We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Warm modern apartment”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Majestic Gardens 1

Majestic Gardens 1 Complex
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Majestic Gardens 1 Complex
First Floor Apartment Shared Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Majestic Gardens 1 Complex
First Floor Apartment
Shared Pool
Shared Pool
Poolside
Shared Pool
Kitchen/Diner - Fully fitted
Dining Area
Lounge Area
South Facing Balcony
Family Bathroom
Double Bedroom - with ample storage space
Tersefanou
Larnaca
Small childrens village play area
Local Church
Tersefanou
Small Church next to Majestic Gardens
Larnaca Promenade
Finikoudes Beach, Larnaca
Larnaca Harbour
Larnaca
Kakapatria - in Troodos
Konos Bay, near Protaras
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Tersefanou, Larnaka District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
boaviagem...
Fundao, Portugal
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Warm modern apartment”
Reviewed January 6, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

We enjoyed our stay here. Warm, modern apartment on the second floor. Probably us, but we couldn't get local cyprus tv - only hundreds of arabic channels and bbc world. Would have been nice to be able to tune in to local news. Also, no wall clock, but otherwise everything perfect. Thank you.
We hired a car and travelled around, but there is a local bus which runs from just outside the apartment block into Larnaca, (one euro each way!) and also to the airport. In town it's possible to travel inter-city by bus to visit the main towns in southern Cyprus - all buses at very reasonable rates.
Village supermarket well-stocked and taverna has great food. Local bars also serve quality food at reasonable prices.
A good place for a quiet holiday and very well supported with excellent friendly communication from the booking agent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: warmth in winter
Liked least: no local tv and radio or wi-fi
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saltybobf...
Stromness, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“we will be back !”
Reviewed September 28, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Looking for a late deal in Cyprus, majestic Gardens (private apartments) kept popping up, couldn't find any recent reviews about this place, our other choice of location was protaras and the hotels offered didn't have good reviews, so we opted for tersefanou, and i'm glad we did. If you're looking for peace and quietness this is the place for you. Our stay was only for 7days any longer i would recommend a a car. We were booked into a studio on the second floor in phase 2 block b. We had the whole block to ourselves, our studio looked directly over the pool area, and down to the sea as well. Our block and pool area were well maintained on a daily basis, our studio was of a very good standard, only one criticism was the bed very flimsy. The nearest cashpoint is in Kiti 2km away about a 30min walk, a regular bus service runs every 90min between Tersefanou and Larnaca takes about 45min and costs €1 that's cheap.In the village you have Margarita's minimarket, directly opposite was Demetra's kiosk, it looks small from the ouside, but inside sold everything possible . Beside the kiosk was our favourite watering hole, and where we ate here every night. The Captains bar under new managemnt run by elena and her family, this is a typical village taverna no frills, great atmosphere great local food, and we were made very welcome by the locals who used it, and the prices definately not tourist prices. Just around the corner was another Taverna Mezedokamomata which only opened at night. Not far from our comlex was Maria's fruit and veg shop on the end of her house, once again sold a variety of things. The whole area of Tersefanou is surrounded by large apartment buildings lying empty mostly, there was talk about a golf course being built, not happened yet, but we loved this village and would like to come back again but for 2wks . The night we arrived 1am in the morning, we were directed to phase 1 to pick up our keys, there was no need for this as we were in phase 2, it would've helped if the lights had been working, both my wife and the taxi driver with their lighters lit trying to see the combination numbers on the safe to get the keys, other than that we had a great week staying there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: quietness around the pool area, and well maintained, great views down to the sea
Liked least: everything was spot on
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pow21
Leeds
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“This was one of the most relaxing and best holidays had in a long time”
Reviewed June 23, 2011 for a stay in September 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Immediately upon arrival we felt at home. The accommodation is spacious and airy and more than adequate to meet your needs with good facilities. The balcony is a lovely size which enabled us to eat our breakfast there every morning and look at the views of the mountains. The locals are extremely helpful and friendly and will go out of their way to make your holiday run problem free if they can. The pool area was very clean and restful which helped with the whole relaxing holiday. We managed to get up to Troodos one of the days (which was spectacular and well recommended) and into Larnaca a couple of times by local bus. I would recommend this destination to everyone as being one of the truly peaceful places to holiday without being totally cut off, however, a car is definitely required if you wish to get about, which is the reason I have only given the location a score of 3. I would definitely go back and stay here again it was my holiday from heaven and I returned completely refreshed and relaxed (just what a good holiday should be).

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottinghamshire
Reviewed May 31, 2011 for a stay in November 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jan P
1 review
Reviewed April 20, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 24, 2018
Thank you for your review Jan. We are so glad you enjoyed your holiday and found the apartment equipped with everything you needed. We would love to welcome you to stay in the future if you choose to visit Cyprus again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing