We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveler rating
125
75
27
12
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
125
75
27
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews alton towers stayed here travel lodge family room breakfast box room was clean car park vending machine early check friendly receptionist wi fi plenty of parking main road good nights sleep overnight stop what it says on the tin would stay again
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 250 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2019

Well situated for the Potteries. Clean and fresh. Professional receptionist. Easy booking. Right on the A34 easy to drive into with ample parking 4. The breakfast was available on request and traffic noise was minimal

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank jean c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019

Booked this hotel as it said it was 15.2 miles from Alton towers but took 50 mins to get there. Room smelt damp and carpets dirty strong weed smell bath stained but ANDREA is an amazing helpful lady on reception rooms definitely need updating ASAP very dated bathroom was stained carpets were dirty and smelled of damp which is sad as we use travelodge a lot recently stayed at Gatwick which was stunning so had high expectations however was extremly let down but this stay to be honest. On morning of check out the manager was on the hung up and down the corridors looking for the persons smoking weed to be honest glad we were checking out!!!!!!!!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Mrsmac4eva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Molly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Stoke Talke, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2019

Thank you for submitting your review.

We are sorry to learn of your disappointment following your recent stay with us.

We hope to ensure all of our guests have a pleasant stay, and we are sorry that we did not achieve this on this occasion.

If you wish to contact us directly to leave more feedback please get in touch with our Customer Services team via our website.

Thank you again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2019

Cleanliness of rooms was awful, very damp smell and carpets damp. The hotel smelt of cannabis the two days of staying. No on site facilities to even get a drink. They had a vending machine but was empty. Men banging doors early hours of morning and dog barking all night. Avoid this Travelodge

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Frankcj74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Shaf from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Stoke Talke, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2019

Thank you for submitting your review of our Stoke Talke Travelodge.

We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay.

May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel.

Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2019

My sisters and I stayed here for the weekend, in two rooms. Travelodge seem to have cut back quite drastically on what they provide in their rooms now, but we had all we needed as we weren't actually in the rooms other than to sleep. The receptionist Andrea was wonderful-so friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. She is a credit to your orgamisation.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank pat-wsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2019

Exceptional service from a Travelodge that always seems to pride itself on looking after its guests. Andrea must be noted for being truly lovely, and going out of her way to make our stay even more comfortable than usual.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank Escape53406406857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews