We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Epsom South Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (606)
Filter reviews
606 results
Traveler rating
242
212
88
38
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
242
212
88
38
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrewers fayreattached restaurantdual carriagewaygood nights sleepmain roadreception staffplenty of parkingnight's sleepstayed for one nightcomfortable roomair conditioningpleasant stayrestaurant staffthe pubmeal dealbusy roadwould stay again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
436 - 441 of 606 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2013

friendly staff, clean and nice rooms. shower average but that is really being critical as cannot fault at all really.
breakfast is extra but worth it, lots of variety and cooked well.
would easily have stayed another night

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank explorer1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI Epsom South E, Receptionist at Premier Inn Epsom South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Thank you for your review of your stay here at Epsom South. We do pride ourselves on our rooms and the friendliness of staff members, so it's good to hear that made an impression. Very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and I do hope we will be welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

When we commented to our friends that we had booked into this hotel they frowned and said "Oh Dear, it doesn't have a very good reputation" but as we'd already paid in advance we had no choice. And how glad we were we didn't cancel. The hotel was well positioned with ample free parking, the rooms were spacious and clean; quality amenities, lovely comfortable beds and flat screen TV. But by far the greatest thing about this hotel was its reception staff. Nothing was too much for them, always very pleasant and helpful - with a special mention going to Donna, and the new evening trainee whose name I didn't catch. They helped sort out our forward booking and our return plane reservation to Oz despite several glitches - very patient, lovely people. So much so that when we returned to the area a few days later we booked into this hotel for another few days. We wouldn't consider staying anywhere else!

Room Tip: Some rooms are on the second floor and there's no lift. So if you've got heavy bags be prepared to lug them upstairs or ask for a ground floor room
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penelope B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI Epsom South E, Receptionist at Premier Inn Epsom South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Thank you very much for your lovely 5 star review of your stay here at Epsom South! I'm very glad to hear we rose above and beyond the expectations you had apparently heard about us, for all the staff here pride ourselves on making everything as comfortable, friendly and as happy as possible for all our guests. Our Housekeeping staff work to a very high standard of room cleanliness, and reception will always go out of thier way with anything you need, as proven by Donna and the new trainee. We were very glad to see you back again before and I do hope we'll be seenig you yet again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

The room was very clean and tidy on arrival bed was very comfortable and a nice quiet hotel. Restaurant food was very nice along with a good atmosphere with very Cheerful and friendly staff especially tia who was very professional and helpful in dealing with our needs and all done with a smile on her face. Thank you

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoffparr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI Epsom South E, Receptionist at Premier Inn Epsom South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Thank you very much for your 5 star review of your stay here at Epsom South. It's excellent to hear you had a lovely stay, as the staff here do pride ourselves on making everything as comfortable and as friendly as possible for you. Tia will be especially glad to hear her name mentioned. We do hope we'll be welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We booked this as it was close to work the next day. It was only £35 a night so expectations were not high. Arrived and parked car easily at back of hotel. Reception staff very helpful and friendly. We were on the ground floor at the back overlooking the car park. Corridor to room was clean but very dated due to age of building, but once we were in our room it was lovely. Immaculate decor and very clean. Wonderful firm wide bed, slept very well even though I had left window open for fresh air I was not disturbed. Bathroom had a bath and shower and looked like new. Ate in the restaurant, 2 meals for £10, great value. I am vegetarian and staff were helpful with a special request. We could also have had 2 puddings for £2 but were so full we couldn't manage a pudding. Continental breakfast was varied and fine for £5.25, especially when we had only paid £35 for the room. All in all very good value for one night. This is one of the friendliest hotels we have stayed in, all staff were helpful and nothing a problem. Would definitely stay again in the room we had.

Room Tip: Eat a meal before 6.30 for current special offer.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hollibobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI Epsom South E, Receptionist at Premier Inn Epsom South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review of your stay here at Epsom South. The staff here pride ourselves on being as friendly and as helpful as possible in order to make your stay with us the very best it can be, so I'm thrilled to hear we acheived this for you! The staff in the attached Brewers Fayre restaurant will always go out of thier way to ensure each guest is catered for individually, ao again it's great to hear this all went so well for you. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Premier inn Epsom south London, we found to be very clean lovely rooms, comfy bed! Friendly helpful staff, quality lovely food!! Was very quiet at night, good safe parking facilities, We will definitely be staying again. Easily accessible to train station into London. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI Epsom South E, Receptionist at Premier Inn Epsom South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Thank you very much for your 5 star review of your stay here at Epsom South! It's great to hear your stay was such a success, the staff here pride ourselves on making your stay as happy and as comfortable as possible, so I'm very glad to hear we achieved that! The staff in the attached Brewers Fayre restaurant will be happy to hear you enjoyed thier food too. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews