We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Class in a glass”
Review of The Church Farm

The Church Farm
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kingsley
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Church Farm
Ranked #1 of 1 Kingsley B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Excellent stay, thanks to Jane and her lovely familey for making us so welcome and very comfortable, food was faultless and nothing was to much trouble...i would highly reccomend you stay here

Room Tip: All rooms are good
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane C, Owner at The Church Farm, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2012

glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thank-you for the lovely review, hope to see you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (12)
There are newer reviews for The Church Farm
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 12 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2012

Its been awhile since ive stayed at at a B abd B,and only for the fact vwe were visiting friends,we wouldnt have found this beautiful place...
Wether it was the sun or the thought of visiting our friends ,and getting away from teenagers enhanced our opinion..I could not say....
Jane you are a credit to your home,business and family and was lovely meeting your parents.
Beautiful surroundings,beautiful room,excellent hosts !! .It was joyous, peaceful,relaxing,and i believe it would be the same even if it was "chucking" it down with rain....
See you soon xx

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yvonne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane C, Owner at The Church Farm, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2012

thank-you for the lovely review and I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, maybe we'll see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2012

I have stayed twice at this bed and breakfast in Kingsley, near Cheadle, Staffordshire Moorlands, October 2011 and February 2012. On both occasions I have been made welcome by Jane Clowes (pronounced "Clewes", the owner), first time I was in the double room which includes ensuite facilities, second time in the other double room (with washbasin) which has a separate bathroom. Both these rooms have modern TVs (with digital freeview channels) and tea/coffee making facilities. This bed & breakfast is on the Hanley - Kingsley - Kingsley Holt outskirts - Cheadle - (Alton Towers) - Uttoxeter bus route, so being without a car or motorcycle is not a disaster. The Churnet Valley Railway (runs through "Little Switzerland") is 3/4 mile away from the Church Farm, down a steep hill, at Kingsley and Froghall Station. Alton Towers is about 8 miles away. Note not ideal for persons with reduced mobility, though I managed the steep and spiral staircase with my bad knees. Note also room was secured by sending a cheque for the first night as a deposit with the balance paid in cash at the end of my stay (credit cards not welcome).

Room Tip: Request the double room with ensuite facilities.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bigedNorthShields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane C, Owner at The Church Farm, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2012

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you so much for the kind comments. Hope to see you again someday soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

We stayed here in October for a visit to Alton Towers as it's only about 10 mins drive away. It was lovely, everything was perfectly clean, comfortable and breakfast was very very good.

We didn't check in until late but Jane was very accommodating.

There's nothing we could fault, it was a very peaceful and relaxing stay after a hectic and spooky day at Alton Towers. We would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: We had the red room which has an ensuite shower and toilet.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lc1502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane C, Owner at The Church Farm, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2012

thank you for your kind comments and I'm glad you enjoyed yourselves. hope to see you again someday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2010

We stayed at The Church Farm as we were heading for Alton Towers the following day. Travelling with 4 children of varying ages (5, 9, 9, 14) and 2 adults we filled up this wonderful B&B. 2 double rooms (1 ensuite) and a room with bunks. There is a bathroom shared between the bunked room and the double room which is perfect for families as these 3 rooms are at one side of the building set aside together. We were welcomed into the farmhouse by Jane the proprietor. The rooms were very generous. Very spacious and sumpcious surroundings. Lots of complimentary goodies and HUGE fluffy towels. After a lovely hot bath we got all the children to bed and settled down to watch TVin our beautiful and comfortable bed. What a delightful night's sleep. The breakfast was fresh, organic, delicious and far too much to finish. Jane was very good with the children pandering to their whims :o)

All in all a super break which was excellent value for money (family of 6 1 night break inc breakfast £110). We couldn't fault anything. Thanks so much for your hospitality, we will be back in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cutiepiepoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane C, Owner at The Church Farm, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2012

Thanks for the lovely review. I do try to help with families as the kids tend to be exhausted after Alton Towers, so the bathroom is good for Families with young ones. I have updated the decor in the Bunk room and it's looking nice now with new bedding, curtains, wallpaper and a new window at last! The bathroom is next on the list of refurbishments. Once again thanks and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Church Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Church Farm

Address: Church Farm Holt Lane, Kingsley ST10 2BA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Kingsley
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Kingsley
Hotel Class:4 star — The Church Farm 4*
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing