We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Holiday Location”
other travelers have booked this property
Secure walled pool area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Secure walled pool area
Villa Picholine with its private gardens
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Secure walled pool area
Villa Picholine with its private gardens
Generous well equipped kitchen
Shower Room
Docking Station
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Herault, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
ian j
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday Location”
Reviewed September 7, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Stayed at Villa Picholine with my elderly parents for a weeks rest in the south of France, was not disappointed one little bit, lovely immaculately clan house, fully equipped with everything you could want, super air conditioned throughout. ample parking, seating areas and lovely sun terrace. the hosts made us really welcomed and this all added to the most excellent ambiance, Would highly recommend the property and indeed the locations, Easy distance from the airport and really lovely to drive to and from, ample supermarkets and bars in local villages. Fantastic time, Many thanks

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: so clean and tidy
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KateToon
Kingsbridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Didn't Want to Leave!!”
Reviewed September 6, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed end of July/Aug for 2 weeks. Wonderful, modern bungalow near the owners house (friendly/helpful/unobtrusive). Very well equipped with plenty of crockery etc. wi-fi, tv/dvd library plus the all important air con, which was great for a decent nights sleep! Lovely walk-in shower and linen/towels changed after a week. Nice covered terrace which was great to sit out on for breakfast and evening meals. My youngest daughter especially liked the swing chair, tucked away behind an olive tree near the bottom of the garden. Based in village with boulangerie, tennis courts and playground with table tennis and fitness equipment. Best to do these in evening when cooler! Only 5 mins drive to St Chinian with a few shops and supermarket and great market on Thursday and Sunday.
Great base for exploring the area. About 30 mins to nearest beaches (we preferred river swimming) and Beziers/Narbonne. Minerve and Pezanas also attractive places to visit. Our favourite activity was to cool off in the stunning, warm rivers at beautiful places like Roquebrun, Gorges d'heric and Reals.

We had a great holiday and really didn't want to leave! Can't wait to return......

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and well equipped
Liked least: Thin walls between bedrooms!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConChris
Crewe
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Everything and more!”
Reviewed June 30, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the villa, it was a great base for trips to the coast and inland, and we had some good tips from the owners Alyson and Bryan.
The facilities were really good and whilst we thought we wouldn't need the air conditioning we certainly appreciated having it as the temperatures soared.
The gite is modern and is kept incredibly clean by the owners, the garden is just beautiful.
Had a great time, the area had everything we needed to enjoy our holiday.
Thanks to our hosts Alyson and Bryan and good luck with your building project, we'll follow your steps on Facebook.

Date of stay: June 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2015
Thank you for your kind review. So glad you enjoyed your holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday accommodation for visiting the Languedoc region”
Reviewed June 26, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Villa Picholine was ideal for us (a couple with adult daughter). We couldn’t have asked for better accommodation.
It was very well presented and very comfortable.
It was fitted out and equipped to a very high standard which met all of our requirements.
The Villa, accommodation, equipment etc was totally consistent with description.
The location was perfect to explore the magnificent Languedoc region of southern France.
The hosts were very warm and welcoming and lovely to deal with. They were extremely helpful with all requirements and advice on what to see and do.
The arrangements for finding the place and arrival and departure were very well and professionally managed.
The property was very good value for money and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and look forward to the possibility of returning in the future.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 27, 2015
Thanks for your review. It was a pleasure to have you to stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
firefox18...
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way!”
Reviewed May 13, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Arrived at Villa Picholine after a short drive from Beziers to a warm welcome from Alyson &Bryan.Beautiful gite,lovely decor & immaculate.They have thought of everything you need beach towels,hairdryer,so saves extra space in your suitcase.The village is quite but has a great boulangerie.The beautiful town of St Chinian 5min drive,has twice weekly markets,40min drive to local beach's.It's best of both worlds with lots of beautiful towns to explore& the canal de midi nearby.We loved spending evenings in the peaceful garden with a glass of the local wine.Can't wait to come back.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peace &quiet,beautiful base to explore the area.Gite was immaculate!
Liked least: No restaurants/bars within walking distance.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 15, 2015
Thankyou. You were perfect guests. Look forward to seeing you here again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Restful, relaxing environment
Liked least: No swimming pool at present. Roll on next development!!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Riskygirl
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Authentic France....at its finest!”
Reviewed June 30, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We have just returned from a fabulous weeks stay at Villa Picholine. The Villa has everything you need to base yourself in the Languedoc area, and provides excellent accommodation with all mod cons including air con, plus the villa has a really beautiful, well planned garden and terrace. We arrived having flown into to Carcassonne airport from Bournemouth airport (which was hassle free and definitely worth a try if you are fed up with the old London Stanstead/ Luton options) and we hired a good value car from Hertz. On arrival at Cebazan we were warmly welcomed by our hosts and settled quickly into relaxing! The weather was superb, the scenery outstanding, and if you you love visiting medieval towns, cities and villages, enjoying a warm welcome by the friendliest French locals, and love the great outdoors then get yourselves over to this lovely part of France. I had not been to this area for over 20 years, as a student I mapped the area as a geologist and never really got an opportunity to savour the wonderful scenery and all of the sights. This time we canoed the Orb, walked in the mountains looking at the Cathar Castles, visited Carcassonne, St Chinian, Cessenon sur Orb, and many other gorgeous places that often just took our breath away. The coast is a half hour drive and the beaches have so much wonderful space, but if you fancy lake or river swimming then there are plenty of other local options there. Wherever we went and whatever we did the villa was a haven to return to, and we thank our hosts for thinking of everything. This is definitely the best property I have ever stayed in in France - The lady at the local Boulangerie welcomed us every morning and as usual the real French experience can only be completed with a full on pastry fest before the hot sunny day begins. If you love wine then this is the place for you.....personally I loved walking the limestone ridges, picking wild fresh figs, watching the wild life and dreaming of the time when I will next visit this beautiful place, to hopefully sip a chilled glass of the finest local vin and relax in the endless sunshine.

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lovely outside space and the well equipped secure property.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing