We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hanley
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stayed in one of the hotel's VIP Suites which was spacious, well decorated and furnished and very clean and tidy. The bed was incredibly comfortable too. The staff were pleasant, polite and professional. The service was excellent and attention to detail was very much appreciated. Look forward to staying there again. Such good value too.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul R, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear Margaret D,

Thank you for your wonderful compliments regarding the hotel and the staff. We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and found our staff polite and professional. We take pride in our customer service and aim to please each guest individually. We look forward to seeing you in the near future and will take great pleasure in providing you with yet another comfortable and hospitable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,223)
There are newer reviews for Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

818 - 824 of 1,223 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2013

Even though there was a recent refurb this hotel still needs another one...it may be a cheap place to stay close to the town but there could be so much more to this hotel.
A hotel with potential and with the right staff this could be done.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kirsty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul R, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear Kirsty B,

Thank you for your comments and concerns regarding the hotel. We appreciate any feedback that is brought to our attention and will take your comments on board. We hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future so that we can ensure that you have a more pleasurable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We stayed at this hotel during march while visiting stoke for the football. We managed to get a rate of £80 for the two nights.
We got to stoke early in the day, but couldn't check in until 4pm. We parked our car up in free car park and explored the area. On check in we was allocated room on 3rd floor. Nice large room with double bed, plenty of storage and hanging space. Large on suite, with bath. Tea and coffee making facilities and TV. Very clean room. Apart from the squeaky floor boards in our room it was perfect for what we needed and had no complaints.
We didn't use the bar or have breakfast so cannot comment on these.
The area is fine and plenty of bars and restaurants to keep you busy in the evening. We was not affected by the noise at all. Very close to the shopping if you want to buy any thing, and plenty to choose from at the potteries shopping centre.
All in all a great time we had and look forward to going ack in te future.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Phil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul R, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear Phil P,

Thank you for your wonderful compliments regarding our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you found the room comfortable and clean. We have recently undergone extensive refurbishment of our bedrooms, fixtures and fittings and therefore welcome any feedback that you wish to provide us with. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the locality of the hotel and made full use of the local amenities. As you stated, we are very close to the shopping centre, restaurants and bars and so provide an excellent base for business and tourism alike. Once again, thank you for your positive feedback and we look forward to providing you with yet another comfortable and hospitable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a week on a business trip and must admit after paying a low price I wasn't holding my breath over what delights awaited me. However I was pleasantly surprised, it was clean and tidy, beds were comfortable and the staff were very helpful. The hotel is a little tired and could do with an element of refurbishment but overall it was a good experience. If you are looking for a posh hotel then this is not it, however if you want budget then I think you get far more than what you pay for.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul R, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Dear Greg W,

Thank you for your delightful compliments regarding the hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff very helpful. We take pride in our customer service and aim to please each guest individually. We look forward to seeing you in the near future and will take great pleasure in providing you with yet another comfortable and hospitable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Overall the hotel was great value for money, the decor was trea chic.
It is a very vogue place to be spotted, would deffo recommend.
The steam room was revitalising and phenomenal for one's asthma!
But I would not recommend the Taj Mahal around the corner, find some place better to dine!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chaisiot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul R, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Dear Chaisiot,

Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding the hotel. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and had chance to make full use of our excellent leisure facilities. We have recenly undergone extensive refurbishment throughout the hotel and are delighted that you found the time to provide us with feedback from your visit. We look forward to seeing you in the future and providing you with yet another hospitable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

I do not write reviews often, Stayed 1 night. 20 min to check in. The hotel is very tired and the workman who put our bathroom in must have had shares in a mastic company. Doors on corridors slam shut and prevent night sleep. Breakfast is more akin to a transport cafe complete with workmen in there work gear. The work guys were fine, but eating in a hotel in workgear. This is a hotel not bridge cafe. Lovely view of tin roof from bedroom window. Wife tried to bring up some points with receptionist but was completely not listen to as she was more concerned her forceful point of view. Perhaps receptionist has to be tough in this hotel.. Customer relations need to be looked at. Would i stay at this hotel again. NO. Would i stay at a quality hotel again, problely not.

Room Tip: Check your room before you acept it.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daphne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul R, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Dear Daphne M,

Thank you for your comments and concerns regarding the hotel which you can be assured will be addressed with the correct members of staff. I am sorry that you were not happy with your bedroom, however, should you have alerted a member of our reception team we would have gladly moved you to a room that was to your satisfaction. As we are advertised as a city centre hotel we do get contractors and people staying on business. I can only apologise that the stay did not meet your expectations and hope that you will consider staying again in the future so that we can ensure that you have a more pleasurable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

Now I'm not one for posting negative reviews, I never feel compelled to do so. However, when it comes to the Quality Hotel in Hanley, unfortunately it is warranted.

Myself and 6 other colleagues were booked in to the hotel by a non- Trip Advisor reading friend "it's got a pool, how bad can it be?" He said.

It's a big, old fashioned hotel in need of much renovation, particularly the bedroom carpets, as the photo shows, they aren't acceptable. Service was friendly and the night staff guy was helpful although we had a few issues trying to check in and out and also get some drinks from the disappearing barman.

The rooms themselves were clean but in poor state of repair

The dining room was well done up but the Breakfast itself was of low quality, so much so, none of us bothered on day two even though it had been paid for.

I would imagine that the hotel struggles due to the fact that it is a big hotel in what appears to be a small town and that is why they can't afford to invest in refurbishment. I understand that but at the same time, you can't be expected to pay those type of prices for such low standards. With Premier Inn setting the standards at that price range, places like this are shown up.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkS76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul R, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Dear MarkS76.

Thank you for your comments and concerns which you can be assured will be taken on board and dealt with accordingly. We are at present undergoing extensive refurbishment of the hotel to ensure modernisation and consistency throughout, this includes all carpets, fixtures and fittings. Thank you for your kind comments regarding the service and our staff, all of our staff are highly trained to ensure that you have a hospitable stay. We hope that you would consider staying with us again in the future in the newly refurbished hotel so that we can provide you with a more comfortable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hanley
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent
1.5 mi away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burslem
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Travelodge Stoke on Trent Trentham
9.7 mi away
Stone House Hotel
Stone House Hotel
#2 of 5 in Stone
511 reviews
1.9 mi away
Borough Arms Hotel
Borough Arms Hotel
#2 of 5 in Newcastle-under-Lyme
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent

Address: 66 Trinity Street, Hanley, Stoke-on-Trent ST1 5NB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stoke-on-Trent > Hanley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hanley
Price Range: $55 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 135 bedroomed hotel is situated in the city centre within walking distance to theatres, shops, casino, restaurants & bars. All bedrooms have en-suite facilities, tea & coffee making facilities, direct dial telephones & hairdryers as well as complimentary WIFI access. We boast a superb restaurant, 7 meeting / conference rooms, including two large function rooms which are ideal for hosting parties & wedding receptions. Free wifi access throughout the hotel, guests can also enjoy complimentary use of the hotels leisure facilities which include Heated Indoor pool, sauna, steam room, Jacuzzi & fully equipped gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Stoke On Trent
Quality Inn Stoke On Trent
Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke On Trent Hanley, Stoke-On-Trent, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing