We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stopover in a lovely French Village”
Review of Le Parc du Chateau

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Parc du Chateau
Ranked #1 of 4 Hermonville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 12, 2014

We stayed over here on our way home from skiing in Haut Savoie and after a long drive, what a comfortable immaculate place... Nothing was too much trouble and the modern accommodation would rate four star luxury... To top it all off and make our stay complete, we were directed to a lovely restaurant in the centre of the village where we had a great evening. Full marks, Stunning..!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fen_boy_15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 98 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2013

Booked for an overnight stop-over and what great place! Boutique-style modern accommodation with just 5 rooms which are very large and beautifully styled by an interior designer, together with a spacious, ultra-modern en-suite and lovely terrace with sofas leading onto the shady garden. We were fortunate enough to be staying when Thierry decided to provide a champagne banquet dinner-party for his guests staying in the 5 rooms. I understand he does not do this every night but it is a fantastic opportunity not to be missed. He is a wonderful chef and we had a lovely evening which would not have been the same had we just dined at the local pizzeria in the little village. Thierry and wife Christine are extremely welcoming and provided a lovely a-la-carte breakfast the following morning. The champagne dinner and breakfast together cost around £35 per person, which we felt was very reasonable considering the standard and quantity of food provided. The evening was warm so the dinner was served on the terrace and as night fell you could hear the owls in the trees surrounding the property. The other guests were Belgian, they were very friendly and all-in-all It was a wonderful and memorable start to our holiday! Reims is about 20 minutes by car so it would be perfect for exploring the region. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kimnicola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We booked Le Parc du Chateau as we wanted a peaceful, quality chamber d'hote for a stopover between Eurotunnel and Switzerland rather than an urban anonymous chain hotel. It proved to be perfect in every way and is exactly as described on the website.
The owners, Thierry & Christine, were friendly and attentive. Our pre-ordered Plateaux Gourmands, served in the guest dining room/lounge, was just right after a long drive: a selection of local meats (hot & cold) & cheese with a delicious tomato salad followed by melon as a dessert.
There are no tea/coffee making facilities for guests so my elderly parents really appreciated being provided with a thermos of hot water to make a bedtime drink.

The village of Hermonville is beautiful and worth exploring if you have time.
Tip: make sure you have a good map plus written directions, Le Parc du Chateau is not easy to find but is well worth the effort!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KeenOnQuality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We only stayed one night but what a find! Beautiful, quiet location. Lovely modern, clean rooms. Service excellent. Thierry was so welcoming. Strongly recommend Le Parc Du Chateau. Not to forget to mention the superb breakfast. We will certainly come back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed here twice recently, we loved it so much on our drive up to the UK, that we booked two nights on our return.
Thierry and Christine made us most welcome, and the setting and the rooms are lovely. Each room has a little terrace area, which gives way to the grass lawn and then the Chateau wood, which was an array of greens when we were there, the birds were singing and the squirrels were jumping from branch to branch.
The rooms were well thought out and furnished, the beds very comfortable, and the bathroom was spacious and bright.
We had Thierry's Charcuterie (cold plate special) on two occasions, which was delicious - unfortunately we missed out on Thierry cooking dinner for us, which we have read is excellent.
Breakfast is a table full of ham, cheese, fresh croissants, home made jams and Thierry perfectly cooked local eggs.
You can either eat outside on your own terrace or use the lounge/diner, which is comfortable and light, and also has outside space. We preferred the latter, having chosen a CD from Christine selection and put it on the player for some beautiful background music.

A wonderful escape on our long drive, twice, in June and July 2013. Thank you to you both

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jazzali24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Thierry was a consummate host! The rooms, the location and the quiet made for a wonderful escape during our honeymoon. We enjoyed the details of the rooms, the baths, the bedding, the quiet and its picturesque settings. Thierry offered local eggs for breakfast along with wonderful preserves(his mothers own, if I remember correctly)! The little town (Hermonville) was just a few minutes from the bustle of Reims and made for such a nice relaxing nights. I will visit again for sure!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pboulifard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I just want to echo the other reviews. Thierry and Christine are fantastic hosts--beyond what you would expect. We stayed there on our way down to the South and again on our way back. On the way down, we arrived too late for supper, so we were served a delicious tray of charcuterie, salad, strawberries. Accompanied by Champagne and wine--all at a great price.
On our way back, we ate supper at the same time as another couple of guests. The food and the drinks were delicious. But what made it special was Thierry was the consummate host. Sitting down and getting the conversation rolling between guests over local champagne before supper, and then likewise joining us for digestifs (on him) afterwards.

The rooms are modern and spacious, and the location is a lovely converted forest next to a chateau. This will be our default stopping place on the way to skiing or the South. And we will even come back for the experience itself and a longer stay in Champagne.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hermonville
0.0 mi away
Le Chateau d'Hermonville
Le Chateau d'Hermonville
#4 of 4 in Hermonville
14 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Grange en Champagne
La Grange en Champagne
#2 of 4 in Hermonville
46 reviews
13.4 mi away
Le Chateau de Rilly
Le Chateau de Rilly
#1 of 3 in Rilly-la-Montagne
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 mi away
La Poterne
La Poterne
#2 of 16 in Epernay
94 reviews
7.1 mi away
Le Clos des Terres Soudees
0.9 mi away
Domaine des Grattieres
Domaine des Grattieres
#3 of 4 in Hermonville
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Parc du Chateau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Parc du Chateau

Address: 7 T rue Visin, 51220 Hermonville, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Marne > Hermonville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Hermonville
Price Range: $129 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Le Parc du Château" is a contemporary styled Bed and breakfast nestled in a wooded park among hundred year old trees in Hermonville, a pretty Champagne village in the heart of wine country.Each of the five rooms leads out to a covered private patio overlooking our quiet yard. Complimentary breakfast is served in the Guest Dining Room, which opens onto the large common patio in summer. With reservations, we also offer a dinner option. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Le Parc du Chateau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing