We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sir Alfred Munnings Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
J.D.Young(Harleston)
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kings Head Hotel(Beccles)(Great Value!)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Satis House Hotel(Yoxford)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Crown Hotel(Framlingham)
$147
Toprooms.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveler rating
35
22
1
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
22
1
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed one nightbreakfast was excellentfamily meallovely lunchlovely atmospherefish and chipswould definitely stay here againgreat hotelcomfortable bedmunningshostelryfurniturestarters
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 62 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Five of us stayed here in three rooms overnight while attending a wedding nearby. Rooms were clean, bright and comfortable and in keeping with this traditional country inn. The staff were very obliging and friendly, making for a very relaxed stay. Breakfast was very good with a plentiful supply of strong real coffee and toast and marmalade to accompany the cooked breakfast.
Value for money 10/10.

Room Tip: Room 1 was quiet with and excellent shower and fully opening windows
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wherry_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed two nights on a Groupon deal. The room was comfortable, very clean and quiet - not too sure about the black sheets and red satin embroidered cover but thats just personal taste. Could do with a couple of extra lamps as the room was quite dark and curtain nets up at the window and over the glass panelled bathroom door.Plenty of coffee and tea on the refreshment tray . Decent digital roomy shower and fresh towels on our second day.
The cooked breakfasts were wonderful and we ate in the restaurant both nights - fully recommend the roast dinner (pork) which was an absolute bargain for the amount you received, the steak and ale pie (huge!), the steak which was perfectly cooked as were the fresh cabbage and carrots. No room for desserts - I did think about asking if I could have the home baked lemon curd cheesecake for breakfast!!!! Delightful young waitresses and a friendly manager .
An absolute bargain break which we both thoroughly enjoyed. Thankyou.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calzip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed one night, attending a wedding nearby. We had a lovely lunch before we left for the wedding and Mark and staff could not have been more attentive. The room was comfortable and not too hot or noisy considering it was over the pub. We enjoyed a restorative breakfast with endless, very good, much needed, coffee. Thank you Mark; for what was supposed to be just somewhere to sleep we felt like we'd had a lovely country weekend away.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank Kitty1607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We came across this village pub while out walking on a hot summer's day. They very kindly served us with a bowl of ice cream with our drinks and supplied a fresh bowl of water for our dog. We liked it so much we went back for dinner that night! Nothing was too much trouble for Mark the manager and we both really enjoyed our well-deserved roast dinner. Being stuck out in the sticks the pub was mostly full of locals but it also has accommodation which my husband would have no problem using next time he's in Suffolk on business. After dinner we relaxed in the armchairs and watched a bit of the Olympic closing ceremony on the TV which was on in a quiet corner of the pub. Would recommend this pub. Thanks Mark.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tigger2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We stayed one night as we had a local wedding to attend, we stayed courtesy of Groupon and have to say that the Sir Alfred Munnings fitted the bill for us. Attentive staff, a good lunch before the off to the wedding, a very nice breakfast the next morning. The room was clean and roomy enough with a nice digital shower.
Mark, the manager was extremely helpful, even sourcing wedding confetti for us whilst we had lunch, I can only speak for us as a group of friends and we reallyn enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Useful for trips to Mendham, Harleston and Alburgh
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tonyamis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews