We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“A beautiful house with magnificent views.”
4.0 of 5 bubbles
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Belvedere

by the pool and absorb the views over the valleys all the way to the A
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
by the pool and absorb the views over the valleys all the way to the A
Private Pool 10x5 metresRelax Belvedere
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Very good
5 reviews
by the pool and absorb the views over the valleys all the way to the A
Private Pool 10x5 metresRelax
Belvedere
Main Bedroom
Living Room
Belvedere from the garden.
House from garden
Bathroom
Bedroom 2 contains 2 singles and 1 double bed.
Bedroom 2
Fully Fitted Kitchen
Beach at Pescara
Pescara Beach
Historic Church, Civitaquana
Enjoy the views of Olive Groves for miles
View of the mountains; Ski on Passo Lanciano
Outdoor dining
Pool and views
Pool by Night
Private gardens and Pool
Outdoor Dining
Pool and gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Civitaquana, Province of Pescara, Abruzzo

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Heike S
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Disappointing”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

My partner and I work full time and long hours which means any time we get to spend together as a family is precious. All year we look forward to our annual holiday to Italy. Kids getting up early jumping in the pool first thing and spending the day, until late at night, at and in the pool. The whole holiday is planned around being in one place, with a pool and not having to travel too far at any time. This year the house we usually rent (with a pool) was not available and so it was that we booked this holiday house.

Having flown into Rome we arrive late afternoon at the property, all 5 of us looking forward to our first afternoon swim. To our great surprise and disappointment the pool did not have water in it. When I phoned the owner she explained that they tried to get the pool filled the day before our arrival but were prevented from doing so by the Major - apparently there was a draught which led to water restrictions. Beggars belief - leaving this to the day before the arrival of your visitors! We noted other pools in the area were full of water. Every day we were told that the pool would be filled the next day - it never happened. We ended up driving to the beach each day - paying for umbrellas at the beach and spending loads of additional money as a result. Hardly the relaxing holiday we had looked forward to all year albeit that we made the most of a bad situation.

I feel that we were deliberately misled by the owner who, by her own admission, knew the day before we left the UK that the pool would not have water in it when we arrived. If we had know that the before we left the UK we would have had the chance to make alternative plans - book an apartment by the sea for example or rent another villa nearer the sea or with a pool. We weren't given that choice.
The owner has offered us a free week to compensate - based on the owner's performance to date however, I would not feel confident to trust this. Time is precious and really I don't want to waist another minute at this property.

3 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 3 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
2 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 3 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
3 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
3 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 2 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
2 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: miss-sold as the property did not offer the use of a pool
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write to us through TripAdvisor as it is through your valuable customer feedback that we can maintain and more importantly improve the levels of customer service that we provide.




With regard to the inconveniences you encountered while staying at our property relating to the pool, we would like to assure you that these have been rectified. It was unfortunately beyond our control, the mayor placed a ban on hose pipe water usage due to severe water shortages in the area, which occurred following essential maintenance on the pool. As you know we attempted on numerous occasions during your stay, to truck in 4 tankers of water to fill the pool but unfortunately we were let down at the last minute by our supplier. We at all times acted in good faith and were only made aware of the problem on the day of your departure and notified you immediately.

We had hoped that the offer of a free week would compensate you for your inconvenience.




Whilst you were clearly upset by the pool issues, I take it that you were happy with the house itself and the grounds, as you made no mention of them in your review.



Once again we sincerely apologise for these inconveniences and we hope that we could personally meet you on your next visit and we will ensure that your stay will be both enjoyable and comfortable.




We look forward in welcoming you back in the future.




Sincerely yours,
Olivia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EllieAlic...
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
“A beautiful house with magnificent views.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

A couple of quick e-mails was all it took to organise our stay at Belvedere. The house is much more spacious than the photos suggest and lovely and cool even on the hottest days. Plenty of facilities such as dishwasher, washing machine and iron. The whole house was tiled beautifully which is a great feature. Good plumbing too! (as we have experienced some poor showers and loo flushes on other holidays abroad!) the pool is brilliant, really strong filters and a good size and temperature. It took about half an hour to reach once leaving the motorway down very poorly tarmaced, deserted, winding roads but that just added to the experience! The sat nav did not fare well though so take a good map too.
We visited Pescara - easy to get to but very busy seaside city. We also did a day in Rome 2 hrs drive. Lots of beautiful villages to visit and people were friendly and happy to help. Overall a brilliant place and we didn't want to leave!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 3 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: It was all brilliant!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our house. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay at Belvedere.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013 for a stay in July 2012
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Location
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$179
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing