We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aerial Extreme - Manchester - CLOSED
Save
Review Highlights
Fab, but eventful first visit, handled well by staff :)

I booked this activity for my family. Our children, 9 and 7 years old were excited to try... read more

Reviewed October 2, 2017
twish
,
Manchester, England
Awesome - amazing service

Had a fab day with two young children. Helen and Billy and one other person there who didnt say his... read more

Reviewed August 30, 2017
MancunianMum
,
Manchester
via mobile
Read all 307 reviews
  
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveler rating
269
32
5
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
269
32
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zip line scared of heights my son explained everything staff were very helpful obstacles challenging activity fun children manchester fab instructions
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 307 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2017

me and my little boys first time here. full of excitement but when we got up there the tears came out. BIG shout out to Charlie who came up to help him was with him every step of the way and he did it all the way to the end. what an amazing girl. also a shout out to Cam for all his help and looking after us... definitely doing it again

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank neil b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile

I know my 30 year old daughter with anxiety disorder and autism could not have done this without the patience and superb attitude of all the instructors. A special effort was made by Sophie who guided her at every stage and never gave up. Ever thought of specialising in additional needs Sophie?

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank FlissFSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2017 via mobile

I visited today with my 9 year old daughter. Beth and Helen were really welcoming and Beth was fantastic at encouraging and helping my daughter when she was a bit scared on the course.
Would definitely recommend this activity to families. The minimum age is 6 but I think that the course would be really difficult for such young children.
We had a lot of fun and will definitely be returning.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Eileen33333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2017 via mobile

I visited Aerial Extreme with my son and his friend both 12 years old and they absolutely loved it. The staff made them feel really welcome and relaxed they had a great time up in the trees and they loved the zip lines at the end I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for something to do with the kids

Date of experience: August 2017
3  Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2017 via mobile

Booked this as a surprise for myself and my 64 year old mother who is usually somewhat of a daredevil. When the surprise was revealed she was quite nervous about whether she would be able to manage the course, Beth and Cam were so supportive, encouraging her to look at the course prior to putting on harnesses and giving her reassurance that they would be on hand to help her. It is solely down to them that she even attempted any of the obstacles, they explained everything so well and clearly for the group. Got mother on the course but she gradually turned more and more white so after obstacle number 3 we decided to save her blood pressure and call it quits. Beth and cam were so supportive of her, helping her back and trying to gently encourage her to try again. We didn't end up going back on or even completing the course but really feel they deserve a shout out for excellent customer service!

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Khudson2611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews