We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Barlaston
Post
Inbox
Search

“Delicious food, excellent staff”

The Plume of Feathers
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Barlaston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $21
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: A village pub offering a large range of real ales, good range of drinks, great pub food and excellent coffee.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The food here has always been excellent, as is the service. I particularly recommend the pies! both the Morrisey ale pie and the chicken pie are scrumptious.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank chrisdJ9037FE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,035)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 1,036 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my partner had a lovely meal here. I had the blondie ale pie which was fantastic, the amount of meat you got was amazing. My partner had the Katsu curry which he ate every bit and really enjoyed it. Lovely country pub with great food.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank foxyhopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a family meal here for my daughter’s birthday. Food was great with huge portions will definitely be returning.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bouncer7523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Popped in for a quiet bite to eat whilst working, who ever the tall "gentleman" is in the suite from the 1950s is a rude arrogant man. Speaking to which I presume "his staff" like they are a peice of dirt! Get some respect!

Date of visit: January 2020
6  Thank Rowan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely atmosphere. Good selection of ales. Food well priced and very tasty. Will definitely visit again soon. Dogs welcome.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank E476IGalexe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Plume of Feathers also viewed

Uttoxeter, Staffordshire
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
 
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
 
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
 

Been to The Plume of Feathers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing