We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Interesting day out”

Wedgwood Museum Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 4 Restaurants in Barlaston
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Interesting day out”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

The Wedgwood Museum and Restaurant at Barlaston, Staffordshire that is famous all over the world is well worth a visit, where you will see demonstrations of items being made and also a visit to their gift shop

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steek0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    36
    11
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“a nice afternoon”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

After a good trip around the museum, we were ready to have something to eat and drink. We went in to the resturant to the smell of fresh cakes and scones, my friends had the cakes my husband and I had the scones, which were lovely, the cakes they said were very good too, they make a good cup of tea too.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank thesinger2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
411 reviews
243 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Tasty lunch”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We had salads and sandwiches and everything tasted very good. But the restaurant only serves hot food until 3 PM so don't be a late luncher if you want it on a warm plate

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tord E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudan
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A Fine China dining experience”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We expected it to be an expensive affair but were pleasantly surprised to find they had a huge range of food and drinks for all budgets and tastes and served in Wedgewood fine china crockery. You can take as little or as long as you want over a meal or just a cuppa and its certainly needed to replenish energy to keep going to enjoy the wonderful museum facilities.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank farHanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Wales, Florida
Level Contributor
194 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good food, great staff, reasonable prices.”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

What a delight to arrive at the Wedgwood Visitors Center and find this great cafe. Whether looking for a snack or a full meal, you will find a large variety to choose from. Cafe is clean and well maintained. We had sandwiches, crisps and cold drinks. The sandwich, egg and mayonnaise was probably one of the best I have ever had. The cafe allowed us to rest and unwind a bit before continuing on to our fianal destination.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tom4cats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wedgwood Museum Restaurant also viewed

 
Barlaston, Stoke-on-Trent
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
 

Been to Wedgwood Museum Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing