a great base to visit Madrid and Segovia.It is also only one stop from El Escorial with its magnificent monastary and delightfull town.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Woods44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2009

We have just returned from a wonderful two week trip to Spain. We stayed 4 nights at the Casa Nina Maria B&B (2 nights at the start of our trip and 2 nights at the end). The B&B is located 60 km north west of Madrid, approximately 50 minutes from the center of the city. It is located in a small enclave of modern upscale homes known as an “urbanization” in Spain. We chose this B&B based on its central location to the popular tourist cities of Segovia (1 hr), Avila (1.5 hrs), Toledo (1.5hrs) and of course Madrid (50 min). We found the owner of the B&B (a gentleman named Rafael) to be an excellent host. He is fluent in English and has a passion for traveling which came in very handy in helping plan our day trips from the B&B. Rafael showed us the scenic routes to Segovia and Avila. His recommendations for restaurants and tapas bars (particularly in Madrid and Pedraza) gave us a chance to sample the real Spain.
We stayed in the “Penthouse Suite”. This is a large room on the top floor of the house with a private washroom. The bedroom and washroom are well kept as were the linens and towels. The wash room does not have bath tub but has a large shower stall with good water pressure. The room has a queen size bed and plenty of room for two additional single beds. We found the beds to be firm and very comfortable. The room is air-conditioned but we did not have to use it as it cooled off quite nicely in the evening.
There are many more interesting sites to visit in this area of Spain and we will definitely return to the Casa Nina Maria B&B.

  • Liked — The service provided by the host
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Escorial
5.2 mi away
Hotel Posada Don Jaime
Hotel Posada Don Jaime
#1 of 7 in San Lorenzo de El Escorial
244 reviews
8.7 mi away
Exe Gran Hotel Almenar
Exe Gran Hotel Almenar
#2 of 7 in Las Rozas
283 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hotel Rural Torreblanca
Hotel Rural Torreblanca
#1 of 1 in Guadarrama
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Hotel De Martin
Hotel De Martin
#2 of 7 in San Lorenzo de El Escorial
153 reviews
5.1 mi away
El Escorial Victoria Palace
El Escorial Victoria Palace
#3 of 7 in San Lorenzo de El Escorial
326 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel FC Villalba
Hotel FC Villalba
#1 of 4 in Collado Villalba
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Nina Maria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Nina Maria

Property: Casa Nina Maria
Address: Calle dos 127 | Urbanizacion Los Arroyos, 28292 El Escorial, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > El Escorial
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in El Escorial
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Niña Maria is situated at the foot of the Sierra of Guadarrama and near the small town of San Lorenzo de El Escorial, is a good starting point to make daily trips to visit Madrid, Segovia, Avila and Toledo. You can also take long walks in the National Park of Abantos, fish in the lake of Valmayor, ski in the ski Station of Navacerrada or just enjoy the peace and quiet that you will find in Casa Niña Maria sitting under the shade of ancient holm oaks. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing