We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing

What a fantastic place, browsed the well laid out museum. Then we went on the escorted factory... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
Rabbit-saddle
,
Warrington, United Kingdom
via mobile
Fascinating visit!

A friend had recommended that we visit this place, and we are so happy we did. The staff at... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
244danielo
via mobile
Read all 828 reviews
  
Reviews (828)
Filter reviews
797 results
Traveler rating
506
192
58
21
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
506
192
58
21
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews afternoon tea factory tour tea room factory outlet factory floor dining hall scones royal doulton josiah wedgwood red letter fine china reception staff birthday present couldn't do enough tea emporium hand painting main shop
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 797 reviews
Reviewed today via mobile

Had a coffee and tea on our visit to the artisan market.
Must say the market was very good including a wonderful young singer.
A good mix of craft people selling their wares.
Disapointing the service in a lovely tea room.asked for table to be cleaned.poor communication between staff meant wife had her coffee and when nearly finished we reminded young staff member to chase up my earl grey tea.
Overall need to sharpen up staff to match expectation.

Thank Arthur P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

What a fantastic place, browsed the well laid out museum. Then we went on the escorted factory tour, truly a wonderful experience with a fantastic guide. To finish the day we had the afternoon tea, it was served in a lovely well decorated room, served by wonderfully attentive staff & beautifully presented, everything was fresh and tasted wonderful. Would highly recommend

Thank Rabbit-saddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A friend had recommended that we visit this place, and we are so happy we did. The staff at reception were friendly and informative - as indeed, were all of the staff - and the self-guided factory tour was fascinating ... you could really see how Wedgwood china is made, and there was an opportunity to chat to the factory staff about their work.

The museum was also really informative, covering the history of the pottery industry, with many beautiful and iconic Wedgwood pieces on display.

The tea shop was good - nice tea/coffee - served in beautiful Wedgwood cups ... lovely. The on-site shops are also worth a visit - great for gifts, souvenirs, or china to use at home.

Overall, a superb attraction!

Thank 244danielo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stopped here on the way south down the M6. Well worth the diversion. Restaurant offered nicely presented and tasty food in a attractive, stylish restaurant. Service was good and we had a lovely meal. Popped into the Outlet Shop but were not really looking to shop. Products (mostly china) looked great. Well worth the stop and much much better than stopping at a Motorway service station.

Thank BrabbenTE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

What an experience, it was wonderful from start to finish, cannot recommend this day enough, all of the staff are so friendly, helpful and exceedingly knowledgeable. We had a guided tour around the musemn, our guide was amazing, knew so many facts and figures, could answer all our questions.
Refreshments and restaurant amazing, served on beautiful China, can't fault the food or service, it excellent.
Highlights of the day, throwing a pot, and decorating a plate, again, lovely staff, so helpful and supportive.
Opportunity to buy in the shops, again staff attentive and friendly.
If you are in the area, please go and enjoy this experience.

Thank Judith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have visited Wedgwood on several occasions and it is always a delightful experience. The tour around the factory is very informative and well worth while. I have thrown a pot and painted a cup and saucer, both great experiences and two I would recommend. The restaurant is very good too, and the coffee lounge also good. You can visit both without having to take the tour, and there is plenty to see of their beautiful arrangements and displays of their products.

Thank 36brenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We spent a few hours here, the museum was beautiful and well layed out, I love to see all the history of the flatware. Next we went off to lunch it was delicious with lovely teas. After lunch we went to the factory tour, this was great, with lots of hands on. It was good to see how it is made.

Thank Debbiebain71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

If you travel around this area, it is a must visit. Spend some time at the museum and then head on for an great afternoon tea at the Wedgwood tearoom and then drop by shopping outlet and pick up some great Wedgwood pieces at a very good price.

We ordered two different teas and they came is gorgeous and finest China. We did not waste much time but to flash up our cameras and start snapping away. Then came the pastries. They come in tiny, delicate yet elegant pieces. Again we took out our camera and start clicking away.

Upon returning I just realized we visited an iconic brand that has 250 years of history and heritage. Delighted to have made this detour... And of course picked up some teas and porcelain on the way out.

Thank tpsze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lots to see and do, the museum is great, there are coffee shops and shops to buy china, there is the main shop and the outlet.

Thank dylansophie0709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

To my surprise I thoroughly enjoyed our visit. I really recommend the factory tour which gives a good insight into how they produce their "ware". The really nice part is that you are able to speak to the staff on the factory floor and they seemed to welcome the chance to talk. It seems to be a good environment to work.

Thank paul_bakerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews