We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$72
$69
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$52
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
$83
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
$105
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$77
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
The Z Hotel Glasgow(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Fraser Suites Glasgow(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
$86
$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$154
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (693)
Filter reviews
694 results
Traveler rating
402
209
55
14
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
402
209
55
14
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed hererestaurant next doorbrewers fayrethe pubgood nights sleepbudget hotelplenty of parkingtrain stationclean roomsall you can eatfamily roomstaff at receptioncomfortable bedexcellent staycomfortable staynight's sleepvisiting family
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
582 - 587 of 694 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We stayed here for a week to see family. The staff were ALL really helpful! Couldn't do enough for us. The beds were comfortable. Your breakfast is in the pub next door, it was excellent and child friendly. The hotel is in a good position you can drive into the city easily or get the train into Glasgow or Edinburgh every half an hour. You are easily on to the M8 as well. A really good base for us.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elspeth32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie R, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We're so pleased to hear that you had such a lovely stay with us here at Premier Inn Glasgow North East Stepps and we do hope to see you again in the very near future. Thank you once again for taking the time to review your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

We recently chose the Stepps Premier inn due to a family party close by, the location was great and not too far from the city centre in the car.

Check in was easy and staff were helpful and friendly.

The room was average and unfortuantly the seagulls were a nuisance during our whole stay (not the hotels fault). The room was really hot and we had no access to a fan so had no choice but to leave the windows open.

During the weekend stay we left our dirty towels to be changed on the floor but this was not done and they were just put back on the space on top of the toilet.

We needed to use an iron at one point but there was quite a wait and when it arrived it was a real struggle to use.

Breakfast was good with genarous portions and fast, friendly service.

Overall it was an ok stay, cheap and cheerful you get what you pay for!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RM_UAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie R, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

I'm a local boy, returning for a short family breakl. The staff are truly great, and they really do push the ratings up. Yes there are seagulls (some guests seem to think that Premier made a mistake employing them), but the rooms have fans; closing the window if they got really noisy seemed an obvious answer to me!

My only complaint was the food quality at dinner at the Brewers Fair, but here again the service was great. We didn't expect a gourmet experience, but improving the quality is a must.

Room Tip: Whatever your needs, just speak with the staff who will do everything possible to help. But they don't train seagulls to squawk in a whisper, so don't ask.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hugechurbes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie R, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We’re so pleased to hear that you had such a lovely stay with us here at Premier Inn Glasgow North East and we do hope to see you again in the very near future. Thank you once again for taking the time to review your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Booked two rooms (family of six) we were given two end of corridor rooms across from one another 20+21 on the ground floor. Grand rooms, i had the one that seagulls could be heard from lol. Service good. Front desk staff helpfull. Restaurant next door used for dinner and breakfast again fine for families. Comfortable stay. Comfy beds

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fiona r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie R, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thanks for your review. Its great to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us here at Premier Inn Glasgow North East. It remains our main objective to provide a high standard of service and we’re so pleased you feel we achieved this. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn very soon. Thanks once again for taking the time to review your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

....as the massive resident flock of seagulls on the building behind severely disturb your rest - even with double glazing. Not the hotels fault and, to be fair, they do everything they can do for you here - the girl on reception, the quick talking one(!), is actually very very good.

Room Tip: Ask for room at the front.....
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IANPARRY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie R, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We really appreciate your feedback very much as this enables us to improve standards and provide guests with the best possible service and a comfortable stay. Please be assured that we take all feedback seriously and on the receipt of your details, the issues raised will be fully investigated. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews